We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #19 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel in BKK”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Metropolitan BKK Hotel is one of the best in the city. The location is great, really close to Silom area. Staff, rooms and breakfast are amazing. The swimming pool is great and you have to experience the Nahm's restaurant. I highly recommend the Metropolitan BKK Hotel !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Arnaud G, it has been a pleasure to have you with us, on behalf of all our team I would like to thank you for your visit and very kind comment.
It means a lot to us that you have enjoyed the hotel, our team and our food!
Indeed our Thai restaurant "nahm" that presents a very unique, traditional and authentic Thai cuisine, it's considered one of the best in the world.
Glow with a focus on great and healthy food, was voted last year the 3rd best breakfast restaurant in Bangkok here in tripadvisor.
We would love to welcome you back, please let me know if we can be of any assistance, meanwhile receive our warmest regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,376
    471
    96
    20
    14
See reviews for
175
956
227
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed for our honeymoon and were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and chocolate treats. The Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. The Staff are friendly and the attention to detail is excellent. We highly recommend The Metropolitan.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear TaraGT, really nice to see you have good memories of your honeymoon and your stay at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us, thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments, our team will be delighted to read.
We are privileged to have a beautiful team at Metropolitan, warm, friendly and as you've mentioned very attentive, we all strive to make you feel at home and it means a lot to us when our friends/guests feel this way.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok, let us know, we would love to welcome you back, meanwhile receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The pace, service and ambience make this hotel my bangkok sanctuary for both business and pleasure.

Arrival - calm & seemless
Room - sleek & comforting
F&B - fresh & delicious
Service - outstanding!
Como spa - the best in Bangkok
Will I be back - yes!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_tripit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Dan_tripit, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan, we are all very grateful for your visit and your very kind and very detailed review, really appreciated.
We will share with our team, you've made all of us very happy and really encouraged to continue to do better every day and summarized very well everything that is really important for all of us at COMO H&R an resorts and at Metropolitan, a warm and friendly group of people, great food, wellness and very peaceful and serene design, ambiance and location.
We would love to welcome you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance. Warm regards and a wonderful week ahead. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We liked the design of the hotel very much. It's sleek and elegant and we enjoyed coming "home" after our explorations of the city. The service was extraordinary, the staff were very helpful. The pool area is also very nice. It's excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear JuP2001, it was really nice to have you home with us, there isn't any better comment for us that knowing you have felt at home at the Metropolitan, on behalf of all our team a very big thank you.
Really glad you had a nice stay, as you've mentioned Metropolitan is a great base from which explore this beautiful and interesting city and also the perfect peaceful escape from it all, really nice and quiet but yet right on the middle of it all.
Looking forward to have you back soon, please let me know if we can be of any assistance, have a wonderful week ahead. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From the moment you arrive at the Metropolitan you are made feel special.
There is nothing I can fault with this hotel.
I loved the food!
The room service breakfast was sensational- offering organic,healthy produce!
The dinner menu was delicious.
And the little extras in the room such as plunger and espresso coffee, fresh bowl of fruits,
The staff understood exactly what you needed and always polite, friendly, helpful.
Great gym!, Pool.The rooms are very stylish!!
Best hotel in Bangcock !

Room Tip: Metropolitan room on south side was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Garry M, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan, really grateful for your very kind comments and your visit.
Our team will be delighter to read your compliments, especially our kitchen and restaurants, food is very important and one of the basic attributes of all our COMO Hotels, we are very privileged at Metropolitan to be home to nahm, our renowned Thai restaurant recently voted the best in Asia as per the San Pellegrino 50's best and Glow with emphasis in organic and healthy produce and offering one of the best breakfast in town.
We hope your travels bring you back to Bangkok soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance, we would love to welcome you back. Have a very nice day, warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I love this hotel. I love the staff and I love its low key, intimate feel. We have stayed at other high end hotels in BKK such as The Oriental and The Peninsula (where we got married), but it is The Met that we always come back to. It also provides great value for money. I recommend booking a Met room. These are about double the size of a City room. Last time we got a great deal online and stayed for 3 nights in a penthouse suite - astounding room. Make sure you get the excellent breakfast included in your room rate.

For first time visitors, perhaps a hotel closer to the skytrain would be a better option

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Loadera, we love to welcome you back to the Metropolitan again and again, we are all extremely grateful for your visit and friendship. Really nice to see you have good memories of your stay with us, thanks a lot for the very kind comments.
I've already shared with our team, I'm sure they would be very happy and encourage with your compliments, hopefully we will welcome you back soon, please let us know anything you may need on advance, happy to be of assistance.
Warm regards and best wishes from all your friends at Metropolitan. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

pros: where to begin?
- design: tropical minimalist, modern, relaxing, tasteful, without any kitsch or excess. this is how any great hotel should be shaped on the inside.
- service: personnel go out of their way to be helpful even suggesting things before you can think of them. and all this with constant attention to detail, efficiency, speed, while exuding a refreshing japanese-style "no tipping required" attitude. and genuine smiles everywhere of course.
- food: one of the best Asian restaurants according to travelers, is right here (book early): Nahm.
breakfast options not only include a curated buffet of small tasty bites, fruits, salads, organic cereals and juices: also included is an a la carte menu of delicious creations for health-conscious travellers.
- location: even with the sky train not on your doorstep, you are within minutes walking from a lot of restaurants, bars, shops etc (and for the so inclined it is one street away from babylon health spa for men).
cons: if you have to find one, it is the distance from the sky train station. and, granted, taxis will not get you anywhere quick unless off-peak (which is usually midnight to 6am only, even on weekends). but hey, if you need to get around quick, still want to stay in the area, and cannot spare 10mins to walk (or 5 on a motorbike taxi) then you should probably just book the crowne plaza or the dusit thani instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirkdewilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear dirkdewilde, it was really nice to have you with us and really glad to know you have enjoyed your stay.
Thanks a lot for your very detailed and generous comments, really appreciated, so good to see you have enjoyed our team's service and company, they are indeed a very nice group of people, warm and friendly.
And yes, food it's something really important to all of us at COMO H&R, at the Metropolitan we are really privileged to be home to nahm, our very renowned Thai restaurant with a very unique and traditional Thai cuisines and Glow our healthy oriented restaurants with one of the best breakfast in the city as you have mentioned.
Likewise I personally believe the hotel's location is great, a comfortable, easy walk to both BTS, sky train, and subway, very central to all other areas in the city and within walking distance of plenty of shopping, dining and night life, while been really peaceful and quiet, so definitely a great base from which explore and enjoy Bangkok.
We would love to welcome you back soon, please anything you may need, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Have a wonderful day, warm regards Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#14 of 867 in Bangkok
3,509 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 867 in Bangkok
6,298 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 867 in Bangkok
4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing