We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #17 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is very nice. Free use of the spa (steam room, hot tub) which was much appreciated after three weeks of travel. The front dest personal was very helpful and timely with our requests about car services and train information.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear jjnicol, really happy to read you had a nice stay and enjoyed the service and company of our team, on behalf of all of them a big thank you.
Looking forward to have you back soon, let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance.
Have a wonderful and happy day, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    460
    94
    20
    14
See reviews for
171
936
220
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great location, great service, wonderful welcome tea and fruit. Amazing spa. Decent prices, and if you want to splash out there's a great restaurant there too!

Is the place to stay in Bangkok!

On a return trip we were upgraded to a king size room and it was spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpletastes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Simpletastes 1, you are most kind and definitely we loved you too!! Thanks for your warm review and more important for your visit.
We have enjoyed having you with us and our team will be delighted to read your comments.
Please receive our warmest regards and looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin.

I offered myself this hotel for my birthday, and because I travelled the world for a year, and my two nights in a studio room in the metropolitan bangkok were the two last nights of my travels.

The word who would describe this hotel the best would be "perfection". The complimentary fresh fruit platter, the five star service that the staff delivered, the room incredibly quiet, the fact that the hotel is always quiet and never looks busy or crowded, and the bed that you don't want to go out of in the morning, are only a few things to describe my stay.

The breakfast was delicious, and I also tried the Nahm (that I strongly recommend) and the Met, who makes good balanced cocktails. Try the one with basil and Thai whisky.

I wanted to thank all the staff for their attention to the detail (for example the fact that my book was on my bed on my first night, and that they would leave a small bottle of water next to me if I would get thirsty, or the good tips and information that the customer service desk gave me) and also the manager (Jorge Monje) for dropping a welcoming letter in my bedroom saying that if I had any special request I could ask to meet him. I really like managers who provide great customer service and who wants to be close to their customers.

Strongly recommended. This place is heaven.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank quent1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear quent1640, it has been a real pleasure to have you with us, nothing more important or complimenting that knowing you have felt at home with us.
We are very grateful for your visit and on behalf of all our team thanks a lot.
So nice to read that you had good memories of your birthday and have enjoyed our team's company and our food both at breakfast and our very renowned Thai restaurant Nahm, food is really important to all of us at COMO H&R and real pleasure to share it with all our many good friends and guests.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back home, hopefully your travels may bring you back to Bangkok soon, please let me know if we could be of any help. meanwhile received our warmest regards. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights but wish it could have been longer because it was such a great experience. Lots of people were cancelling trips to Bangkok because of the current protests - don't be put off, we found it completely safe. everything about the hotel was great, staff, location, cleanliness, large rooms, breakfast and comfort.

When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed with a very efficient check in and welcome tea delivered to our room. A nice touch was a letter from the General Manager, Jorge, welcoming us and explaining the situation in regard to the protests. Jorge was great, he told us how to get around the city and it made our stay so much easier and enjoyable.

We wouldn't think twice about staying again and definitely wouldn't be worried about travelling to Bangkok at the moment.

Regards
Linda and Terry

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Linda K, greetings from your home in Bangkok, it has been so nice to meet you both and we are really glad you have enjoyed your visit to Bangkok and your stay at the Metropolitan.
Thanks a lot for your very kind and generous review, it means a lot to all of us that you have felt well and indeed the city remains as attractive and interesting as usual, most of the interest and tourist areas have not been affected by the demonstrations and these are mostly quite festive and peaceful.
We would love to welcome you back soon, you have plenty of friends at the Metropolitan, anything you may need from any of us, please let me know, warm regards Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hip slick hotel. Loved it all. Staff were excellent. Food sublime. Pool area huge. Room very large and clean. The only down side is it is situated in the business district which doesn't suit everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear MaryW, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan and thanks a lot for your visit and your very kind comments, we are really grateful.
I'm only sorry it seems we have not been of much assistance when it comes to the location of the hotel, in fact most of our guests find it extremely convenient as it is really central to all the main areas and attractions in Bangkok.
The river, temples, shopping and night life are easily reachable via BTS (sky train) and MRT (subway) both with stations within 10 minute comfortable and safe walk, plus plenty of local, dining, shopping and night life within walking distance as we are just across one street from Silom, Pat Pong, Suan Plu and the very nice Lumpini Park.
I will make sure to discuss with our team so we are a bit more proactive in this regard as the Metropolitan is indeed a great base to explore and discover this hectic and fun city. We are looking forward to welcome you back and hopefully share a few insider tips. Have a wonderful day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I've stayed a few nights at the Met in January 2014 and I experienced a fantastic service. The staff is sincere and professional. Our room was spacious (Met room) and very clean. The pool area really invites to relax and to swim. In terms of food, you are definitely spoiled at the Met. As you get a great breakfast(was awarded as best Breakfast in Bangkok) and on top of that one of the best Thai restaurant worldwide "Nahm" is in the hotel and a must to visit anyways!

Room Tip: Metropolitan room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Larissa B, warm regards from your home in Bangkok!! We are incredibly grateful and it does mean a lot to us that you have felt at home at the Metropolitan, we do have a beautiful group of people that really strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable and they will all be very encouraged to read.
Thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments, food is indeed very important and dear to all of us at COMO hotels and at the Metropolitan we are especially privileged in that regard, glad you have enjoyed our breakfast at Glow and meal at Nahm.
We are looking forward to have you back soon, please let me know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Metropolitan's charm is in its amenities. If you are considering staying here, you are likely already aware of the restaurant Nahm and its well-deserved world-class reputation. The rooms are sterile but spacious, the staff is very courteous and accommodating. Our first night, the air-conditioning malfunctioned, and we were promptly moved to another room. If you visit, be sure not to miss the Vertigo and Moon Bar at the Banyan Tree property which is basically next door.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gsa_and_av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear gsa_and_av, greetings and a big thank you from all of us at Metropolitan. Really happy to read you had a nice stay and enjoyed your trip to Bangkok.
A fun and very interesting city and the Metropolitan is a great based to explore from or to run away from it all and enjoyed our very good facilities and fantastic food and wellness.
We hope to have you back soon, let us know if we could be of any help. Meanwhile receive our warmest regards, have a wonderful day. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,078 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing