We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic everything hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #53 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Fantastic everything hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We loved the hotel and had a wonderful stay. We especially enjoyed the helpful friendly and thoughtful women working in club lounge on the 31st floor. Oi and Jeab made our breakfast, high tea and happy hour visits memorable with outstanding service we have never experienced anywhere before. Their English is amazing and they were happy to teach us a little Thai too. Thank you everyone at Crowne Hotel Bangkok Lumpini Park.

Room Tip: Ask if upgrade available to 32nd floor. It's worth little extra that it cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    313
    55
    10
    10
See reviews for
107
297
177
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Check in was a breeze. The staff were truly helpful and friendly. Upgraded to a superior room on the club floor which was spotless and well appointed. Particularly loved the universal power adapters for charging all of the tablets and phones. Complimentary cocktails and finger food in the club lounge every evening is a great way to get the night off to a good start. They make a mean Mai Tai ( one small thing though- not quite so much grenadine next time guys). The pool area is wonderful and the gym is well appointed. The wonderful bedlam that is Silom is right outside the door with its night markets and bars also really close to the sky train. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights as a city break.
the place is in a great location very near to the sky train and subway and the chaos of Patpong is about a 10 minute walk,
the place was spotless had a fantastic pool area, the panorama bar was great. service from all the staff was excellent however the concierge Jed helped us out alot with information that we needed.
the main travelers in there were Japanese on business, as I said I cant fault the service and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dugz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Impressed by the warm welcome by hotel staff at the concierge, even though the check in counter is in 23rd floor. The front desk staff manage to communicate in good English and will try to explain to you all their facilities at their best although English is not their mother tongue. The hotel room is very spacious and clean, the view overlook the Chula Hospital is magnificent. This hotel make my business trip to Bangkok an enjoyable one. Look forward to have my family tour to Bangkok next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here before I went to a different hotel for a conference. We've been to Bangkok together a few times before and thought we knew what to expect. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Terrific facilities, awesome staff and the best location I've been in Bangkok.
The service was very friendly, not just polite. A warm combination of respectful greetings and genuine care to make sure we were having a good stay.
On arrival we asked if there were any upgrade packages available, and we were presented with a great deal to upgrade to a junior suite, and we took it. We had access to the Club Lounge, a larger room and laundry allowances. All of which we used.
The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed.
The only unfortunate thing was that we came to Bangkok to spend our time outside away from the hotel, so we didn't get to enjoy the room as much as we normally would have.
The Concierge helped us book a trip to the floating markets. The price was not low, but we knew you get what you pay for. We had a bus to ourselves with a driver plus a guide. They took us off the track to some non-tourist places and we had a fantastic day.
The Sala Daeng BTS station is just around the corner, and Lumpini park is a short walk away, so we went for a run one morning.
If ever I can get back to BKK, I'll be staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade package. The junior suite was worth every cent (probably saved us money in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I can't rate this hotel high enough. On arrival from the airport we were met at the ground floor by one of the concierge staff, who took our suitcases and pointed out the lift to the reception on the 23rd floor. He stated that our cases would be taken to our room. I am a platinum rewards card holder and the receptionist upgraded us to a 'Junior Suite'. On arrival, almost as the same time as our suitcases, I found that the suite was very spacious and very clean.
We had access to the 'Club Lounge' where we had breakfast every morning. Staff very pleasant and helpful. I asked on the morning prior to departure the following day, if I could use the computer to check in for my flight the following morning. The answer was affirmative and the following morning I was greeted by name and told that I could use the computer whenever I was ready.
We had 2 dinners during our stay in the Panorama and again the staff were wonderful and no complaints about the standard of the food.
I can't speak to highly of all the staff that we came across during our stay from the cleaning staff, the reception, Panorama or the concierge, who were immediately at hand to get a taxi or give advice on places to visit, and the scams carried out at the tourist spots.
A very big thank you to all the staff for making this visit so good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keefy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Excellent services< Right across the BTS metro rail, Convenient location. Excellent hospitality, Professional, Clean & Courteous. Breakfast spread is wide & caters to all tastes. Frsh Omelette orders are good. Sushi for lunch was also top class.
The hotel is split & starts from Floor 23 & then for the rooms you need to take a different set of elevators _ thats the only minor inconvenience. Ambience is posh - I had a Deluxe room 27th floor _ Was exclusive with good view & very spacious. In short no reason to complain at all. BMW pick up from Airport - tho an extra was again professional

Room Tip: Choose 27th Floor & One facing the Chula Hospital or garden. Club level rooms are on higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xstatic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#104 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing