We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Changes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #60 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Changes”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Having stayed at this hotel for >15 years, it was with sadness that I found that under its new management, the Club Floor lounge has been renovated to a very modern and indifferent theme..... The original lounge was truly a special Eastern experience, with its potted bamboo plants, orchids and wicker furniture achieving a tranquil & welcome "oasis" after a hectic business day in this city. New arrivals were always pleasantly surprised and seasoned guests looked forward to re-experiencing its unique charm. Yes, all things must change but from remarks made by returning guests on entering the new lounge, this was not one for the better? It was also surely not a positive step to remove the card-swipe lift access to guest floors?

The hotel staff were as always very helpful and charming. Thankfully, the service & food at their chinese restaurant remains excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    317
    59
    10
    11
See reviews for
107
305
180
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. From the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally well. All the staff were incredibly polite and helpful and could not have done more for us. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay and both were up to a very high standard. Also the gym and pool were absolutely fantastic and were always quiet when we went. By far the best hotel I have stayed in due to both the actual hotel itself and the awesome staff.
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Overall we spent 6 nights at the crowne plaza, lumpini park. We made use of the Thai massage, swimming pool, bar & had an excellent breakfast daily. The concierge service was excellent. The staff in concierge had the answers to our questions & provided us with suggestions for a wide variety of activities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyncorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The service and staff at Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park is without parallel. At other hotels, while the experience may be enjoyable, there is always something that's not quite right. But not here! From a seamless check in (we were upgraded due to my platinum status), to a gorgeous room overlooking the park, to delicious breakfast in the Club Lounge, to complimentary cocktails every evening, the entire experience was fantastic. They even make up the room to suit your timetable - good for me, because I often enjoy an afternoon nap! Oddly, the Panarama Restaurant has a tex-mex menu - not what we expected in Bangkok, but delicious all the same. I'm usually a great searcher for new hotels whenever I travel, but as far as I'm concerned, the search is done for Bangkok. This is where I will always stay in future.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have received perfect and friendly service from Dao, Mk and Kaew.
They show great attention to detail and epitomise customer service.
Ten out of ten for everything. We look forward to coming back to their smiles.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have stayed in many Crowne Plaza Hotels in Asia Pacific and the UK. This is well run, clean and friendly hotel for business or pleasure. Staff are very friendly, helpful and cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible whether for business or pleasure, 1 night or 1 week. Have stayed here 2 times in 6 weeks and wouldnt choose any other hotel as location is great for Sky Train, Night Markets and Lumpini Park which is a oasis of calm in the city. Pool clean, Club Lounge best ive experienced worldwide so far...... Steve (UK)

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great, comfortable clean and stocked with complimentary bottled water so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We loved the hotel and had a wonderful stay. We especially enjoyed the helpful friendly and thoughtful women working in club lounge on the 31st floor. Oi and Jeab made our breakfast, high tea and happy hour visits memorable with outstanding service we have never experienced anywhere before. Their English is amazing and they were happy to teach us a little Thai too. Thank you everyone at Crowne Hotel Bangkok Lumpini Park.

Room Tip: Ask if upgrade available to 32nd floor. It's worth little extra that it cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,896 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#44 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,946 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing