We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #72 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I love the location near the river makes for beautiful views from the hotel rooms. The breakfast is amazing. I really enjoyed having the free water shuttle to the skyline train. There are 2 very nice pools. It is right next to a mall and supermarket. Only downside is the neighborhood is a little quiet and you will have to travel by taxi/tuk tuk or other transport to get to a number of sites and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,409
    1,465
    327
    83
    40
See reviews for
840
1,956
274
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we stayed here in May, and found it a fantastic hotel. its in a strange location but the hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very clean and cleaned every day. The staff where fantastic and very polite and always smiling. We enjoyed the great choice of the breakfast buffet and my partner enjoyed it so much I think he tried everything. Thank you again for a fantastic stay. Will be coming back again soon

Room Tip: We stayed on the 22nd floor fantastic view and a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 789CraigS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear 789CraigS,

I’m delighted you found our associates polite and friendly and that you enjoyed the breakfast we provided. Thank you very much for your positive review and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the second time we spent at this hotel, in the Towers. After a long flight, it was great to relax by the garden pool with all the greenery & peacocks. The Towers lounge is very relaxing with good breakfasts & evening cocktails with tasty food. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Great location, too, next to the river for boat trips, etc.

Room Tip: Book into the Towers if affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

So we spent 3 nights in this hotel and my what a surprise we got from the moment we arrived untill we left we were treated like royalty by the staff. Concerige were fantastic hardly had to left a finger or organise anything!! Rooms great. An pool fantastic all in all well done.. Will defo be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank irishrambler0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear irishrambler0188

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback with us. I am absolutely thrilled to hear you were treated like a royalty during your stay with us. I am also very happy that you like the room and the pool. It’s great having you here and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Royal Orchid Sheraton in Bangkok is a really lovely hotel. Its located a few blocks from the centre, short drive to many temples and about an hours drive to the floating markets. It is next to the riverside shopping centre, a supermarket, a McCafe and the meeting point for many boat trips, and dinner cruises. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We only ate once here, but really enjoyed what we had. The swimming pool was also very nice and clean, with a nice city view. I would definately stay here again. My only negative, and this isn't really under the hotels control, is that the tuc tuc drivers outside are quite pushy, and you have to walk through them to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask fora river view, beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich250807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Rich250807,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback with us. I am absolutely thrilled to hear you found our hotel lovely and that you were impressed with the services provided by our associates. I appreciate your comment that you will stay here again. I look forward to your return and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just arrived after a three day stay. Nice hotel but as other reviewers have said a bit dated. All in all very good food. Lovely staff as always in Thailand. One thing, you have to pay for Wi Fi and in this day and age there are lots of hotels where it is free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haventravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My friend and I are celebrating a big birthday by a having a trip to Thailand, and we have just stayed here with our husbands between 6th to 9th June. it is the first trip to Thailand for my husband and I, and we both agree it was a great way to commence the holiday. We stayed on 19th floor having been kindly given an upgrade by the hotel. Fabulous view of the river from the room, and the Bangkok skyline from the hallway.
The staff were excellent, organising reservations for our evenings out and the small attentions to detail were appreciated. They even left us a birthday cake with candles and matches!
As previous mentioned the breakfast buffet is excellent with a massive choice to suit all tastes.
The hotel riverboat to the sky train station was very useful, even providing cold water on the return trip late afternoon.
Big thanks to staff for helping make the start of birthday holiday very memorable.
Highly recommended.
Ps there is a shopping mall next door called River City - not very good, but there is a Boots there in case you forget anything. Also there was a Thai massage shop on the first floor which was very good. We all had a leg massage which was just the thing after a long journey.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coast11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Coast11,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers during your birthday and for sharing your wonderful feedback with me. I am thrilled to find out that you have had a very memorable time at our hotel and that the services provided by our associates lived up to your expectations. Our shuttle boat is designed to provide our guests the convenience, comfort and joy of travelling. I look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,172 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,256 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing