We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The metropolitan is a luxury, minimalist oasis in the heart of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The metropolitan is a luxury, minimalist oasis in the heart of Bangkok”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This hotel is really worth visiting. Its modern design and clean lines provide it a very cool crisp and fresh feel. It is also however comfortable, warm and friendly. Its location allows access to entertainment, restaurants, shopping and transport links.

The staff are very helpful, the beds are gorgeous, the pool, spa and food are also very worth enjoying.

Nahm their new restaurant is top class ... if ever so slightly pricey.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    471
    96
    20
    14
See reviews for
175
955
227
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Good services, hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I had a lovely stay at the Metropolitan Bangkok in early October. It came highly recommended by friends and I was not disappointed.
What really impressed me was the professionalism and honesty of the staff. I had rather stupidly left my safe open as I rushed to leave the room. The housekeeping staff that came for turndown service found it and contacted the duty manager who came to close and lock it and also left me a note to contact her to get the new combination number. Everything in my safe was intact. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff, and also the fact that the hotel obviously had processes in place for situations like this.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We got a good deal as part of a Bangkok Bouncing Back deal. The hotel decor is simple and trendy, and the hotel seemed quiet. Our bedroom was really comfortable and goregously decorated with a great bathroom too. We got herbal tea and fruit sweets brought to our room on arrival which was a very nice welcoming touch. I've stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and will definitely go back to this one.

There were some refurbishments going on by the pool and the noise was deafening. It was impossible to bear and we were disappointed not to be able to sunbathe and relax there. However, we complained and were given free massages which were absolutely fantastic. I did think they should have told us on booking that the pool was basically out of action, but our complaint was dealt with very well.

We didn't use the gym facilities but they looked very good. The bar's also very funky and we had fab cocktails there. It was a little quiet so atmosphere could have been better.

The location isn't the best for shopping and restaurants, and it's a little walk to the metro station. The reception staff will call you a taxi but you often have to wait 10 minutes or so.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JI_Freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I've stayed here a few times and it's an oasis of calm in crazy Bangkok. Rooms are not luxury but are neat and tidy. Staff attentive. Pool is good and, again, has the feel of somewhere a little more removed despite central Sathon location. Breakfast is good. A select buffet of healthy-end foods. The organic restaurant for lunch is ok although suffers from eurasian mish-mash in some dishes (and isn't that cheap for a lunch). The new-ish Nahm restaurant from Michelin-starred Aussie restaurant was disappointing to say the least. I read an interview where he said he made no concessions to non-Thais. Something of an under-statement. Several dishes were sledgehammer pungent, with lashings of raw shallot, lemon grass, garlic, chillies - needing some 'bulking out' with veg or at least liquid. In many cases, not many concessions to Thai cuisine either. Some 'crab cakes' were like British prom scratchings cooked in cheap oil and totally inedible. The restaurant clearly pulls in the chic local populus or business men with local girls but isn't really something you want as a hotel resident. If you go for the room service menu there are actually some decent dishes on that but rather than being holed up in your room I recommend eating out! Despite this rant about the food, the hotel is worth going back to owing its simple and calming charm.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPhil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Chanced upon a Bounce Back Bangkok offer that they were offering and have absolutely no regrets. Early check in was not a problem, neither was language. Staff were friendly efficient and unobtrusive. We had the Metropolitan Room which was very roomy and came with an awesome bathroom replete with lovely amenities. Only glitch that would have made it a 5-star rating was the dinner we had at Nahm. Somehow, the fusion theme we had with the set dinner didn't really hit the spot. The second night's dinner at Zanotti was spot on, despite the misgivings we had about it being a tourist trap.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scouser4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The hotel itself is excellent. Stylish, modern, reliable wifi, polite service (Generally in Thailand). Restaurant was good (Only tried the healthy organic one, not the Nahm), didn't get to try the gym or pool. Room is open plan so feels huge, but view is of apartment next door. Nice toiletries provided.

The location is a bit out of the way if you are there for leisure, but I appreciated the quiet privacy away from congestion...a pretty long walk to the nearest subway. A 7-11 is across the main road. During peak hours access to the subway/sky trains become critical to get around.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EncikAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#14 of 866 in Bangkok
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 866 in Bangkok
6,283 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 866 in Bangkok
8,277 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 866 in Bangkok
4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing