We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Stay and ambience we njoyed..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #28 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Four seasons Bankok offers excellent ambiance and comfortable stay . This is one of the best hotels The facilities provided are good enough to create a lifetime memories. I cherish my stay at Four Seasons and wish to come for my second holiday again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiabhavya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

LOCATION: Depending upon traffic, a taxi from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport takes between 35 minutes to a bit over an hour via the highway. There are two highway tolls from the airport. The first one costs 25 THB and the second one costs 45 THB as of December 2010. Traffic around the Ratchaprasong area where the hotel is situated can be bad especially during rush hours. Contact the hotel prior to your arrival to enquire whether the Red Shirts have announced any planned demonstration at the Ratchaprasong intersection or not. The closest Skytrain (BTS) station is Ratchadamri, which is less than a minute walk from the hotel. The Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok is only a Skytrain station away from the shopping and dining district Siam Square.
HOTEL: Understated entrance and reception area. The check-in process oozes calm efficiency, especially if you have stayed at the hotel before or even faster if you are using the Executive Club Express check-in. The front desk staff and the concierge are amongst the very best in Bangkok. The Executive Club Staff are in a class by themselves. They are professional, fast and courteous. A room facing the swimming pool can be a bit noisy especially on a lower floor during the late afternoon. The view from the room facing the garden and the nearby residential area is a bit bland. The best rooms are the ones facing The Royal Bangkok Sports Club. The Four Seasons Executive Suite is functional and tastefully furnished. The Spice Market serves a good, fresh selection of breakfast, though it can be a bit hectic after 9 AM especially during weekends. More breakfast staff could be beneficial here.
CONCLUSION: This may not be the best hotel in Bangkok, but it manages to consistently provide top notch services and the location is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We had a four-day vacation in Bangkok and decided to stay in the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok subsequent to reading the reviews here.
The location is convenient with just a few minutes walk to the BTS station and less than 10 minutes train ride to some gigantic shopping complex in town.
We were impressed by the high-ceiling grand lobby. The flower arrangement was beautiful. The service was attentive. The staff was both professional and helpful.
Our room was spacious and comfy. The flamboyant Thai silk fabrics created a luxurious atmosphere to the room.
We loved the Sunday brunch here! Browsing among the live cooking and buffet stations set around the Parichart Court and inside Madison and Spice Market restaurant was pleasurable and food was, needless to say, delicious! There was also a free flow of wine! The food from the other dining outlets including, Biscotti and Shintoro, was great too!
Having afternoon tea at the grand lobby was another sumptuous experience.
The only disappointment here was the buffet breakfast. The dining area was quite chaotic and busy in the morning. It could be a little bit stressful for holiday makers.
All in all, we love our stay here. Although there are plenty of new hotels around, we will definitely stay here again in our next trip.

Room Tip: The premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Beautifully decorated lobby and our room is good size for 2 adults and 2 children. Staff very attentive and professional-- as expected of 4 Seasons. Located central of town, walking distance to the train and shopping centers. The only negative thought is: building is old, the pool is small, buffet breakfast is not up to other 4 Seasons we had stayed with.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofiteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. Great location, gorgeous swimming pool (large enough for laps), wonderful spa (make sure to get a booking in advance), fresh fruit daily and delicious breakfast.

Concierge was also very helpful in giving recommendations and organising what they can for us.

We were in a deluxe-view room and the walls were a bit paper thin (could hear our neighbour's TV at night and the kiddies in the morning).

Also, aside from the wonderful breakfast at the hotel. Re food, there are lots of far better (quality and value) alternatives outside the hotel than Biscotti, the afternoon tea at the Lobby & Spice Market (they are the only ones I tried); but then, we had some great local recommendations...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Four Season, Bangkok is located on excellent location, in centre of shopping hub of Bangkok. The services are outstanding. Only thing that they need to work on is to employee more people with better understanding of english language. Room services are very good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I'm staying four weeks at the Four Seasons Bangkok, and I'm so glad that our company decided on this luxury hotel.

Everything about the FS Bangkok is well-nigh perfect, as perfect I should say as any place I've been to in all my wide-ranging travels across the world.

For reference and perspective, while on business in Bangkok I usually do long stays at the Banyan Tree Bangkok or the Siam Kempinski, both of which are excellent in their own right.

But there's just something special, that little something extra that makes my stay at the Four Seasons so memorable and wonderful.

Yes, there are newer hotels sprouting right and left here, and hotels can't stay new forever. The Four Seasons is older but built in the classic timeless tradition, so the decor doesn't look dated. If anything, I feel a great sense of peace when I enter the grand high-ceilined lobby. Coming in from the hectic and humid world outside, I'm greeted by a very friendly staff at the front as I walk through the entrance with its lily ponds to the left and right. The lobby is cool, lively, and always impeccable. The flower display is amazing. The live 3-piece band very competent.

The very best thing about my stay here is the housekeeping staff. Khun Pannee (Pam) in particular deserves commendation. My room is always spotless down to the last detail. Everyday, after Khun Pannee has finished with her chores, I am amazed at the condition of my room. I don't know how she does it, but the room is sparkling clean and new. Turn-down service by Khun On is also very pleasant. Both Khun Pannee and Khun On are cheerful and pleasant. I think that the something extra that I feel here has to do with the cheerful attitude of the hotel staff, which are uniformly pleasant. It seems the Four Seasons really has the best people in the industry.

Now about the rooms: I'm staying in one of the spacious cabana units by the lotus pond and the swimming pool. The design is brilliant: bright, airy, comfy, with lounge chairs outside the French doors for relaxing in the mornings and evenings (during the day it's almost too hot to be outside). The bed is super comfy; so are the pillows. Solid wood floors, solid marbles everywhere in the huge bathroom (sunlit through domed ceiling) . The upscale l'Occitane amenities round out the offerings nicely.

The Spice Market has amazing Thai food which is reasonably priced, too. The Madison is great for Saturday lunch buffet. Very fresh food and tasty salad bar.

I haven't been able to find anything to fault about my stay. Thank you Four Seasons for striving for perfection and attaining it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biz-n-Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £130 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing