We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #58 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good Service and Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel. All the staff, front desk, bar, restaurant, was excellent and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. We had a free upgrade and our room was very nice. The location is good, just beside the sky train station, so you can go anywhere easily. I recommend this hotel if you have a good price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    316
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
107
302
178
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is just an amazing hotel. Reception was on the 23rd floor. Very friendly reception staff. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we were upgraded and given a fantastic room on the 32nd floor. The room was large and very well decorated. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by huge glass windows, which had electronic Venetian blids for privacy. It had a walk-in shower with 2 shower heads and a large bath tub. His and hers sinks, a host of complimentary toiletries. The separate toilet had a range of electric buttons for the flush and other intimate cleaning functions!!
There was tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and board, and a safe. Plenty of storage space and hangers.
We had drinks in the finishing post bar on the 23rd floor which had great views over the city. Drink prices were fairly reasonable for the standard of hotel. The hotel is also in a very good location. 5 minutes walk from the night Market at Patpong.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

As a platinum status member, I was upgraded to the junior suite. The room was very modern with nice aerial views of Bangkok. The staff were lovely. The hotel's location is ideal to nightlife and within walking distance to the sky train station. The breakfast was lovely and the staff in this hotel are highly professional...This is the way all hotels should be run. Despite a closed club lounge and on-going renovations, the management in this hotel, know exactly how to look after their guests, inform them of disruptions in advance and make amends and reparations for any small inconveniences. The service on this visit was exemplary from the...the management, this hotel is properly managed by its General Manager Mr Mark Winterton and his team. One would imagine that excellence in hotel management is universal, amongst top four and five star international hotel brands but it is not, in fact, it is a very rare commodity indeed. I spend as much time each year in hotels, as I do at home and I estimate that only one in ten of the hotels in which I stay are well managed. So, thank you Mr Winterton and I hope that my travels bring me back to your hotel very soon, so that I may once again enjoy that brand of care and personal service, which is fast disappearing from even the most renowned hostelries.




.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BjarneViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

As a platinum status member, I was upgraded to the junior suite. The room was very modern with nice aerial views of Bangkok. The staff were lovely. The hotel's location is ideal to nightlife and within walking distance to the sky train station. The breakfast was lovely and the staff in this hotel are highly professional and polite. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. This hotel puts to shame some of the Intercontinental hotels, in particular Intercontinetal Kuala Lumpur. I think the staff and management of Intercontinetal KL should learn customer service from Crowne Plaza Lumpini park Hotel Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paymaan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is the way all hotels should be run. Despite a closed club lounge and on-going renovations, the management in this hotel, know exactly how to look after their guests, inform them of disruptions in advance and make amends and reparations for any small inconveniences.

The service on this visit was exemplary from the bar staff, to the restaurant, the pool, gym and the laundry service, all were superb, I cannot praise them enough for their politeness, charm and concern for the needs of their guests.

I am not renowned for over the top, or overly sympathetic reviews, so my praise for this establishment is hard earned and why is this hotel so good; position, room size, facilities such as pool, gym etc? No, although these are all excellent; it is the management, this hotel is properly managed by its General Manager Mr Mark Winterton and his team.

One would imagine that excellence in hotel management is universal, amongst top four and five star international hotel brands but it is not, in fact, it is a very rare commodity indeed. I spend as much time each year in hotels, as I do at home and I estimate that only one in ten of the hotels in which I stay are well managed.

So, thank you Mr Winterton and I hope that my travels bring me back to your hotel very soon, so that I may once again enjoy that brand of care and personal service, which is fast disappearing from even the most renowned hostelries.

Room Tip: Best rooftop pool I know, take in the relief mural and the plant pots; only in Bangkok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Tucked away in a little quiet corner around Lumphini Park is this hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. About a 5 minute stroll to the nearest BTS station, this very convenient Crowne Plaza IHG property is situation right on the edge of the serene Lumphini Park area but still very accessible to the city center as the infamous Bangkok traffic typically evaporates nearby. We spent 4 nights here and like most of our Crowne Plaza stays worldwide, had a very pleasant stay overall. The staff were very friendly and professional, especially the guest service dept (Mr. Boonyuen) and the concierge, whom was very knowledgable and extremely accurate when it came to directions, timing and restaurant info. The F&B and House-keeping were also the high-lights of our stay, the food on the 24th flr buffet was just superb(credit goes to both Mr. Santiago & Mr. De La Garza and also the head chef Mr. Lasserre)and the cleaning staff very amusingly and cutely redecorated the arrangments of my gf's stuff animal collection that she bought - and to top things off they also added a few new staple Thailand elephants into the mix aswell much to our hilarity everynight coming back to the hotel room. Eventhough we really enjoyed our stay, there were still a few glitches that slightly dampened our experience. First was upon checkin I found out that I was double-booked from a travel agents website and that the hotel was fully booked. After much deliberation, Ms. Dussadee the Reception Manager was able to clear things up with the Travel Agent and helped us check-in which we were grateful for as we had pre-paid the full amount with the Travel Agent. Another minor complaint was we stayed during their renovation period on the club floor so there was some slight noise and as club members could not access their club lounge but had to switch to the lobby lounge. All in all though we really enjoyed our stay here and will def come back. If you're tired of staying at the top tiered brand name hotels in downtown Bangkok and want to really relax in the quieter corner of Bangkok, it really can't get any better/more convenient than this.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Loved this hotel!
Clean, comfy, helpful staff - all you'd need
Pool nice and relaxing
Breakfast buffet yummy - if you buy the happy hour breakfast package happy hour in the bar is also a fun way to start the night off with free flowing drinks ;)
Location- near metro and subway - cabs so cheap anyway you can get anywhere easily
Lumpini Park itself is great too - its really nice to have a relaxing getaway from the bustle of the city walking distance from the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 852 in Bangkok
3,360 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#102 of 852 in Bangkok
2,839 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 852 in Bangkok
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
3,887 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 852 in Bangkok
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing