We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always above expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #77 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here several times whenever I came to Bangkok, I always pleased with all the staffs. The food in the club lounge both breakfast and evening were better than most other hotels. Love the macaroon. Staying 2 times during this trip and got upgrade to Suite on both stays as SPG Platinum. The room service is also very good. The hotel boat to BTS station could run a bit earlier than 10 am. A taxi to Siam square area is just 15 min not during the rush hour. A boat trip to different Wat is convenient with Sipraya boat stop next to the hotel. The view of the river from my room at night is gorgeous with colorful boats at night and beautiful during the day. Better value and better stay compare to some of the pricier Statwoods hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear PP2603,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers several times when you came to Bangkok and for writing a review of your experience. I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the foods and the services in the Club Lounge. I am very happy we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and that you found our hotel offered great value for money. I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,760 - 1,766 of 4,869 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Right on the river so beautiful views both from the rooms and from the deckchairs of the pool on level 1.The other pool,a few meters below is more shady as there is line of trees instead of a glass wall to separate from the river.
Rooms met the Sheraton standards ,clean and comfortable,but we found them a little small.
The boat stop n°3 on the river is just next door and there is a complimentary shuttle boat to the Thaksin subway station.Beware of touts there,dressed in shirt and tie: one acted as a security agent and try to lure us far away from the subway entrance.We strongly declined his help but I don't know what would have happened next?Anyway there is also a warning posted in the hotel boat shuttle.
For departing guests ,you can print your boarding card at the business center for free.
Feast buffet was good (other review
The breeze blowing on the pool deck was really a plus for us to escape the hot and humid ,stuffy Bangkok air.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of a business trip to Thailand. My room was comfortable and I had a very nice view of the Chao Praya River. The riverside location is good for touring along the river - the hotel provides a free shuttle boat to the Skytrain station, which is about 10 minutes away and the shuttle runs about every 30 minutes for much of the day/evening; we took a night-time roundtrip on the shuttle to accompany colleagues to the Skytrain station and enjoyed the free ride! There's a nearby stop on the regular riverboat to go to more locations along the river, but I did not use it during this stay. Breakfast buffet was great. I would return here if I wanted to be close to the river; not so great for access to other parts of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dajego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Dajego,

It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the stunning views of the Chao Phraya River from your room and had fun with our shuttle boat ride. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

You can;t beat the location'. All the rooms have riverview and it's well isolated so you don't hear all the rivertraffic. Nice bar and pool on the Riverside. Helpfull staff and with a taxi or river expressboat the rest of the city is easy reachable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear zimof1,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. The riverside location has always been our strong point. I’m glad you enjoyed the river view and found our associates helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel deserves it's 5 star rating, it was everything and more we expected it to be. The staff were so friendly and polite. The facilities were great, the pools were fantastic, and the restaurants we ate in served a good choice of Thai and international food. On the whole a great base to explore Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a river view room, it was excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Being a Sheraton, you know you will live at a great quality hotel. The Royal Orchid is no exception in these terms. Although our bathroom (room 1605) was a bit worn down, the room is more than adequate.

As we had never been to Bangkok before, we chose this hotel on its name and what we believed to be a good location - on the river. An on the river is in many respects a great location, especially if you can get to where you are going by boat (and for the Grand Palace and Khaosan, you will). If you are going anywhere else, and want to avoid taxi - you need to walk 10 mins to the BTS (Skytrain).

My primary argument agains the location, is the immediate surroundings. There are really nothing at all to see or experience. We walked to Chinatown, which meant walking through slum-like neighborhoods. There are a few shops nearby, but all in all a less than interesting area of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

They have a nice restaurant on the ground floor,right on the river. Breakfast buffet is good. Extremely good service by the staff. Highly recommend this hotel. And they have a great Thai restaurant with great food, amazing view. Bangok is a very hot city and my mother and I went to pool with river view, it was amazing and we had lunch too. Great Food. All time we had food in hotel, it was delicious.This hotel is located close to all the tourist attractions, on the Chao Phraya river. And they have a free boat service that is wonderful. If you just want to see the river and relax, will be great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Debora W,

Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding the hotel’s great location and impressive river view, as well as our restaurants. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#141 of 894 in Bangkok
5,869 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,871 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 894 in Bangkok
3,740 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2, Soi Charoen Krung 30 | Bang Rak, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions. Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms. All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations with a subtle Thai style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing