We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Outstanding staff and great passion to details. One of the top 3 hotels (from about 40) I stayed in Bangkok. Location is so-so if you relay on public transport, about 10 mins from Skytrain and 5 mins from Subway. Will be happy to choose the Metropolitan again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear flugg, was great to have you with us, on behalf of all of us a very big thank you for your visit and your very kind review.
The team will be happy to read you had a nice stay and enjoyed their company and service, they are a wonderful, caring group of people, really proud of them.
We would love to welcome you back, please let me know if we can be of any assistance. Have a wonderful day, warm regards. Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
There are newer reviews for COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We only stayed in this hotel one night, but enjoyed our stay here for our last night of our honeymoon in Bangkok. The hotel staff are courteous and helpful without overdoing it. The hotel is a short, half-mile walk from the metro, set back from the street, so we walked past it while trying to find it the first time. We booked a king studio room through Hotels.com, and the staff had no problems finding our reservation--relatively quick check-in and we enjoyed ice water while we waited in the grand, sleek lobby. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was luxurious (separate tub and shower with Aveda-esque toiletries and robes), the mini-bar was stocked full of everything you could imagine, the rooms were quiet and include a turn-down service (no noise from the hallway or neighbors), and the WiFi signal was strong in the room. The pool was quiet (not much street or hotel noise), but you had to take 2 elevators and walk through the spa to find it. Avoid the pool-side drinks if possible--one local beer and glass of white wine was approximately $30 USD! A lovely hotel for couples or those traveling for business, and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindseyRShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear LindseyRShaw, really nice to read you have beautiful memories of your stay and of your honeymoon. Was a pleasure to have you both with us and hopefully we may welcome you back soon for a longer stay.
Thanks a lot for your visit and your very detailed and generous review, really appreciated. Our team will be happy and encouraged with your comments.
Should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, please let us know, happy to be of assistance. Meanwhile receive our warmest regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Metropolitan BKK Hotel is one of the best in the city. The location is great, really close to Silom area. Staff, rooms and breakfast are amazing. The swimming pool is great and you have to experience the Nahm's restaurant. I highly recommend the Metropolitan BKK Hotel !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Arnaud G, it has been a pleasure to have you with us, on behalf of all our team I would like to thank you for your visit and very kind comment.
It means a lot to us that you have enjoyed the hotel, our team and our food!
Indeed our Thai restaurant "nahm" that presents a very unique, traditional and authentic Thai cuisine, it's considered one of the best in the world.
Glow with a focus on great and healthy food, was voted last year the 3rd best breakfast restaurant in Bangkok here in tripadvisor.
We would love to welcome you back, please let me know if we can be of any assistance, meanwhile receive our warmest regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed for our honeymoon and were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and chocolate treats. The Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. The Staff are friendly and the attention to detail is excellent. We highly recommend The Metropolitan.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear TaraGT, really nice to see you have good memories of your honeymoon and your stay at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us, thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments, our team will be delighted to read.
We are privileged to have a beautiful team at Metropolitan, warm, friendly and as you've mentioned very attentive, we all strive to make you feel at home and it means a lot to us when our friends/guests feel this way.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok, let us know, we would love to welcome you back, meanwhile receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The pace, service and ambience make this hotel my bangkok sanctuary for both business and pleasure.

Arrival - calm & seemless
Room - sleek & comforting
F&B - fresh & delicious
Service - outstanding!
Como spa - the best in Bangkok
Will I be back - yes!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_tripit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Dan_tripit, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan, we are all very grateful for your visit and your very kind and very detailed review, really appreciated.
We will share with our team, you've made all of us very happy and really encouraged to continue to do better every day and summarized very well everything that is really important for all of us at COMO H&R an resorts and at Metropolitan, a warm and friendly group of people, great food, wellness and very peaceful and serene design, ambiance and location.
We would love to welcome you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance. Warm regards and a wonderful week ahead. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We liked the design of the hotel very much. It's sleek and elegant and we enjoyed coming "home" after our explorations of the city. The service was extraordinary, the staff were very helpful. The pool area is also very nice. It's excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear JuP2001, it was really nice to have you home with us, there isn't any better comment for us that knowing you have felt at home at the Metropolitan, on behalf of all our team a very big thank you.
Really glad you had a nice stay, as you've mentioned Metropolitan is a great base from which explore this beautiful and interesting city and also the perfect peaceful escape from it all, really nice and quiet but yet right on the middle of it all.
Looking forward to have you back soon, please let me know if we can be of any assistance, have a wonderful week ahead. Warm regards, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From the moment you arrive at the Metropolitan you are made feel special.
There is nothing I can fault with this hotel.
I loved the food!
The room service breakfast was sensational- offering organic,healthy produce!
The dinner menu was delicious.
And the little extras in the room such as plunger and espresso coffee, fresh bowl of fruits,
The staff understood exactly what you needed and always polite, friendly, helpful.
Great gym!, Pool.The rooms are very stylish!!
Best hotel in Bangcock !

Room Tip: Metropolitan room on south side was really quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Garry M, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan, really grateful for your very kind comments and your visit.
Our team will be delighter to read your compliments, especially our kitchen and restaurants, food is very important and one of the basic attributes of all our COMO Hotels, we are very privileged at Metropolitan to be home to nahm, our renowned Thai restaurant recently voted the best in Asia as per the San Pellegrino 50's best and Glow with emphasis in organic and healthy produce and offering one of the best breakfast in town.
We hope your travels bring you back to Bangkok soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance, we would love to welcome you back. Have a very nice day, warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#31 of 880 in Bangkok
6,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,410 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#21 of 880 in Bangkok
4,239 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 880 in Bangkok
3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £93 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing