We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodlands Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Newrotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ma Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,987)
Filter reviews
4,987 results
Traveller rating
2,775
1,683
382
95
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,775
1,683
382
95
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergarden pooltowers loungeshuttle boatthai restaurantswim up barthe club loungehotel boatriver view roomchao phrayafree boatour honeymoonskytrain stationhigh flooreasy accesswat arunbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,843 - 1,848 of 4,987 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Being a Sheraton, you know you will live at a great quality hotel. The Royal Orchid is no exception in these terms. Although our bathroom (room 1605) was a bit worn down, the room is more than adequate.

As we had never been to Bangkok before, we chose this hotel on its name and what we believed to be a good location - on the river. An on the river is in many respects a great location, especially if you can get to where you are going by boat (and for the Grand Palace and Khaosan, you will). If you are going anywhere else, and want to avoid taxi - you need to walk 10 mins to the BTS (Skytrain).

My primary argument agains the location, is the immediate surroundings. There are really nothing at all to see or experience. We walked to Chinatown, which meant walking through slum-like neighborhoods. There are a few shops nearby, but all in all a less than interesting area of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

They have a nice restaurant on the ground floor,right on the river. Breakfast buffet is good. Extremely good service by the staff. Highly recommend this hotel. And they have a great Thai restaurant with great food, amazing view. Bangok is a very hot city and my mother and I went to pool with river view, it was amazing and we had lunch too. Great Food. All time we had food in hotel, it was delicious.This hotel is located close to all the tourist attractions, on the Chao Phraya river. And they have a free boat service that is wonderful. If you just want to see the river and relax, will be great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Debora W,

Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding the hotel’s great location and impressive river view, as well as our restaurants. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

First room I got (jr suite) had a horrible musty smell, like the previous occupant had been smoking in it. Was able to switch rooms without problem.

Overall, the room was a decent size for a junior suite, and there are nice views of the river, however, the general furnishings and decor were all pretty dated. I've read on here that many of the rooms are renovated, so if you get one of those it might be better, but I was not too impressed with this as a 4.5-5 star property, especially after staying at the much better SGS and other starwood properties throughout Thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinklage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Dinklage,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to review your experience. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the river views but I am disappointed to hear about your negative experience with the 1st room allocated but pleased that our associates were able to rectify that by offering another room. Should you to wish reach out to us please feel free to e-mail assistant.rosh@sheraton.com to provide further feedback. I hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is located close to all the tourist attractions, on the Chao Phraya river. We stayed in the river view rooms on the top floor and the view was magnificient. They have a nice restaurant on the ground floor,right on the river. Breakfast buffet is massive. Extremely good service by the staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do book the river view rooms. Definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RH85Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed Feb 2014 for 2 nights, and arrived around 1pm. The rooms were ready and were well appointed with all expected amenities. Fantastic River view.
Breakfast was excellent and we ate in the restaurant one night which was a buffet type meal. Again good but I have had better!!
Riverside bar was good, but expensive for what it was!
Having stayed once in the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok, it will be difficult for any hotel to get a five star out of me!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miksimpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews