We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #71 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Located on the Chao Phraya riverbank and is connected to the River City shopping centre. Easy access to the city centre by a ten minute shuttle boat ride to the Skytrain Station so very well located. My room was on the 27th floor which had spectacular river views all across Bangkok. The room was very well appointed and spacious. Breakfast was superb with a good choice to suit all nationalities and service through was to a very high standard. Highly recommended as a good base for Bangkok.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Deluxe Premium River View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazlovesbarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear caroline_ormerod,

We are glad to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially the river views and breakfast. Do let us know if you decide to return to Bangkok as we would be delighted to have you as our guest.

Best wishes for the holiday season,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,405
    1,465
    327
    83
    40
See reviews for
840
1,954
274
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We visited the Sheraton at the beginning of November, for the first three nights of our honeymoon. We booked a Tower room and it was definitely worth it. Our room was on the 27th floor which is the same as the Tower Lounge and it was perfect. The views down the river from our room were amazing.

The room was very clean and a good size. The bathroom was big and also very clean. However, it is the service which makes this hotel special, they cannot do enough to help you. The staff in the Tower Lounge in particular were brilliant.

On arriving at the hotel our cases were taken away and we were led up to the Tower Lounge for check in. We were given a cold drink and check in was very efficient. We were then taken to our room and five minutes later our cases arrived. It all ran like clockwork.

We went to the Tower lounge each evening that we stayed in the hotel. There are two and a half hours of free drinks and canapes if you have a Tower room. There was a large selection of drinks and even though I requested a cocktail which was not on the menu they happily made it each night for me and it was still included. Wine is also included which is very good because it is so expensive in Thailand. Describing the food as canapes does not do it any justice, it was more of a buffet and the food was delicious.

The lounge is peaceful and has beautfiul views. It is a lovely place to go and relax before heading out for your evening meal. Breakfast is also served in the lounge and we had it there every day and never needed ventured downstairs to the main restaurant. The "continental breakfast" in the lounge actually includes hot food and is more than enough to start the day off.

Whilst in Bangkok we visited the palace and some of the temples. They are easy to get to from the hotel. We went by boat from the pier next to the hotel. It was very cheap - 30 baht for two people - and quick. It got a little full sometimes but this is to be expected. The door staff at the hotel are very helpful and will provide assistance with directions or local information if needed.

In terms of eating we did not have any main meals in the hotel itself. We ate in the Red Sky restaurant (Centara) one night which was expensive but delicious and a restaurant recommended by the hotel on another (the Mango Tree), which was also very good but less pricey. The Mango Tree was near the night markets so we also walked around those. You do get hassled but they are fun to visit.

The best tip we were given about Bangkok was in relation to the taxis. Always tell them you want to go from the meter. All bar one tried to agree a fixed fee with us before we got in and it was usually at least double the meter.

There is a shopping centre next to the hotel, River City, which is worth a visit. We went to a massage place there and it was only 200 baht for half an hour massage. You can certainly get massages cheaper elsewhere but the surroundings were nice and it was a little more upmarket than some of the others. We also had clothes made by the tailors in the shopping centre as it was handy for fittings and they delivered them to the hotel for us.

We did not visit the spa or use the swimming pool but both looked lovely.

Overall, the Sherton was a fabulous start to our honeymoon. We were treated like royalty and we couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Book a Tower Room for extra luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAS2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 ... had a great time. The room was great, with a good view of the river. The pools were delightful, and the food in the restaurants was very very good. Overall, strongly recommended (and we're booked to return in January 2014, we enjoyed it so much !)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

After a long and tiring flight, the welcome was fantastic and it just kept getting better. Particular thanks to the exceptional team in the Executive Floor bar where it's easy to spend some very happy hours enjoying the view with the cocktails and nibbles!

Room Tip: Well worth paying the supplement for the Executive floors. Great added value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Paul C,

I was delighted to read your kind words. Many thanks for your praises to our Club Lounge team and services. I have shared your feedback with the team here and we all hope to see you back here soon.

Our best Christmas and New Year wishes,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Our second visit to this hotel.Situated right on the banks of the river. We had a room on the
24th floor with a fantastic view of the very busy and bustling river.Although we arrived in the early hours of the morning,we were greeted by friendly and efficient staff who soon allocated our room,which we found to be bright and clean with a large picture window.The hotel has two swimming pools in very nice surroundings with ample sunbeds and a free towel service.
The excellent buffet breakfast which catered for all nationalities,could be taken inside or outside on the patio next to the river.Taxis and tuk-tuks are available right outside the hotel.
The hotel also operates a free shuttle boat to the skytrain station about 10 minutes away.
Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Kevin C,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers during your recent stay to Bangkok. It is great to know you had a great stay and would recommend our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and send out best wishes for the holiday season.

Warm regards.
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I love travel around and do some activity every weekend. This weekend my boyfriend and I decided to getaways from our condo to stay somewhere else. I choose to stay in Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers because right by the river. I would like to wake up and can look to the window also can see the river so we book Deluxe Premium River View Room. If I am not wrong my room 14 Fl. 1410. I could say this room is one of the best view in the hotel. We spent time in the pool half day. Hotel have 2 pools beside the river and another one with pool bar. The breakfast was nice and I would recommend Giorgio'S Restaurant serving authentic Italian cuisine. It was good food and nice place for dinner. I am sure I will find some weekend to go back and spend my weekend in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Peace S,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was delighted to hear you had a memorable stay and particularly enjoyed the river views and our Italian restaurant Giorgio’s.
I hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a week in Bangkok , and two out of the seven days were in the "Royal Orchid Sheraton & Towers". Having been to Bangkok many times in the past we picked the Sheraton for its location next to the river witch is excellent with breathtaking views day and night , and more important the existence of two pools enabled us to exercise these two days. The access from the airport is easy and the duration is approximately 30 minutes . Arriving at the hotel we fell special by the warm welcome we received from the front desk staff . We had a room on the 22nd floor and the view to the river was one of the most beautiful pictures I have seen in my life , especially at night with the lighted cruise ships cruising the river up and down. The hotel is located next to an embarkation pier for cruises and on the promenade you can take a walk in the evening and enjoy a drink or have food at one of the cafes. The shopping mall located next to the hotel we found not interesting , except the Family Mart on the ground floor which is located closer than the nearest 7/11 convenient store ….On our first night we had dinner at the hotel's thai restaurant and it was one of the tastiest dinners of our lives. We were offered on arrival breakfast for an additional fee (we were booked on cash &points) and so we had breakfast at the main restaurant, one of the best breakfast buffet we have seen in all our travels so far. The shuttle boat which serves hotel residents to the nearest BTS station is leaving every 30 minutes starting at 10am . There are two pools, one for swimming and another one smaller for relaxing with a whirl pool and a children's area , I can not say , however, that we could feel relaxed because of the excessive noise of the boats in the river. The hotel spa does not offer thai massage, there are however studios at the vertical street where you can relax enjoying this traditional thai habit…The nearest mall is "Central Silom", 10' (or less) taxi minutes away, very interesting the flight experience next to that mall, where you can train your self on a Boeing 737 simulator. We had a drink at the lobby bar and enjoyed a very nice couple of musicians playing some of the songs we loved from the past. We stayed in many Sheratons so far, some were newer, this is one we will remember for its delicious restaurants and its amazing views to the river.

Room Tip: High floor above 20th. All rooms have river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylianmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear stylianmos,

Greetings from the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It a delight to learn you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the views, services and facilities. Please do let us know when you return to Bangkok as we would be delighted to have you back as our guest.

Best Season Holiday wishes,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,167 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing