We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquillity in a hectic city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquillity in a hectic city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had 2 nights here at the start of our holiday in Thailand. The hotel is lovely...... we all first noticed how nice the hotel smelled....... very spa and calming. Lovely toiletries , spacious stylish rooms , great breakfast. it is a little out of the way not being on the waterfront with many of the others of it's standard but is an oasis of peace after the heat and hustle and bustle of exploring this vibrant city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank colcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear colcar, hectic but indeed vibrant, lively and very interesting, Bangkok is a great city to keep on coming back to.
We have enjoyed having you with us, thanks a lot for your visit and your very kind review, on behalf of all our team a big thank you.
Really happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and those many little things that make the Metropolitan and all our COMO hotels very special, a home away from home.
Looking forward to have you back, please anything you may need from any of us, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    456
    93
    20
    14
See reviews for
168
930
219
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We only just left the metropolitan and we already miss it! The service was absolutely amazing. We stayed in the city room, the views were great and the room was cleaned twice daily and stocked with great smelling shampoo/conditioner and shower gel, bottled water and fresh towels. The pillows were so comfortable. Pool is lovely and big. All staff were all very helpful - ordered taxis as soon as you came downstairs (took down taxi details and everything). Great atmosphere! Absolutely love this place and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Maddie M, we are missing you too! We are all very grateful for your visit and your kind words.
It means a lot to all of us that you had a nice stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon, please should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, let me know, happy to be of assistance.
Meanwhile receive our warmest regards and smiles, have a very nice day. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights while passing through Bangkok.
The hotel is very attractive, luxurious and modern. The rooms are large and comfortable, with fantastic decor and lots of great little touches. I appreciated things like the fresh coffee, lovely toiletries and a complimentary bowl of exotic fruits. The staff extended a fantastic welcome and also allowed us to check in early which was handy. The breakfast was also amazing - possibly the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.
Unfortunately we didn't get to use the recreation facilites as the pool closed at 8.30pm, which I was pretty dissapointed about as it looked wonderful. Location isn't great either.
We also had (and are having!) a bit of an issue in that they charged us twice for the stay. This was a huge inconvenience for us. We were using a travelex currency card to avoid transaction fees, and the double charge wiped out a lot of the card balance. We had to use our credit cards for a few days following, incurring all sorts of charges, and it also led to an embarrasing situation of my card being rejected before I'd realised what had happened. I only had the travelex card on me at the time and so couldn't pay for items.
When we were passing through Bangkok again a week later, my husband made a special trip to go and see the staff there and get the matter resolved. The staff were less than helpful, and informed him it would be refunded in a few days. This was a week ago, and we have yet to be refunded.
It's a real shame as otherwise it would have been a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Lauren S
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your great feedback following your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time, although we could not meet your expectations with our pool opening times and location, which I truly regret. Unfortunately, it seems we have not been of much assistance when it comes to the location of the hotel, in fact most of our guests find it extremely convenient as it is really central to all the main areas and attractions in Bangkok, nevertheless the hotel is a bit set back from the main road, quite and peaceful for a city retreat.
I am incredibly sorry for the credit card incident at the end of your stay. I have contacted you by email today with the result of our investigation. This has been solved meanwhile and we sent you the proof of the bank. I truly apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused and that we could not keep you posted quicker and in a better and more satisfactory way.
I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back and be able to show your our best hospitality again, please let me know should you need anything from Bangkok or in case your travels bring you back and you may want to consider giving us a second chance, happy to be of assistance.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed at Metropolitan Hotel in April 2014. Very nice hotel, very friendly & helpful staff. The hotel is not too big, which makes it more personal! The Relation Guest Manager was very friendly and helpful, explaining all about Bangkok.

Room was big, also the bathroom. Comfortable bed. Facilities of the hotel also very nice. Small but relaxing swimming pool. The SPA is amazing, I had a deep tissue massage from BEN - you must try! One of the best massages I had in my life.
Breakfast very good selection of food.

The location is just great! Within walking minutes from the Metro/Sky Train Station. You can even walk to Silom area (Night market, bars, restaurants, clubs) & Lumpini Park. Taxis / Motorbikes all around the corner.

I can really recommend this hotel! I will def. book again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Diego S
Greetings from the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok!
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that we could exceed your expectations. Especially, we are glad to read that you valued our massage therapist Khun Ben so highly. Please be assured that I will forward your compliments to Ben and the entire Metropolitan team. I am sure it will be motivating to them to continue their efforts in the same direction.
We truly hope to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO for a visit or stay in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We ended our Honeymoon with a night's stay at the Metroplitan and we were amazed by this hotel! Upon arrival it is like entering a peaceful haven away from the bustling city and the pool area reflects that also. The reception staff couldn't do enough for us and this trend continued throughout our lovely , albeit short stay. The room itself was lovely with fantastic city views. The facilities were great in the room, big bath overlooking the city and a separate shower.
We were able to get a table in Nahm thanks to Yann who very kindly sorted it out for us and then came to let us know our table had been booked. The food was absolutely divine, the different flavours that came through with every bite - and the waiters were extremely professional and attentive. Breakfast was a delightful surprise - probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had! Thank you to all who made this stay such a happy experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amymollykerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Amymollykerry
Many thanks for your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok and for your wonderful feedback.
I am gratified to read that you had a great honeymoon with us and will forward your compliments to the entire team. Furthermore, I appreciate that you have mentioned our delicious breakfast. The concept is very popular and appreciated by our guests. It has been awarded to belong to the three best hotel breakfast in Bangkok. The concept with buffet and a la carte mixed makes our dishes healthy, fresh and with a very high quality.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok on a future occasion. Until then we wish you all the best.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We kicked off our honeymoon at the Metropolitan and it was a fantastic start to our trip. Not only did they present us with a fruit basket and a bottle of bubbly when we arrived but we were also able to check in at 7am and received an upgraded room.

The room was huge with a bed that could have fit 4 people easily it was so big. Gorgeous toiletries in the big bathroom with a bath in front of the window and a really powerful shower to boot. It made it really hard to leave the room some mornings :)

We had breakfast in the room a couple of times as we'd booked room only - really delicious and fairly reasonable prices, I'd recommend doing it that way, otherwise you pay for the buffet breakfast and end up ordering room service breakfast anyway.

We also ate in the hotel's Nahm restaurant one evening, as it had been voted Asia's no1 restaurant this year. Fantastic meal, if a little spicy as the reviews on tripadvisor warned us, I have never eaten a better mango with sticky rice anywhere and would go back just for that!

The pool is a welcome option after a sweaty day walking around Bangkok, but it doesn't have too many spaces so I guess we were always lucky to find a spot.

The only real downside is the location if, like us, you like to walk around rather than take cabs / public transport. It's a good twenty minutes to the livelier areas, which is nothing except when you factor in the heat and humidity of Bangkok. We did find two real gems, thanks to a friends recommendation: Eat Me, a wonderful Thai / Australian fusion bar and restaurant, on a small side street, left off of Convent Road, (out of the hotel, left on the main road then over the footbridge, next street on your right, just five minutes walk away) and a wonderful massage place just before it, in a sort of mews (if Bangkok has mews!) called Ruen Nuad, 700 baht for an hour and worth every penny.

When it came to exploring Bangkok properly we booked a 'Tour with Tong' which cost us 1,000 baht for 5 hours and was worth every penny - not something we'd usually do but so glad we did.

If you are starting a trip in Bangkok I would 100% recommend this hotel as a perfect place to make the most of your room (and room service) and the hotel facilities, get over your jet lag and recharge. We will be back!

Room Tip: As with most high rise hotels, the higher the better, just don't rely on your online booking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Claire U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Marie-Claire U
Warmest greetings from the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok and many thanks for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback.
I am gratified to read that you had a great time with us and will forward your compliments to the entire team.
Unfortunately, it seems we have not been of much assistance when it comes to the location of the hotel, in fact most of our guests find it extremely convenient as it is really central to all the main areas and attractions in Bangkok.
The river, temples, shopping and night life are easily reachable via Taxi, BTS (sky train) and MRT (subway) both with stations within 10 minute comfortable and safe walk, plus plenty of local, dining, shopping and night life within walking distance as we are just across one street from Silom, Pat Pong, Suan Plu and the very nice Lumpini Park. Our hotel offers also an hourly shuttle bus to BTS and MRT stations, which brings you comfortable and airconditioned to the public transportation.
I will make sure to share with our team so we are more proactive in this regard as the Metropolitan is indeed a great base to explore and discover this hectic and fun city.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok on a future occasion. Until then we wish you all the best.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Thailand, about a week in total. I really cannot fault this hotel. The service was impeccable - we were personally greeted by the manager on our arrival both times, who also provided information about the protests and about places to eat. We stayed in a metropolitan room, which was ridiculously huge. The service by the pool is excellent, and the gym is very well equipped. In terms of location, it is in the business district, which means there are very few restaurants/cafes immediately outside its door. But it is an easy walk to Silom Road and the Sala Daeng BTS, which has a myriad of cafes, restaurants and street food. It is also an easy walk to the Lumpini MRT and the Chong Nonsi BTS, so we found that this combination meant it was quite easy for us to get almost anywhere. We didn't find the location to be a problem. The food and drink at the hotel is comparatively expensive for Bangkok, but on par with what you expect to pay in a hotel, and everything we had was delicious. Like other reviewers, I would highly recommend a visit to the 61st floor of the Banyan Tree next door for amazing rooftop views. This hotel represents fantastic value for money and I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: If it's within your budget, choose a Metropolitan Room - they are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emsy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Emsy5
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok.
It makes us proud to read that our team was able to turn your stay into such a delightful experience and we appreciate your favorable description and warmest recommendation of our hotel. As you have mentioned, the hotel's location is great, a comfortable, easy walk to both BTS, sky train, and subway, very central to all other areas in the city and within walking distance of plenty of shopping, dining and night life, while been really peaceful and quiet, so definitely a great base from which explore and enjoy Bangkok.
Please be assured that I will gladly share your encouraging words to all staff, as your praise is the finest recognition of our work.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO in the near future.
Warmest regards from Bangkok!
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,033 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Destinology, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing