We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #28 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Every aspect of the Four Seasons Hotel in Bangkok was unforgettable. First, the location was perfect. The hotel was not too big and it felt as if each guest recevied personal attention. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the other restaurants were also good. The staff and especially the concierge was very helpful in navigating the city and giving us great tips on what to do, where to go, and how much things would cost. We had an unforgettable experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

For whoever enjoys 5 star luxury, this is the hotel to stay at when in Bangkok.
My partner and I stayed for one night only and simply loved it. Impeccable service, lovely and lively atmosphere, comfortable though ageing room.
It's the little details which make it a truly luxurious place. For example the coffee and (excellent to french standards) mini pastries left in the lobby between 5am and 8am for busy people who cannot afford to spend time at breakfast.
While in Bangkok a few weeks earlier, we came to Four Seasons to have dinner at Madison (excellent steaks and top service), Spice Market (superb thai food and service again excellent) and Shintaro (nice japanese restaurant though not impressive).
We also bought jewellery at one of their shops and encountered some problem with the ladies running the shop. Without giving the specifics (was I right or wrong?), I sought assistance from the hotel's concierge who, even though the shop is independent, went out of her way to find an acceptable solution for me and the shop's owners alike.
I will gladly come back!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddymunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel has a great position for the major shopping malls and skytrain. All the staff were very welcoming. Downsides were minor - no daily changes in breakfast buffet; small pool area; some items in the room (desk and wardrobes) needed updating; no free Wi-Fi; soft mattress on bed. These are only small points, but when you're staying in The Four Seasons you expect the best!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the centre of the building. One of the two wings has a bar area in the 'garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great hotel in the very center of bangkok, spacious rooms, very helpful and professional staff (checkout was so well orchestrated among several people helping me - like a pit-stop in F1 :)

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Pososhok.ru
1  Thank Igor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I made a side trip to Bangkok and picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor. I'm so glad I went. This is a classic hotel. Everything was absolutely lovely. The location was great and the service was as well.

The rooms were standard sized and had all the amenities you could think of. The noise from the outside was a little bit of a problem, but did not keep me up at night.

The concierge was especially wonderful, arranging special trips to my liking and finding rare village products that I was looking for. Most of our communication was via email before I arrived.

The spa was beautiful, but the technical training of the employees, namely the massage therapists, could have been improved.

The food was also wonderful.

I was very happy sampling the local fruit they brought to your room everyday. They would also stop bringing the fruit they thought I did not like.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

To be fair, there are some experiences that can change your whole holiday. Our check-in was a little shaky but the Assistant Front Office Manager handled our issues with elegance and style. I was quite jet lagged and was restless, decided at 3.30am in the morning to go for a walk. I went down to the pool and was just sitting and relaxing, whilst there was a cleaner who was pressure washing the furniture and cleaning the pool area, this lovely cleaner went into the service area and bought me out a glas of ice water and a cool towel. Its these things that make your experience memorable and i was really touched by this gesture.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times in my life, and it's the best hotel I've ever stayed at so far. Probably because I come from Bangkok! Though, I do think you need improvements with the views because the hotel does not provide anything on the top floor where the suite is. It's just the most expensive room because it adds more luxury, not because there is anything to gaze at. At the swimming pool, I highly recommend good hot chilli pizza and beautiful green papaya salad the way you make it. Absolutely delicious! You could also block the traffic and fighting noise by having solid sustainable windows. I think you should also improve on the friendilessness with staff members and guests; and room for three people in the two bedrooms for one. Make the space available for four people, not just two. They don't know about that....

Your restaurants and dinners downstairs are excellent! I love the stuff. Should add more shops, and make it a bit more child-friendly.

Room Tip: Lower floors have good access to the bottom level of the floor where the good from comes from, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £133 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing