We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,032)
Filter reviews
5,032 results
Traveller rating
2,801
1,696
386
97
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,801
1,696
386
97
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergarden pooltowers loungeshuttle boatthai restaurantswim up barthe club loungehotel boatriver view roomchao phrayafree boatour honeymoonskytrain stationhigh flooreasy accesswat arunbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,736 of 5,032 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent a week with my family, the hotel is really good, staff are friendly, rooms are great, the garden pool is excellent especially for my young son who had more than enough kids to play with. The boat trip trip to the sky train is very well organised, efficient and very convenient. The view is awesome and well worth the little extra trip to the malls etc. The taxi service outside is fantastic and I have to recommend Khem +66812075940. He took us to the floating market and on a number of other trips. He was fantastic. The Tuk Tuk drivers I found to be extremely rude when quizzed about why they are over charging. If I were you I would rather use a taxi or the sky train.
Overall a brilliant stay and I would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lowell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosh M, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Lowell C,

I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay here and that you were impressed with the room, garden pool as well as the service provided by our associates. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Hotel is situated on the river bank which provided a quick and convenient way to explore the city. Taxi from town centre is about £4.

Rooms are big with nice views of the river. Very clean and service was excellent. Breakfast was also what you would expect from a Sheraton.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially first timers to Bangkok who want to be on a quieter riverfront location.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lomas1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosh M, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ollybobbles,

It's wonderful to know you were impressed with the river views and the service provided by our associates. Thank you for your positive feedback and for recommending our hotel to other guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for 8 nights and were impressed by the Breakfast, Afternoon Tea and Cocktail Hour(s) at the Towers. Complimentary drinks and eats were of a high standard surpassed by only the standard of service from the attentive staff.
The towers provide a first class experience at an affordable price.
The Chao Phraya River views and Bangkok panorama are superb, both day and night - from the 'right side' of the river for shopping.

Room Tip: The 28th level is directly above the Sheraton Towers level and offers lovely rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosh M, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Bill H,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback with us. I am absolutely thrilled to hear you were impressed with the foods provided at the club lounge as well as an attentive service provided by our associates. I look forward to your return and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was so comfortable and we had a stunning view of the river. The restaurants were great and the breakfast was very good. The staff were all so friendly and the hotel is in a great location. If ever back in Bangkok it would be my first choice.

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cavan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 night at this hotel was outstanding, all things you need are provide in your room.
Staff: very friendly
Service: very good
Amenities: perfect
Food quality: good
Hotel area: nice and quiet.
Internet: so so
Pool and spa : perfect
Location: good

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank bahman e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosh M, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear bahman e,

I’m happy to find out that you were impressed with the services provided by our associates. It’s nice that you found the food of great quality as well as the amenities provided by the hotel. Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to share your review with me. I look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews