We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #77 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were unsure which hotel to book in Bangkok from the many available, but so glad we stayed here. Our travel agent recommended the Sukhumvit Rd area, but it was much nicer staying here with the lovely view of the river, and everywhere in Bangkok is so well connected it was easy to get to all the tourist sites. The main temples (Wat Arun, Wat Pho, grand palace) were just a short boat trip up the river from outside the hotel (the public river taxis cost about 30p per trip regardless of distance!). You can also take the hotel's own boat shuttle to the local Skytrain terminal at Sathon Taksin, where you can catch an elevated train to easily connect to most areas of the city. This is the best way to get around as the streets are gridlocked with traffic almost all the time and you get a good view from above street level. The rooms are of a good clean standard, the breakfasts were excellent and enjoyable with a large selection. Even at busy times the staff seated and served you tea/coffee etc very quickly, it seemed a very efficient operation. The outdoor pools were very nice to watch the river activity at the end of a long day sightseeing. Overall would definitely stay here again if in Bangkok.

Room Tip: All rooms have river views, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howarthtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,888 - 1,894 of 4,869 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 day as attending a conference held here. The hotel is really nice, the overall decor, furnishing, staff service, cleanliness and comfort is really top notch. Its location is also great as it is located downtown, nearby to the Silom area and next to a Chao Phraya boat station, where you can easily take a cruise on the Chao Phraya or connect to the Bangkok Metro. My only slight niggle is that the breakfast crew is not so responsive during the busy morning breakfast hour. Keep up the the good work and high standards.

Room Tip: take a room with a view of the Chao Phraya river, you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenlow118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed two nights on a club floor. The room was very spacious and beautifully appointed. I especially appreciated the attention to detail, including non-standard hotel artwork in the room and throughout the hotel. The bathroom was also very big with a great shower. The room was spotless and wifi was very fast unlike elsewhere I have stayed in Bangkok. The BTS is a relatively short walk away though not the most direct route into central Bangkok. Taxis and tuk-tuks are easily available and the river taxi pier is at the bottom of hotel drive. The main restaurant has a large outside dining area on the banks of the river. The only two slight downsides were no late check-out and slightly hassled hospitality staff at breakfast and dinner as the place was extremely busy with a large conference.

Room Tip: get as high a room as you can that looks over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmaladeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights booked a delux river view room which gave us great views. We were impressed by the friendly, yet professional staff and whilst this is a big corporate chain at no time was the service impersonal. The buffet breakfast was high quality and displayed excellent range. We ate at the on site Thai restaurant each night. Thai dancers and quality food made this a great option.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hogbaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Hogbaggy,

Many thanks for posting this great review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to know you found our services friendly and professional and that you enjoyed our Buffet breakfast along with our Thai restaurant. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do hope to have you back again soon.

All the best,
Claire D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Whatever you find in other Sheraton Hotels you find the same quality, universal standards apply! Like most visitors whenever I stay in a hotel i look forward to having a open buffet breakfast next morning as a highlight of the day:-) Well, breakfast menu is alright. Obviously the hotel is catering for hundreds of guests at the same time yet the problem is there is always a panic - rush around your table as people run to the food. Make sure you get a corner table if you do not like being on the pavement while eating. The outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre is great. Very courteous staff especially at the gym. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Live music is beautiful and the Italian restaurant inside the hotel was really really great - worth every penny you spend there! Internet connection at the lobby and 2nd floor common areas is a bit poor and if I am not wrong you need to pay extra for wireless at the room. So if you need to be online 24-7 it is better to check beforehand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deniz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Lovely hotel on the banks of the river, out of city center a bit so more of a relaxation hotel than one to use for shopping, but there is a great ferry operated by the hotel which links up to the sky train. Again HD channels provided using an analogue distribution system which negates any HD vision. Club lounge on 27 was nice but the long pants and closed shoe after 5.30pm is outdated especially in a tropical environment, had to go to tesco to buy $8 pants and $5 shoes whilst my $180 shorts and $350 sandles stayed in the room... Ridiculous, the club manager must be stuck in 1980 as every other hotel club I have been in has more customer friendly regulations.

Room Tip: Club room is worth extra cost but remember those long pants and closed shoes, wear Whatever you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and the standards remain high. Beautifully positioned overlooking the river, we were given a well appointed room, which met all our expectations. The comfort of our room, the level of cleanliness, and quick service was what we expect from this excellent hotel. The food was superb, with wide choices of cuisine to suit every taste. Close to the hub of Silom, it was only minutes to everything and everywhere. With the very smart hotel launch running every 30 minutes, it was easy to reach the nearest skytrain station, for those wanting to use this fast and cheap means of getting around in this bustling city. Mr Nimit, the Hotel Guest Relations Officer was his usual helpful self, and a good ambassador for his hotel group. Well worth a stay, and enjoy !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojo2223276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#141 of 894 in Bangkok
5,869 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,871 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 894 in Bangkok
3,740 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2, Soi Charoen Krung 30 | Bang Rak, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions. Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms. All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations with a subtle Thai style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Starwood, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing