We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #71 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Royal Orchid & can honestly say it is a lovely place to stay whilst in Bangkok.
The rooms are well appointed and ours had a wonderful view of the river, from which you can see all the traffic day & night. Two very good pools, with one allowing you to sit & view the river traffic as well.

Breakfast excellent, with choices to suit all tastes. Staff very nice & friendly.

Great entertainment in bar during the evening with live groups most of the evenings.

Bangkok is a city of contradictions, poverty & opulence side by side. Limousines & Tuk Tuk's next to each other in traffic...................Glamorous & expensive restaurants and their counterparts, the open air dining stalls on the streets. China town is particularly good if you want good food at good prices.

Tip for taxi's..............................Always get them to put the meter on, otherwise the will just invent a figure. A short ride of 2 miles should cost no more than 70-75 baht, which around £1.40.................................

Getting around is not a problem, with river taxis coming along every 5-10 minutes or so, just get on and pay when requested to.

Room Tip: Always ask for a river facing room & as high as you can get..................................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timjoe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,752 - 1,758 of 4,681 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

From the AP pick-up to the reception to the room I payed and Upgrade for the business rooms, all perfect. A lounge access with plenty of breakfast and more than snacks and drinks in the afternoon ppl used for dinner and drinking, all was perfect with competent, kind and attentive staff without exeption any. Special thanks to Lin the manager of Thsra Thong resto she sponsored a birthday cake and a song on my wife's birthday

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masmiguelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear masmiguelDusseldorf,

Many thanks for your great comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at our Club Lounge and found the service attentive and kind. I have passed on your kind words to the team here and your special thanks to Lin. We all hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Claire D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Echoing many other reviews really, the hotel is ideally situated for a break in Bangkok. We had a lovely room with views upstream on the river. There's always something happening to catch your attention whilst relaxing in the room. Breakfast was excellent, hotel facilities superb. I was almost tempted to knock a mark off for the lack of free wifi in the room, the superb facility of the hotel river bus cancelled that out though! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and probably will do next trip out there. We also found a lovely French bakery underneath the hotel opposite the shopping mall, marvellous cakes! You can also buy a bag of bread and feed the catfish in the river, fun way to spend 5 minutes.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 5,269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Every guest room in this Hotel overlooks the Chao Phrayo River which is a working river and looking through the floor to ceiling windows provides hours of endless interest watching the "traffic" on the river. The Rooms are spacious and the service in the hotel was excellent. We had a buffet meal in the Ground Floor Restaurant which had table after table of every type of food imaginable. The Hotel provides a free private shuttle boat to take you down to the pier near the monorail station. For over 25 years we have always stayed at this Hotel when in Bangkok and would not stay anywhere else. It is not right in the centre of the city but taxi fares are cheap and it is good to get back to the quiet of the Hotel after the noise of the city.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but if you can manage a deluxe room on the higher floors you have a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olwyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a long over-due review. I stayed at this hotel for three nights last year. The experience was pleasant. Our rooms had magnificent river views, the breakfast buffet was impressive and lounging at the pool was relaxing. In addition, the hotel was close to a small shopping mall so you could buy your essentials easily.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After a day sight seeing it was so nice to come back to this hotel. Our room was very spacious and clean. Both pools are very relaxing. We had dinner and lunch here and both meals were very yummy and service was top notch. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Eemia,

Many thanks for your kind words. I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed especially the Dinner and Lunch at our venues. I do hope to see you around here again soon and wish you the best in the meantime.

Claire D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and had a very favorable experience. The hotel is located close to the tram - hotel has a river taxi shuttle. Easy to get around on the tram and very inexpensive. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Also used their spa services. Very nice but a bit pricey. Overall, we recommend this hotel. Their breakfast buffets are excellent. Lastly they had live music on the lobby bar adding a nice ambience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrodriguez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 887 in Bangkok
5,610 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,554 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#87 of 887 in Bangkok
7,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2, Soi Charoen Krung 30 | Bang Rak, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions. Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms. All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations with a subtle Thai style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing