We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern hotel with fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #70 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A clean, modern hotel located right on the river. A very upscale hotel with all the amenities one would expect from such. Check in and out was smooth and efficient. Our room was large with a firm, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, safe and coffee/tea making facilities. The large, well lit, modern bathroom was well appointed with toiletries available. Our view from the 12th floor overlooked the river and was outstanding.

The breakfast buffet was excellent with a large selection of Western and Asian cuisines.

Access to transportation, both land and water was easy and shopping was available at the mall located next to the hotel.

Would highly recommend the Royal Orchid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneRetiredTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear OneRetiredTraveler,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I’m very happy to know you had a good time here and that you found our facilities and service convenient. I look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,623 of 4,600 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and I cannot fault this hotel. The room was excellent with a large very comfortable bed. We were up on the 23rd floor and there was minimal noise from the river. Breakfast was excellent with a very large variety of food choices. The pool and gym areas were nice excellent if you had a hard day visiting the many attractions in bangkok and needed to relax.
Although not very close to any particular attraction, they are all very easy to reach by either the river bus, taxi or sky train (the hotels own shuttle boat takes you to the nearest sky train station) - all of which are very cheap so getting about was not a problem for us and I was quite glad we were not right in the centre of the city and could escape the craziness of bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmcquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear nmcquire,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. I am thrilled to know you had an amazing time here. Our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is designed for your ultimate comfort. And it's great that you were pleased with breakfast we provided. I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

All the best,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

In brief:
Our flight arrived in Bangkok at 06.30 and we arrived at The Royal Orchid Sheraton at about 08.30. As we had booked the Executive Towers we were taken to the Towers Suite for check in and greeted with a cool towel and a drink.
Surprisingly our room was ready for us and we were allocated a top floor Towers room with a river view. A little nap proved just how comfortable the bed is - and it is an extra king size.
We enjoyed cocktails and snacks in the Towers suite each night - all cocktails made to order with premium brand spirits and no limit on how many you have - even being asked if you would like another before the 'happy hour' ends at 20:00hrs. On day one the evening snacks proved enough as our evening meal.
We also enjoyed afternoon tea and the Towers breakfast was just right, although we could have eaten in the lobby restaurant for breakfast we chose not to. The upgrade was worth every penny.
We spent a relaxing day by the pool - with a sleep in the garden day bed mid afternoon.
The gym is reasonable - small with ok equipment (have use better elsewhere in Bangkok) also view from gym poor - would benefit from being higher up to enjoy a river view when running.
The courtesy shuttle boat is beautiful - with a cold towel and chilled water provided on your return journey
Hotel bright and well maintained in terms of cleanliness. Room well equipped with a fruit basket and chocolates provided - fruit stocked up each day too.
Staff are welcoming and will cater for your needs with a smile.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return if we venture to Bangkok again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cindylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Cindylc,

I always love hearing that our guests have enjoyed every aspect of their stay. It’s wonderful to know that you were impressed with the Towers Room and the Towers Lounge. All the foods provided were carefully selected to ensure sophisticated dining experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as the start to our honeymoon in Thailand and it was a very enjoyable beginning! Our room had a lovely view of the river. We really enjoyed relaxing in the outside lounge bar looking out across the river. Breakfast had lots of food options. The two pools were lovely in different ways, it was nice to sit on a sun bed at the terrace pool looking out across the river but our favourite was the more tranquil garden pool setting. It was not busy during our visit so we easily got sun beds.

I would recommend using public transport rather than cabs to get around. A couple of times we spent over an hour in a cab doing a journey that at earlier times of the day had taken around 15 minutes.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I was using crutches during the trip and the staff could not do enough to help me. The two concierge men saw me using crutches and immediately rushed to get me a wheelchair that we used for the remainder of our stay.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for a stay in Bangkok.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Claire R,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your honeymoon and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. I am absolutely thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that our services lived up to your expectations. It is nice to know you like both our terrace pool as well as the garden pool. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is our last final destination and was recommended by one of our friend who used to stay here last year. It's such a perfect locaiton, good rooms with excellent facuilities. We love the pool and good cocktail as well. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Jollie C,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I agree we are situated on one of the most perfect locations in Bangkok city. It's great you love the pool and were pleased with the cocktail. I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Once again stayed for a few days whilst in bangkok and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The towers offer good, comfortable rooms with excellent facilities. Food varied, tasty and well cooked. Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear mary b,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to know you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the food. I look forward to having you back as our guest.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

As a travel agent I was lucky enough to live and work in Thailand for 12 months so I have now stayed at this hotel 8 times as it is in a perfect location, I have stayed in standard rooms through to the executive floor rooms - all really good value.

The hotel is right by the river with a great bar to watch the river life in the evening, one of the swimming pools also overlooks the river or there is the family pool in the gardens. All rooms are spacious and with river views. Breakfast can be taken inside or outside by the river. The free shuttle boat takes you to the sky train station & then its a 10 minute ride to the centre.

The hotel is linked to River City shopping centre which also has a few restaurants. The Spa is also very good - I have had several treatments and never been disappointed. The Thai restaurant at this hotel is Awesome - very authentic.

Room Tip: All rooms are river facing for no extra cost - perhaps worth asking for a view towards the temples r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELwithTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear trish-aimee,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to share your wonderful feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear you had a fabulous stay and were pleased with our facilities. Your feedback was shared with my team to ensure we continue to serve our guests with high standard. It would be my great pleasure to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Bangkok. I wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#128 of 885 in Bangkok
5,516 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
8,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £80 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing