We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #58 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel in a Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Lumpini on a recent long weekend trip to Bangkok and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is terrific, just a few steps away from the Silom Skytrain station, which makes it the perfect base to explore the city without having to rely on taxis or tuk tuks. The location is very convenient as well if you plan on doing some shopping at the surrounding night markets and if you want to hit the nightclubs in Silom.

We stayed at a Deluxe room and were more than pleased with it (the bed was amazing!). The bathroom was rather large for hotel standards which is always a plus.

We had dinner at Panorama and loved the views, the service and the food! Even if you don't stay at the Crowne Plaza on your visit to Bangkok, you should definitely have a meal at this trendy restaurant.

Finally I want to thank the staff who were very courteous and polite without being intrusive and looked after us really well. We are frequent visitors to Bangkok and have now found a new home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sydops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    316
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
107
302
178
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed at the newly opened Crowne Plaza in Bangkok which was previously known as Pan Pacific Bangkok. I was pleasantly surprised by the changes and effort put into the rebranding and renovation of this property....Simply fantastic, refreshing and trendy hotel!

Me and my partner simply loved our stay there over the weekend. We especially liked the swimming pool on the 24th floor which helped beat the heat, our very spacious sized Deluxe Room was just delightful. The breakfast was great and was pleased that they actually served warm croissants....One of my major pet peeves is hotels that serve cold bread/pastry. Our stay was topped off with warm and welcoming Thai hospitality. A definite must stay at this property if you want to be close to hip and trendy in Silom!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StickBeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We landed very tired and got finally to the hotel were the staff memeber received us with great smiles and professionalism!

Anything we did ask and requested was offered to us as if we were the King and Queen. I have been delighted to stay in this hotel, the location is fantastic and all the advice offered by Hotel memebers were very valuable!

I indeed will come back again if I get another opportunity to travel to this fun and smiley country!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lola0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

I had stayed at the Intercontinental the night before and because there where 5000 bonus points up for grabs as the Hotel has only recently opened I booked and got a great room on the executive club floor.

The restaurant and bar is jaw dropping as the backdrop is the Bangkok skyline so make sure you have a few drinks there at night, I did not eat in the restaurant but it looked great, the buffet allowed you to select your meats etc and have them cooked to your liking.

If you book a Club floor room you get free wifi and access to the Club lounge that serves canapes & free drinks at night and in the morning you have a free breakfast that includes made to order omlettes (I had 2) also they had dim sum, and thai style breakfast also sausages, beans toast etc, excellent coffee and the orange juice was very nice and the charming ladies that run this lounge are so keen to make you comfortable, they kept refilling my orange juice and even asked if I wanted to watch a paticular TV channel. There is a computer with printer in the lounge that is free to use and very handy as I do not travel with a printer and needed to print off some docs.

Tip : As the Hotel only recently opened ask the conceirge desk to give you one of there cards with the address on it when going out.

The Hotel has a BMW 7 series at the disposal of guests (Not sure on cost) and mini buses and sedans, the guys on the conciege desk and the guys that open the doors and welcome you when you arrive or leave really go that extra mile to ensure you are ok, my driver who was collecting me had mistakenly gone to the Holiday Inn and was running late and the concierge guys found me as my driver had called the Hotel, they then suggested I relax on the lobby couch.

If you want to be in the best part of town opposite Lumpini Park then this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Try the omlettes in club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank No7Agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Just got back from a short holiday in Bangkok and i was very delightful and happy with the service at this hotel.
The staff are really very friendly,from checked in till i checked out,the experienced staying in this hotel is just great.I really felt at home.
The rooms are just fabulous.Spacious,clean and beautiful.
The Japanese Restaurant on the 22nd floor are just brilliant.A lot of choice and the taste just too good to describe.
Love the location of this hotel as i can walk almost to everywhere and it is just next to the BTS.
I am looking forward to stay in this hotel on my next visit to Bangkok and will also encourage my friends to experience the wonderful service that this hotel has provide.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxyasnstd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

A very unique hotel with check-in on the 23rd floor of the hotel. Great and attentive concierge team whisking you up promptly to check-in. Great food with plenty of choices with 3 F&B outlets, all offering panaromic view of the city. Great place to chill out and unwind after a long day. Bakery serves wonderful local delights, always packed at lunch! Breakfast spread at Panorama Restaurant is great - one of the best I'v seen in hotels. A variety of spread that includes a wide selection of Japanese spread. Location is fantastic, with access to both the subway and MRT, access to the shopping and entertainment belts within minutes. All the staff are warm and friendly, not intrusive, greets you by name and makes you feel just right at home! Definitely a great hotel for both business and leisure!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hee_Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

I went with a few of my best friends to Bangkok for our usual foodie’s trip!
We love to try all different restaurants and foods and in this hope we had fantastic sushi, real Chinese dim sum, modern relaxed grill food, superior tapas with a good wine by the glass selection.

Good views, close to everything, service staff was always very attentive and ample rooms.

Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#101 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#45 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing