We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

I think this is a good place to stay in bangkok - location is not bad, if not ideal (plenty of taxis and tube a 5 min walk, although along a busy road); its quiet; breakfast and rooms are good quality; and its not expensive in comparison to some. Staff v good of course. Give it a try.

Dont know what the point of 'the Met bar' thing is, I assume that it will close soon.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wls08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    456
    93
    20
    14
See reviews for
168
930
219
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Lovely rooms but have wooden floors and noise transferrence from other rooms annoying had 2 nights and woken both nights when people in next room cane in could hear then walking and clearly talking and they were only speaking in normal tone.Could find no other complaints at all .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilleyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed one night/2days on our way to Phuket for honeymoon. We were not disappointed.got metered taxi from airport and location was ideal for getting about.hotel staff couldn't have been nicer and we even got welcome tea served to our room.breakfast was amazing and facilities lovely-just right to begin a romantic trip.even the lobby was sophisticatedly elegant.we would go again.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO.

We are delighted with your kind words and thoughtful comments and are happy you would return.

When your plans include a return trip to Bangkok, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Booked the hotel through Mr and Mrs Jones in the UK. Checking into the hotel was quick the room was fantastic with lots of room huge bathroom with walk in shower and separate bath. The hotel provided free drinking water in the room also. Hotel was a 15-20 minute walk to the nearest skytrain station, however if you were prepared to get a taxi the hotel is ideally located.

The stay was great appart from two issues which both occurred during checkout. On check I had already paid a deposit for the room through Mr and Mrs, however the hotel claimed that this was my commission payment and forced me to pay the full amount (I would have argued for longer but it was 5am with a plane to catch!) Only after a couple of emails to Mr and Mrs was my deposit returned, with hardly an apology. I do expect more from an international brand. Mr and Mrs were helpful throughout. The second point was knowing we were leaving early morning I had asked the hotel ensure that a cab would be available, which it was. unfortunately as we left the hotel he refused to put the meter on and tried to negotiate a price. Again not something you expect from a reputable.

Those things said the hotel was excellent the staff were very helpful and we would recommend it to you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sc0ttic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Met_BKK, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
Dear Mr Chapman,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Metropolitan Bangkok. Whilst I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, I am concerned with the issues that you have brought up.

I have taken note of the two issues and have discussed with our front office team to ensure that they do not recur.

Please accept my sincere apology for the misunderstanding regarding your deposit payment as well as the lackadaisical attitude of my staff. I can understand your frustration and totally agree that the least we should have done was to apologized to you for this incident.

On the taxi issue, we have kept a record of the taxi’s license plate and will report this matter to the Department of Land Transporation, Transportation Ministry to look into this.

I do hope that the above incidents will not mar your impression of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

james

James Low
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Great price, impeccable service, and a convenient location.
Be sure to have a drink at the nearby "Vertigo" bar / restaurant which is ontop of a 60 story hotel.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NukeMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Great hotel property. I stayed before 4 years ago, and it was great to be back. Professional staff, spacious rooms, wonderful at the restaurant. Really appreciated the personal touches extended during my stay. I am lookig forward to coming back and will stay at the Metropolitan.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_2010X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Great hotel, modern interior and superb facilities. Recommended. Minor complaint that broadband was over priced and the main restaurant was closed for refurb, other restaurant was good though.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,027 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing