We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were on an over-night visit to Bangkok planning a trip for a small group of international ladies. We checked into the Metropolitan Bangkok having already had a long, hot day, with quite a bit more work to do. How nice it was to be met at check-in by such friendly and competent staff, as well as finding the room so comfortable, clean, and well designed. We only needed a little help getting connected to the internet, but it certainly wasn't a problem. The bathroom design is well thought out, and the beds are perfect. As is the selection at breakfast. We were both impressed and would very much like to bring our group to the Metropolitan for our stay. A big thank you to the management and staff there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Peggy W,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and would like to return with your group.

Your comments and feedback are valued and appreciated, assisting us in refining our services and amenities.

I hope to meet you during your future visit and invite you to contact me directly if I can help in any way. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    450
    92
    20
    14
See reviews for
164
915
217
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was spacious and luxurious. We had a midnight flight. We checked out in the morning and stored our bags for one last day of touring. They allowed us to use the spa facilities to shower upon returning in the evening before dinner at Nahm. Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Tamara R,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I was happy to read your comments and have shared them with my associates.

I especially enjoyed seeing we were able to maximize your last day and you could then depart refreshed for the trip home.

When your plans include a return trip to Bangkok we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Metropolitan.

Sincerely,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our recent stay at the Metropolitan Bangkok has it all. The utilitarian modernity, the great service, central location and great cocktails. It's our second time there, and, in comparison to the other hotels, it offers a great marriage - European efficiency with Thai hospitality.

The hotel boasts a location near the ruckus of downtown Silom, but far away to offer tranquility for those who are seeking some spa rejuvenation, which is available in its full glory by the hotel. On top of that it has three exceptional restaurants: Glow ( a brunchy organic all-white decore dig), The Met Bar (the perfect pre-drinking well-mixed bar and tapas) and Nahm (a top-notch Thai restuarant that can get spicy). Plus, the pool is just incredible.

A lovely pick for a great Bangkok weekend and the rates are not too shabby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flight965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Flight965,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We enjoyed reading your comments and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. You touched on so many of the services and amenities that make the Metropolitan by COMO a true lifestyle hotel here in Bangkok.

We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back when your plans include a return trip to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently stayed at this property for my third time and it keeps getting better. Great location, amazing rooms, very helpful staff and excellent breakfast. The rooms are very tastefully furnished with dark wood floors and a clean simple design. They are very spacious and the bathrooms are a nice layout with open walk-in showers. The rooms are spotless.
There is a very large pool, great for swimming laps. The gym is large and has a nice selection of cardio and weight machines.
The selection for breakfast is not huge but well presented and tasty. They have a both healthy and traditional breakfast choices.
A visit to their restaurant Nahm for lunch or dinner is a must. Great Thai dishes and all very unique. Also try the Met Bar, their Thaitini (sp?) is the best I have had.
My only complaint is their pool lounge chairs are not comfortable, they need to be changed.
I have stayed in over 15 hotels in Bangkok and this is by far my favorite. I was there for business and I liked it so much I extended by stay for leisure. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Christophpr,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you have made the Metropolitan by COMO your home in Bangkok, and are especially pleased you feel we are the best hotel in the City.
Our city center location makes us popular for business and leisure, and we strive to provide the finest amenities and services. That said, I will look into the poolside chaise lounges as comfort is essential.

We appreciate your comments and value your input. I look forward to meeting you and to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan.

Warmest regards,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent value for a large, clean room and excellent staff. Manager introduced himself and offered services and I asked him to arrange transport for I was there on business. Seamless and perfect. My firm uses this hotel for business but I would stay here for personal travel as well. Love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear ctwino,

Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review you posted on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know your stay was seamless and perfect. I will be sure to pass along your comments as I know how much my associates will enjoy them.

When your future plans include a return trip to Bangkok, I hope you will contact me directly as I would enjoy looking after your reservation personally.

Sincerely,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We first just stayed there one night as a layover and returned to celebrate my partner's 30th. The birthday cake they left us in the room had a hooked. Every time we go we are welcomed by that wonderful smell in the lobby. They always leave us a nice personalized note and the staff are all so kind and helpful. It's a really convenient location and I highly recommend giving them a try.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear ThomasSP,

Thank you for the wonderful review you posted on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are delighted you keep coming back as there isn't a higher compliment. We hope you will continue celebrating birthdays at the Metropolitan Bangkok and are happy to know you appreciated the personal touches.

I hope you will contact me directly when your plans include a return trip to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon.

Warmest regards,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Metropolitan for almost a week with a friend on a holiday visit to Thailand. We considered several hotels but we eventually decided on the Metropolitan mainly because of its excellent and very competitive promotional rate and perfect location in the city. We were not disappointed. This hotel is one of the best I have visited. It is elegantly designed on a minimalist theme. The level of service is consistently slick and the staff are friendly and helpful at all times. There is definitely a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude from the entire workforce which is unusual in most hotels.

We had a twin room which was huge and an equally big bathroom. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room service, we felt, was exceptional. Breakfast was a treat everyday and the pool service is very attentive. The remarkable feature was that although the hotel was fairly full, the rooms were incredibly quiet. I had the best nights' sleep I have ever had in any hotel.

Facilities are really good - very good sized swimming pool (another reason for our choice), great spa with some wonderful treatments on offer and a fantastic restaurant which is one of the best in the area. There is also a well equipped gym.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - in fact when I go back to Bangkok I won't even bother considering anything else. I loved this hotel.

Room Tip: The Metropolitan rooms are the best. The city rooms seem smaller. The terrace rooms can be dark bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hertstraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear hertstraveller_7,

Thank you for the glowing review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us at the Metropolitan by COMO.

I will be sure to share your kind words with my associates as I know how much they will enjoy they.

When your future plans include a return trip to Bangkok, I hope you will contact me directly as I would like to personally oversee your stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Odigeo and Destinology so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing