We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #17 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Had a fantastic stay at the Met. Beautiful room; well appointed and modern. Good room accessories (stationery, toiletries, etc).

Breakfast is great; continental breakfast complemented with healthy eating options.

Door staff ensure that taxi drivers know where they have to take you.

Good conference facilities too - just remember (as in many Asian conference centres) to bring a sweater for the meeting room.

Met Bar has lost its cache, but not far to other hot spots.

Only problem I had - and I speak some Thai - is getting taxi drivers to understand that you want to go to the hotel. Well worth getting the hotel's address/location in Thai in advance of arrival. Metropolitan is difficult to say/understand in Thai!

Overall, really good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,369
    467
    96
    20
    14
See reviews for
174
949
226
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We had earlier booked the hotel through our investment banker for a corporate rate; but I later found a much cheaper rate through PYO Travel and decided to book through PYO which costs THB3200 for double occupancy with breakfast and inclusive of tax. Bear in mind taxes in Thailand is a hefty 17% so booking through PYO Travel was a really good deal.

We had booked the City Room which is a small room; with hardly any space to walk to the other side of the bed. On hindsight we should have booked the Metro Room which only costs another THB400 extra nett.

What I don't like about the room, apart from the small size; was the fact that they still use the tube TV. I would expect at least a flat screen given Metropolitan's standard. And due to the space constraint in the room, the TV was placed at a peculiar corner which doesn't make viewing enjoyable.

What I like about the hotel is `make-to-order' breakfast; which guest can order only one from the menu and consists mainly of healthy choices such as wheat waffle, pancakes using wheat flour etc. The breakfast order is fairly fast as the hotel caters mainly for business groups. Apart from that, guests are free to enjoy the spread of cold dishes/fruits and bakeries.

The hotel also offers 3 yoga/wellness class free of charge. I've joined 2 classes in the morning and they would conduct the class even there's only one guest. Class quality is moderate and very friendly instructors.

With so many hotels in Bangkok guests are spoilt for choices; I won't mind returning again due to the healthy breakfast choice and wellness theme; but would check whether they have got the flat screen TV in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivi003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This hotel is really worth visiting. Its modern design and clean lines provide it a very cool crisp and fresh feel. It is also however comfortable, warm and friendly. Its location allows access to entertainment, restaurants, shopping and transport links.

The staff are very helpful, the beds are gorgeous, the pool, spa and food are also very worth enjoying.

Nahm their new restaurant is top class ... if ever so slightly pricey.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Good services, hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I had a lovely stay at the Metropolitan Bangkok in early October. It came highly recommended by friends and I was not disappointed.
What really impressed me was the professionalism and honesty of the staff. I had rather stupidly left my safe open as I rushed to leave the room. The housekeeping staff that came for turndown service found it and contacted the duty manager who came to close and lock it and also left me a note to contact her to get the new combination number. Everything in my safe was intact. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff, and also the fact that the hotel obviously had processes in place for situations like this.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We got a good deal as part of a Bangkok Bouncing Back deal. The hotel decor is simple and trendy, and the hotel seemed quiet. Our bedroom was really comfortable and goregously decorated with a great bathroom too. We got herbal tea and fruit sweets brought to our room on arrival which was a very nice welcoming touch. I've stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and will definitely go back to this one.

There were some refurbishments going on by the pool and the noise was deafening. It was impossible to bear and we were disappointed not to be able to sunbathe and relax there. However, we complained and were given free massages which were absolutely fantastic. I did think they should have told us on booking that the pool was basically out of action, but our complaint was dealt with very well.

We didn't use the gym facilities but they looked very good. The bar's also very funky and we had fab cocktails there. It was a little quiet so atmosphere could have been better.

The location isn't the best for shopping and restaurants, and it's a little walk to the metro station. The reception staff will call you a taxi but you often have to wait 10 minutes or so.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JI_Freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I've stayed here a few times and it's an oasis of calm in crazy Bangkok. Rooms are not luxury but are neat and tidy. Staff attentive. Pool is good and, again, has the feel of somewhere a little more removed despite central Sathon location. Breakfast is good. A select buffet of healthy-end foods. The organic restaurant for lunch is ok although suffers from eurasian mish-mash in some dishes (and isn't that cheap for a lunch). The new-ish Nahm restaurant from Michelin-starred Aussie restaurant was disappointing to say the least. I read an interview where he said he made no concessions to non-Thais. Something of an under-statement. Several dishes were sledgehammer pungent, with lashings of raw shallot, lemon grass, garlic, chillies - needing some 'bulking out' with veg or at least liquid. In many cases, not many concessions to Thai cuisine either. Some 'crab cakes' were like British prom scratchings cooked in cheap oil and totally inedible. The restaurant clearly pulls in the chic local populus or business men with local girls but isn't really something you want as a hotel resident. If you go for the room service menu there are actually some decent dishes on that but rather than being holed up in your room I recommend eating out! Despite this rant about the food, the hotel is worth going back to owing its simple and calming charm.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPhil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 862 in Bangkok
3,478 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 862 in Bangkok
4,079 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing