We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity in the middle of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #71 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Serenity in the middle of Bangkok”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Royal Orchid is a fantastic hotel. The rooms (and public places) a calm, comfortable and offer fantastic views of the river. A sigh of calmness comes over you once you enter the hotel after a day of sightseeing.
Breakfast buffet is VAST and the setting (by the river) couldn't be better.
The location is also great - getting around is a snap as transit is nearby and taxis are inexpensive (not to forget the river transport).

Try the Thai massage by the river; it's he best thing to to "repair" you after a long flight

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanusiaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,439
    1,489
    330
    84
    40
See reviews for
854
1,978
279
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

i dont know what people want or expect reading some reviews all i can say is we had a fab room with great views over looking the river and city. The food was first class and staff attended to your every whim,free internet free , free boat ride to the sky train,complimentary breakfast.we will definately come back to the orchid again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daletina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne , Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and i had picked this location because it's a little calmer then other hotels and i like the river view. We had all that...... breakfast buffet was great, the staff just loved my little ones, very courteous towards families not the other way around. The pools are perfect, and i really love the bottom one with a little garden and my kids loved the peacocks running around there. Pool bar's prices were correct, not really expensive but correct, IE .. Singha beer was 5$ , i feel this is normal because it's a Sheraton. Room was great 27th floor one bedroom suite, needed with 2 kids..... 2 huge flat screens, and large bathroom.

We had a few drinks on the the Sambal Bar terrace, with it's cheap draft happy hour, i can't figure out why it's not slammed with people. Excellent terrace with amazing views of the river and all those colorful dinner cruises. We had some appy's just to tide us over and they were really good, good size and tasty. Service was great, no problems.

If you wanted to walk to Salom area from the hotel you could,it's about 20min walking on a very busy street with lot's of eating possibilities, the hotel has a bunch of taxies out front so no problems there. I ate some late night street food right in front of the hotel, very clean and really yummy. Don't be scared.

My little girl was not feeling well and needed some medicine the concierge had called a nurse who works for the hotel and she came over, looked at my little girl, called a real Dr. , got some medicine , and went to pick this up from the pharmacy for me and my kid. Great service i didn't expect that.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godblesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Staybhere every year at tower executive room. This year service was just ok. They were understaffed and the lounge was always full. Hard to find a place to sit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbarashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_Liu, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

As a returning guest as mentioned, let us first thank you for your continuous support of the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers.

We regret to learn that our team did not take better care of you on this occasion and for this we apologize. Please rest assured that this has been shared with our associates and the Towers team in particular, are very anxious to demonstrate improvements and to take better care of you. We also urge you to contact us directly so that we may better meet your personal needs.

Sincerely,

Tina Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The entire Sheraton staff at the Royal Orchid made for a great stay. I was there for 7 nights for a huge conference and the staff made it a great and very successful experience. I really really like this hotel. This is my fourth year in a row staying for a week or more at the Royal Orchid. That just about says it all!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This was our second visit to Bangkok and we decided to stay at the same hotel as we had on our first visit.

Our room was great and overlooked the river and the Bangkok skyline.

We ate in two restaurants, on the first night we ate outside next to the river and on the second night we ate in the 1st floor Thai restaurant. Both meals were really good and the staff in the Thai restaurant were lovely.

We did think that two Chang Beers at a cost of £10 was a bit steep for a lunchtime drink.

The pool areas are great and this hotel is on the best side of the river as the two pools get the afternoon and evening sunshine.

As we wandered around the lower pool I was really surprised to come across a family of beautiful peacocks in the grounds!

The concierge could have been a little more helpful, we asked about getting to the Grand Palace and they gave us good directions but didn't mention the dress code - my husband was wearing knee length shorts. When we arrived at the Grand Palace we found out that men have to wear full length trousers and a sleeved t-shirt (no vests). Women can wear a long skirt or trousers and again a sleeved t-shirt, no leggings. We went on a Sunday morning when there were prayers going on and someone outside the Palace told us that these rules are relaxed after 1.30 on a Sunday but I'm not sure if this is true.

We nipped across the road and bought a pair of linen trousers for my husband for 150 baht. As everyone tells you, we were accosted by several 'friendly' Thai's encouraging us to go with them for a trip around several other temples but you just have to smile and try to ignore them and keep walking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGhie_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

lovely rooms fully equipped even down to an complaint iron and ironing board.
excellent breakfast buffet with huge choice of dishes.
only complaint is the exorbitant price of internet access in the rooms.
novelty experience is the hotels own river boat which travels from its private jetty down the river to the skytrain station free. nice touch free water served on return journey.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbyalan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 858 in Bangkok
5,222 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelbag, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing