We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #24 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Four seasons was ok types! nothing great. Service average, room cleaniness had lot to ask for! Kinda just workable!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank gandeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2010

The hotel has a perfect location in downtown Bangkok, close to skytrain station(only 2 minute walk to the closest station), and close to the major shopping area in Bangkok (five minutes walk to Central World). 3 minutes walk to the famous four face buddha temple. Hotel lobby is very beautiful, however, the room is a bid tired out, the bathroom does not live up to the Four Season's 5 star standard in terms of the cleaness and facilities. Overall, the hotel is suitable for first timer to Bangkok, very easy to get around the area. High recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SweetKiddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Now, we had not been to Thailand before and dreading a bad choice in either location or hotel we decided to choose a well known brand image. The price was extremely competitive, even though it was high season so we were happy to get a good hotel at such a good price.
The service : Home away from home: remarkable service. I think we never waited for longer than 5-10 minutes, no matter what the request was.
Food: Extremely good, authentic and i think was well portioned.
The location was amazing, right next to the skytrain and 1 block away from major areas. If you don't feel like spending money on hotel food, then just walk a couple of blocks to where the malls and restaurants are located.
The rooms were large, comfy and we didn't get an amazing view, it didn't matter because the inside of the hotel was beautiful enough. It really felt like home coming back to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing, especially because the staff is very meticulous and keeps things in perfect order for your return.
The Christmas tree was setup in the lobby while we were there, the entire atmosphere was designed to be very comfortable, i can imagine why this is such a well known brand across the world.
The front desk staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. We rarely had to call and make any request more than once, which is a pain we have suffered in other hotels during peak seasons , in other countries.
All in all, this is now our favorite hotel for our next trip to Bangkok and we shall not be staying anywhere else, unless the price is much higher. Or we just save more to cover the higher cost :-)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank movin_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Fabulous hotel, located right near the malls. Clean, comfortable, luxurious rooms with extremely attentive staff.
We arrived very early in the morning and had requested an early check in (check in time is 3:00pm), when we got there the rooms were being made ready for us. The staff at the front desk suggested we grab some breakfast in the mean time. A truly phenomenal idea... i have never seen such a vast, varied and fresh spread at a hotel buffet.
Also worth a mention was the fabulous spa... try the traditional thai massage... never felt so relaxed!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superstar311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

A truly luxurious hotel! The staff was very polite and helpful.
It is the perfect place to relax after a busy day- the spa is lovely.

All in all, it was a perfect hotel with a pleasant stay and I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank indiantraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons in Bangkok for one week in November. From the moment we arrived to the moment we said good bye, the staff could not do enough to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Little touches like freshly baked cookies and fruit in our room on a daily basis, complimentary cocktails on arrival and late checkout were very much appreciated.

The room was lovely and spacious (we stayed in a Deluxe). It is not 'modern' or 'contemporary' but more traditional with wood and fabrics and local art on the walls but that doesnt take anything away from the facilities and amenities provided. We had all the necessary tea/coffee facilities, designer toiletries in the bath, ironing board, flat screen tv and DVD and a pleasant city view. We found the bed to be very comfortable too. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety. The hotel has a large swimming pool and I hear the Spa is great , although it seemed a bit expensive to us and there are a number of other options to try nearby. In fact the concierge keeps a file of recommended spas in the area which are all reasonable priced.

One of the best things about the hotel is its location. You can easily walk to the shopping malls and the skytrain station is seconds away. Its not by the river but to be honest if you want to be in the centre of town and part of the 'buzz' of bangkok, then the riverside location will probably be a bit dull for you. It was our first time in Thailand and staying at the wonderful Four Seasons has left us with wonderful memories and made our first experience of this country fantastic.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Louisa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

stayed in the four seasons for 4 nights. It had been recommended to me by another traveler. From the moment that I arrived in the airport, had a hotel car waiting for me after 30 hours of travelling it was great. The hotel itself is located in the centre of bangkok, the sky train is no more the 300m from the front door of the hotel, which will take you down to the river to look at the sights or where ever you need to go. there was everything that you needed, selection of 4 restaurants with lunch been served all day in the lobby. Concerige were excellent, had everything at hand to show you where to go, all step by step with a photo album, very well organized. Had a lovely afternoon in the spa, again the terapists were excellent, couldn;t fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 14sunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
3,245 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £122 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing