We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive & wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #76 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Impressive & wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights in Royal Orchid. The hotel picked me up at the airport and the car is comfortably nice with 2 bottled H20 and towels. The chauffer is kind and nice even-though he only speaks few English words. Upon arrival , the staffs welcomed me and I was given a nice room viewing the Chao-Praya river . Their buffet dinner and breakfast food selections are impressive . They have fresh seafoods, Japanese cuisines, western and authentic Thai delicacies. This hotel offers a free transport cruise to ports near to the BTS station and provides a free sightseeing tour around the Chao-praya river. The hotels is just walking distance to Chinatown and near some famous landmarks in Bangkok. Overall service and stay are all wonderful! I'll definitely stay here again. God willing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaTortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear CarlaTortal,

I always love hearing that our guests have enjoyed every aspect of their stay. It’s wonderful you like your room as well as the breakfast and dinner buffet. Our F&B team works hard to make sure our guests receive the best dining experience. Thank you so much for taking some of your time to share your experience, which I'll also share it the rest of the team. I’m sure your kind words will inspire and encourage us to continue serving our guests with consistently high level of service. Should your travel bring you back to Bangkok, I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,457
    1,500
    336
    85
    42
See reviews for
871
1,987
280
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (912)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

is a Hotel we visit almost 30 years by time to time.
The location is at the busy Chao Phraya River. Every room got a view on the River.
We are Platinum Member and had a upgrade to a nice and big suite.
The lounge at the 27th floor is renovated and upscale.
The staff is mostly helpful and well trained. The breakfast, afternoon tea and
snacks in the evening are tasty and changing every day. Good wine and drinks
available after 5.30p.m. until 8p.m.
On our arrival we misted the welcome flower, but we understand things are changing.
The rooms and the bathroom are comfortable, but nothing outstanding. Just the view!
The Hotel has two pool areas. One in a beautiful garden needs some upgrading. The
staff is not very busy. They should serve some cold water and cold towels and should
sweep the floor from time to time. The Restaurant staff is feeding the doves and
they should not do so, because they drink all the time water from the pool. This is now days
not acceptable. Then we watched a lizard who crossed the pool (inside the water) by time to time.
The Hotel has a nice boat to take you complimentary from the Hotel to the Tak Sin Bridge
Sky Train Station.
We come back with pleasure to the Royal Orchid!

Room Tip: Every room has a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susangermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and we found that the hotel is starting to show signs of its age. General wear and tear is starting to show and I have no doubt that although the bathroom was clean, due to its age it just looked grotty. Good size room, comfortable beds and nice river view. We were a bit annoyed upon check in as we specifically requested 2 double beds for 3 people. We were allocated a room with 3 single beds and upon asking why, the receptionist thought that we would prefer that! I was put out that she assumed 3 people means 3 beds and didn't actually look at my booking request. The last thing after traveling so many long hours and arriving at about 2 am is to have unhelpful check in staff. All the details are already in the booking reference and you should be able to check in within 1 or 2 minutes. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and it did offer a good selection of western and Asian choices although by day 3, we started to get a little bit fed up with it. Lastly, I must compliment the concierge for the very good service they have provided.

For info, the taxi ride to and from airport will cost about THB 260 plus THB 75 for toll. From the hotel to the Paragon shopping district will cost about THB 70 - 80.

Room Tip: Become a Starwood group member to enjoy the rooms on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Textbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Textbooks,

Thank you very much for returning to our hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and the river views from your room as well as a great variety of breakfast we offered. However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the services provided by our associates. Your feedback has been duly noted so that we may improve the consistency of our service and experience delivery for future guests. I do look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The addition of a self-service pan cake machine requiring guests to guess how to open the machine, to read the operating manual in full, to accept terms, conditions and waiver of liability (almost) before waiting 60 seconds for a single serving effectively means that the hotel has removed pancakes from its breakfast menu. Only a North European air hostess felt qualified enough to operate the machine,.. and failed: not expecting a customer to dare open the machine, the staff had not prepared the paste to fill it...
Small stuff, but this "innovation" tells a lot about how the management sees the hotel through the guests' eyes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank usually_unfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Modern swish clean friendly and safe. Close to harbour boat stop. Very handy. Hotel has its own stop.

Breakfast very good.
Bed comfy
Struggled a little with WiFi
Free flowers.
Great view over river
Nice pools
Robes and slippers

Yeah top class

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Andrew C,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I'm very happy that you had a fantastic time here and that you were impressed with the breakfast, bed, river views, and the pools. I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel decor feels a bit dated but the rooms are clean and in good conditions. The location of the hotel is convenient, the tourist ferry port is next door, hop on a tourist ferry to get to the grand palace and other sights easily. Overall good services, just not a modern and chic hotel we would prefer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whittingtontaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The title says it all. We changed rooms from one which had a strong smell of previous occupant's smoke. Club rooms 18 floors and above offer better facilities, free cocktails and canapes, afternoon tea, lovely breakfasts. The restaurants are all disappointing, we tried 3 and sent our Thai meal back, it was cold, greasy and tasteless, even the manager agreed with us!
If you stay, upgrade. Views from of the river are fascinating. Booked a private guide for our time in Bangkok so cannot say what area around hotel is like.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francophileEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 861 in Bangkok
5,297 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 861 in Bangkok
8,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 861 in Bangkok
4,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing