We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel but it's the staff who are amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #53 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel but it's the staff who are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Is it possible the Crowne Plaza Lumpini have employed the greatest service team ever??

We stayed at the hotel from the 5th - 10th of July.

The hotel is immaculate and a great oasis away from the noise of Bangkok, but it's the staff who won us over.

The Reception staff were extremely professional and efiicient and a great introduction as to how great the service would be at the hotel. We were checked in quickly and an upgrade arranged with very short notice.

Our room was impeccable and the nightly service brilliant.

The Concierge desk is staff by AMAZINGLY helpful guys, who helped us everyday select the most efficient way to our destination. The guys were so friendly and funny it felt like we were returning to family each night when we came back to the hotel.

The hotel is located in a great position, walking distance to Lumpini park, Silom Rd, Patpong market (if you like that) and the sky train. The cheapest and most efficient mode of transport around Bangkok.

Overall, a brilliant hotel to stay at.

Special thanks to Wee, Jed and Nicky (and any of the guys I missed at the Concierge desk - brilliant staff).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed the stay at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park. It is such a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    313
    55
    10
    10
See reviews for
107
297
177
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from 8-10th July 2013. The place was booked by local business associates. I had no idea about the hotel standards or location until I took a peek in Tripadvisor a few days before my trip.
This is an American style business hotel with its lobby on the 23rd floor. The service, from check-in onwards, was fabulous. The staff were courteous and restrained for most times, but any request for help was quickly and efficiently dealt with. The rooms were not to my taste, the wood finishes looked dated and indeed there was an aged feeling to the room itself. But....it was very well equipped, the bed comfortable and house keeping was tip top.
Breakfast in the lobby restaurant was a delight. The selection was good, the ambience great, but again it was the outstanding service that most impressed me. The staff came over to my table offering me a selection of newspapers and even delivered freshly baked hot croissants!
I'm not sure why this hotel has slipped under the radar of most visitors to Bangkok, but it's certainly worthy of its 5 star rating. Lastly, if you choose to stay in this hotel, upon exit from the ground floor lobby, take a right and walk towards the McDonalds at the corner. Next to it is a Starbucks. Walk along the road towards the Silom night market. Along the road are some trendy cafes and a short walk later brings you to the shopping district. I turned left out of the hotel and didn't see much although the vast and impressive Chulalongkorn University Hospital lies right across the hotel, accessible via a overhead bridge just outside and on the left of the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceemohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It is such a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor and we cannot thank you enough for recognising our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences! This certainly spurs us to strive towards achieving excellence in service. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Crowne Plaza experience in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel starts bizarrely on the 17 th floor or so.So you take a normal to the reception and then you go into a glass lift to your room. So feels like being in a hotel in the sky. Besides that, there is nowhere in the world I think I could get such a standard at such a price other than Thailand. I got a great deal of 50£ a night. And for the standard I was getting, it was a bargain.
My room was incredible, spacious and luxurious with everything you would need and more from a 5 star hotel. The restaurant downstairs was terrific and then there was a restaurant a floor below doing great dim sum for lunch which was excellent aswell. Reception was very professional, with Japanese receptionists.
The area of the hotel is not so lovely, busy and grotty as are many parts of Bangkok. It is a 2 minute walk from the metro station and McDonald's , Burger King. And about a 10 minute walk to Pat Pong market. However once you get in that lift, you get out of all of that. Excellent hotel

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT review! Thank you for appreciating our effort in creating memorable hotel experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

With the lobby on the 23rd floor you may wonder about logistics, but there are a bevy of doormen to greet your cab and usher you to the express elevator. Someone will greet you as you exit the elevator and show you to the check in desk. By the time you get to your room, your bags will most likely be there - if not, they will arrive very shortly. The rooms are large, clean, well appointed and very quiet. Excellent location as well - walking distance to many great restaurants (Ruen Urai's my favorite) and easy access to the elevated train.

Buffet breakfast has everything you could want, including eggs, pancakes and waffles to order. As you put items on you plate someone will take the plate to your table.

the pool is small but elegant, with great service - a nice place to read for a bit and refresh in the pool.

I could find no fault with this hotel and I'm not one who is easily pleased. Highly recommended and the only place would stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Same rule as every other hotel, higher up the better. Ask for a room overlooking Lumpini Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your GREAT experience with us. This certainly encourages us to continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. Nonetheless, taking your feedback on board we will continue to seek for improvement upon our current service and facility.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My three days stay in this hotel was my best Crowne Plaza experience so far - it's because of several components - excellent service, spacious & stylishly decorated rooms and location with good transportation options.

Even though I've stayed here for priority club points, room was double upgraded to a club room ( which is not that typical). Room was comfy and nicely decorated; space was smartly organized (although Crowne Plaza rooms are usually big enough, in some properties they look the way too gigantic).

As for the service - it was WOW; it's great to see such a caring attitude from staff at all levels. Concierge has helped us a lot with excursion arrangements & with valuable pieces of advice.

Hotel is perfectly located near subway (Silom) and skytrain (Sala Daeng) stations, which can help you to get almost everywhere without spending precious hours in a traffic jams (all of the nearby streets are stuck after 4 o'clock).

As for the dining options - Panorama restaurant was surprisingly good at both Western and Asian food; also, you've got to try their signature cocktails - they were more, than just good. Xian Tian Di with it's dim sums was not so good, as I've expected after Panorama experience.

Club floor lounge experience was also good - not so many options, but all of available pastries/desserts were delicious.

Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth paying for; ask for rooms, overlooking Lumpini park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a hotel experience with us. Taking your feedback on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Kind Regards,

Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed for 1 night at the Crown Plaza, the room and facilities were fantastic and the food was spectacular. The location is excellent, close to markets and MRT and BTS. It was our last day in Bangkok and the end of our holiday, we were very generously assisted with a late check-out and the use of the facilities until 8pm when we left for the airport.

Great service, friendly staff, great choice.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Frankly, the rooms look tired, though clean and well maintained. But the service is world class. Example: i decided to sit at the balcony area for breakfast, and a staff offered to open the windows for me. Only after a few minutes did i realize that it is a smoking area, and someone was smoking 2 tables away. The staff was concerned that i will be bothered by the smoke.
Location of the hotel is excellent. The breakfast spread is colorful and generous. But it is for the service that I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank towkaylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#104 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing