We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #32 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall relaxing stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. Great location, gorgeous swimming pool (large enough for laps), wonderful spa (make sure to get a booking in advance), fresh fruit daily and delicious breakfast.

Concierge was also very helpful in giving recommendations and organising what they can for us.

We were in a deluxe-view room and the walls were a bit paper thin (could hear our neighbour's TV at night and the kiddies in the morning).

Also, aside from the wonderful breakfast at the hotel. Re food, there are lots of far better (quality and value) alternatives outside the hotel than Biscotti, the afternoon tea at the Lobby & Spice Market (they are the only ones I tried); but then, we had some great local recommendations...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    342
    93
    30
    13
See reviews for
341
487
111
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Four Season, Bangkok is located on excellent location, in centre of shopping hub of Bangkok. The services are outstanding. Only thing that they need to work on is to employee more people with better understanding of english language. Room services are very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I'm staying four weeks at the Four Seasons Bangkok, and I'm so glad that our company decided on this luxury hotel.

Everything about the FS Bangkok is well-nigh perfect, as perfect I should say as any place I've been to in all my wide-ranging travels across the world.

For reference and perspective, while on business in Bangkok I usually do long stays at the Banyan Tree Bangkok or the Siam Kempinski, both of which are excellent in their own right.

But there's just something special, that little something extra that makes my stay at the Four Seasons so memorable and wonderful.

Yes, there are newer hotels sprouting right and left here, and hotels can't stay new forever. The Four Seasons is older but built in the classic timeless tradition, so the decor doesn't look dated. If anything, I feel a great sense of peace when I enter the grand high-ceilined lobby. Coming in from the hectic and humid world outside, I'm greeted by a very friendly staff at the front as I walk through the entrance with its lily ponds to the left and right. The lobby is cool, lively, and always impeccable. The flower display is amazing. The live 3-piece band very competent.

The very best thing about my stay here is the housekeeping staff. Khun Pannee (Pam) in particular deserves commendation. My room is always spotless down to the last detail. Everyday, after Khun Pannee has finished with her chores, I am amazed at the condition of my room. I don't know how she does it, but the room is sparkling clean and new. Turn-down service by Khun On is also very pleasant. Both Khun Pannee and Khun On are cheerful and pleasant. I think that the something extra that I feel here has to do with the cheerful attitude of the hotel staff, which are uniformly pleasant. It seems the Four Seasons really has the best people in the industry.

Now about the rooms: I'm staying in one of the spacious cabana units by the lotus pond and the swimming pool. The design is brilliant: bright, airy, comfy, with lounge chairs outside the French doors for relaxing in the mornings and evenings (during the day it's almost too hot to be outside). The bed is super comfy; so are the pillows. Solid wood floors, solid marbles everywhere in the huge bathroom (sunlit through domed ceiling) . The upscale l'Occitane amenities round out the offerings nicely.

The Spice Market has amazing Thai food which is reasonably priced, too. The Madison is great for Saturday lunch buffet. Very fresh food and tasty salad bar.

I haven't been able to find anything to fault about my stay. Thank you Four Seasons for striving for perfection and attaining it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biz-n-Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Definitely a Luxury category hotel. Absolutely impeccable staff at check in and concierge. Every question answered helpfully and graciously. We'd definitely stay here again as the rooms were very comfortable, even within this category of hotel and the location allowed for good access to all parts of the city we wished to visit. Excellent facilities and very good dining options. For the connected leisure traveller or the business traveller the hotel is perfectly equipped and makes great sense. We had not planned on staying at this property, but having done so on the recommendation of a friend resident in Bangkok, did so and would do so again. We were especially surprised by the very large guest rooms, particularly for such a downtown location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSinghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We spent five days at the Four Seasons in Bangkok, and it was as close to perfect as a stay could be. The room was spacious for three people, even when the roll away bed was open. The roll away was the most comfortable that I have ever seen. The concierge staff was great, attending to our every need and willing to provide and discuss various options. The Spice House was excellent as was the daily morning buffet. Being close to the sky train opens up additional transportation options. It was an all around five-star experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicKades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

From the moment we entered the Four Seasons the service was superb, as you would expect. Every member of the FS team we had contact with was smiling and helpful. Our room was spacious and traditional in style, with comfy beds, soft pillows and all mod cons.

The concierge gave excellent tips eg they recommended we (6 of us) went to the Erawan Tea Rooms almost next door to the hotel for a very reasonable priced supper 650 thb per head it was really nice!

When some of our groups played squash and went for a swim, the FS team was on hand with ice water, cold flannel and towels.

The buffet breakfast was excellent as were the cocktails in the lobby bar particularly on Thirty Thursday (2 for 1).

Everything one would expect from the Four Seasons brand. Our only disappointment was expensive Wifi.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Super amazing staff. Fresh fruit daily in your room. Pool staff and concierge are the best!
Great Spa.

Really close to skytrain.

Too bad they charge for internet ($20 US) a day!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titalara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#41 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing