We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #19 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very central top class hotel! Extremely helpful staff, who presented us with a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon! I would highly recommend this hotel!! Great pool, great restaurant and extremely comfortable rooms!

Room Tip: Upgraded our room for our honeymoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gearoidoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear gearoidoneill; very happy to see you have great memories of your honeymoon and have enjoyed your stay at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok.
On behalf of all of us a very big thank you, it has been a pleasure to have you both with us and would love to welcome you back, please keep us on mind for future anniversary trips and always happy to be of assistance.
Meanwhile receive our warmest regards and best wished. Happy day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    445
    92
    20
    14
See reviews for
164
907
216
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a VERY good hotel. The rooms are tastefully appointed in a very modern Asian style. It is down a quiet little lane away from the bustle of the main road and feels like a sanctuary. The pool area is fantastic and is a great way to relax. Perhaps the best thing about the hotel is the service which is 1st class. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Gem48, it was really, really good to have you with us and it makes us all very happy to know you had a nice stay, on behalf of all our team a very big thank you.
You are absolutely right, we are really privileged to have a wonderful team of warm, friendly and caring people at Metropolitan, they will be happy and encouraged to read your compliments.
We hope to welcome you back very soon, please should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards and a very happy day, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The lady that check us in and escorted us to the room was one of the friendliest we encountered in our trip. The room was spacious. They mentioned we got an upgrade which we appreciated. The gym and the pool facilities were very nice. The sky train is about 10-15 minutes away from the hotel. The concierge was very knowledgeable... after I spoke with him...everything was much easier...

I enjoyed it very much and would recommend this hotel. This is mostly a business area rather than touristy...but it doesn't take long to get to the temples and the river.

Breakfast was ok. For $50USD for 2 I would expect a little more. I walked to an Irish Bar the following day and breakfast was half the price. Of course it was much casual.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear chefvanessa, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan, we have enjoyed having you with us and on behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your visit and your very kind comments.
Good to know you had a very good stay, we have shared your review with our team and they will be very happy to read.
As you've mentioned the location of the hotel which is quickly becoming one of the trendiest in Bangkok, is really good, with easy access to BTS, sky train and MRT, subway which connects with all major areas of the city from a very central location. There is plenty of things to see and do, as well, within walking distance, Silom and PatPong market just across the street and plenty of shopping, both local and more touristic and dining a few minutes away.
I'm sure Bangkok has many more secrets waiting to be discovered and we would love to welcome you back soon, let me know if we could be of any assistance on advance. Have a wonderful day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is in a busy area of Bangkok, but quiet and very nicely decorated. The service is excellent, the staff friendly and helpful in any way. The room was very spacious, the interior impressing. The breakfast was outstanding, the food was to be chosen from a menue, the buffet very stylish and nice to look at as well as to eat from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 435helmut2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear 435helmut2011, regards from all of us at Metropolitan, it has been a pleasure to have you with us, thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments and review, really appreciated.
Very happy to know you had a nice stay and have enjoyed our team, facilities and food.
Looking forward to have you back, please let me know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards and have a very nice day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Was a little disappointed with the metropolitan. I have stayed at como accommodations in several places, but the metro failed to inspire or feel comfortable. The lobby is to blame - it's too boring, too bland, and with nothing.

Meals can only be at the mediocre cafe. There is a famous Thai restaurant in the hotel, which is part of reason for choosing this hotel, but what use is it when both lunches and dinners were fully booked out for more than a month.

Sathorn is a famously nice place with luxurious hotels and residences, but access remains an issue - the sky train and subway are both at a distance, as is the entertainment district, patpong, although all are still manageable on foot. Still if the hotel had been wonderful, one would hardly think twice about this..

Oh, but the concierge staff, Weera is awesome! He alone made this experience a notch better!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rj-spark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Rj-spark, warm regards from all of us at Metropolitan and on behalf of our team I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.
I'm really sorry you have not enjoyed your stay much and we have not been more of your liking, while as you can see most of our guests seem to love our ambiance, design, peacefulness and the quality of our food, both at our Glow restaurant and at Nahm, I do understand that these is of course very personal.
Very happy you have enjoyed our team's service and will share your compliments with Weera, our head concierge.
In regards to Nahm our Thai restaurant, recognized as one of the best in the world, as you have mentioned, we encourage all our guest to book in advance and advise accordingly in our website and other booking channels, dinners are usually fully booked a few days on advance, lunch is however available for walk in guests on most occasions, sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time, should you like to return please let me know, I would be more than happy to assist with the reservation.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok or any of us, let me know. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our room and bathroom were large and comfortable. Spotlessly clean and it was a bonus to have a separate bath. Staff we're friendly and helpful. We had a breakfast package and that was well worth doing. The hotel was not that far from the sky train but we got taxis to the river as they were really cheap and then used ferries on the river to get about. The hotel has a restaurant that is reputedly one of the best in Bangkok, I disagree it was expensive and the food disappointing. Much more fun to eat in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Anne B, a very big thank you on behalf of all your friends at Metropolitan Bangkok, it means a lot to us that you had a nice stay and we are very grateful for your visit and very kind comments.
Only sorry you haven't enjoyed our Nahm restaurant, as you have mentioned is supposed to be one of the best in the world, voted in the Top 50 restaurants in the world, these last 3 years.
It is however a very special, unique and traditional Thai food, hardly cooked any more and definitely not found in many other places in Bangkok or any where else. Sorry if we have not been able to communicate or inform better during your meal, I will share with our team as it is such a pity and we would have loved for you to have a wonderful experience and great memory of it.
We would love to welcome you back, please let me know if we can be of assistance, meanwhile receive our warmest regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Not used to do reviews on hotel. This one however deserves an excellent one. If you want attentive care, excellent service and not an old looking 5-star building ... Come to como. Rooms are stylish, lobby is amazing, pool is great and the nahm exquisite. The spa is worth it too.

Enjoy your stay in Bangkok

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Yassine B

Many thanks for your very positive comment and warmest recommendation following your recent stay with us. We are greatful to read that we could convince with an 'excellent' overall and hope to welcoming you back soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

Warmest regards from Bangkok!
Jann Hess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,794 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 845 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Destinology, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing