We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings about our recent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #52 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings about our recent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We found Kob on the Concierge desk to be really helpful and professional and in general all the meet and greet staff were there to please.
The hotel is well placed but the rooms are getting a little tired and as mentioned by another reviewer more could be done to eradicate the black mould in the corners of the shower.
Further to this, we appreciate its only a small thing but could not understand why when a hotel offers complimentary tea and coffee in the room milk is not provided. We questioned this but apparently you have to contact room service for them to supply 'at a charge'.
Not the sort of 'complimentary' service we are used to with this grade of hotel and so as a point of principle we declined to dine in their otherwise excellent restaurant choosing other local eateries instead.
Sadly we don't think we will use this hotel again because others of the same rating we have stayed at are more keyed in on the small details that can make or break memories.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    313
    55
    10
    10
See reviews for
107
297
177
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here 4 nights over Xmas 2013 and from arriving in the early hours to leaving the service and facilities were superb. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. As platinum members of ihg priority club we were upgraded straight away. The club room is worth doing and very peaceful and the staff were fabulous. A special big thank you to Aek and Ja who were exceptional with their service and knowledge. Also thank you to Candy and Twink. The area is very close to Patpong so u can take it or leave it and lumpini park is across the road. The sky train is steps away so accessible to any attraction you wish to visit. All in all our favourite Ihg group hotel and we have stayed in plenty around the world. Many thanks. Lesley and Dave from the Uk . X

Room Tip: A High room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed in the Crowne plaza hotel after a tour through Vietnam and Cambodia. The location is great: there are a sky train and metro station just outside. It's a good base for exploring the city.
The breakfast buffet has a big selection of Western and Asian dishes, fresh juices and a chef that prepares any style of egg. Best meal of the day.
The rooms are big and very clean. I even saw them cleaning the doors
Very comfy bed and pillows. My girlfriend wants the same bed at home :-)
We also had access to the lounge where you can enjoy free drinks (cocktails, beer, wine etc) and appetisers during happy hour. (17:00-20:00)
The staff at the lounge are very welcoming and make sure you never have an empty glass. We enjoyed a couple of cocktails there each night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for a week and come back today 23rd overnight.
Staff are great, really friendly and welcoming. Service in the Club Lounge is a little slow at times, but with training this will improve.

Bloody Mary ( & Long Island Iced Tea ) we called in the bar and ordered these, which were presented to us in a friendly manner. Quality - 10 out of 10 ! The barman ( his name is Pong ) makes the best drinks for miles and miles.

Tash Tobias, you need to look after this guy or someone will poach him, he knows his drinks inside and out !

Club rooms are spacious, well furnished and comfortable beds. Lounge service isn't the best, but maybe standards there will improve.

Nice central location for tours, local shops, bars and eating out.
Small but quiet pool, nice and relaxing.

Would we return ? Don't see why not ( especially if Pong is making the Bloody Marys again )

Room Tip: Club Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oggy-Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park. Throughout our entire stay all the staff were very professional and courteous. Upon arrival we were greeted as soon as we arrived in our taxi. We had a smooth and quick check in at the reception on the 23rd floor. The front desk officer Ms Oe was very welcoming and a seated check-in is always nice after a long flight and taxi ride. I did notice the computer monitors are a bit too high and create a barrier for the check-in process. A cool welcome drink would also help to create an even more welcoming feeling.
The room was very spacious, modern design, a king size bed with nice comfortable pillows, a large bathroom with walk in shower and all amenities that you would expect in a 5 star hotel.
Our luggage was delivered to the room very quickly by the bell boy which allowed us to get out and experience Bangkok at the first opportunity. The concierge staff were always very helpful, Kob especially, who assisted us every day with information and reservations, was exceptional. Very knowledgeable and professional!
Aprut C from the front desk was also very helpful during our stay, assisting us with any questions we had.
The hotel’s location is excellent, transport is easy with the train stations nearby and taxis are easy to find. Silom has many things to see nearby, Silom Road especially has many bars, night clubs, markets and street food easily located.
We love street food and there was numerous local restaurants and street food close to the hotel. We went to Silom Soi 20 and found a great variety of street food that we really enjoyed.
For night life there are many bars etc at nearby Patpong which is the red light district, we however were looking for more stylish venues and attended two bars with great views.

Firstly the Sky Bar on 63rd Floor at The Dome at lebua, 1055, Silom Road. This bar was about 10 minutes in a taxi from the hotel and it was a very nice bar. Drinks are very pricey but the views, design and atmosphere were excellent. For a place to chill out you couldn’t get better.

We also went to Cloud 47, 47th Floor, United Center Building, 323, Silom Rd. This venue had a live band and reasonably priced drinks and a nice view as well. Both places are definitely recommended.

On a previous occasion we went to minus 5 ice bar which is part of the Jameson Pub also on Silom Rd. They have a good deal for 500 baht where for 20 minutes you can drink as many Vodka mix shots as you like.
On Silom Rd near the hotel there is a night market selling all types of clothing etc that you would normally find in any market.
We went to the Chatuchak Weekend Market, and nearby Or Tor Kor fresh market. Getting there from the hotel was easy on the subway and the station is across the street from the hotel. It took about 30 minutes on the train and this weekend market is massive. You really need a full day to try to cover the majority of the stalls. There is street food everywhere and just about anything and everything to buy. The nearby Or Tor Lor market had a nice range of fresh fruit and seafood as well as a food court area for great place to relax and have lunch.
There are many massage places near the hotel and we had a nice relaxing massage at a place recommended by the hotel to ensure we went to a respectable business.
We definitely recommend Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park for an excellent experience, great staff, great service and great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
353 reviews
339 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This is former Pan Pacific hotel and mainly caters for Japanese clientele.

The rooms are well kept but have the late 1980's feel and decor.

The club lounge is beautiful but can get unbearably hot in the mornings.

The main problem is the front desk. One Japanese lady hardly understands any English and the Thai Guest Relationship Manager has no understanding of customer service.

There are many far better options in Bangkok at this price range.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and thank you for sharing the feedback with us on Tripadvisor. It is very unusual for us to receive negative feedback about our front desk and we take this very seriously. If you would be kind enough to contact us to share more information about your interaction, or give us your contact details, it would be greatly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The view from my room was very nice especial in the night, room has good condition room . The breakfast at the restaurant was great all staff are very friendly and provide us very good service as always. I alway stay here and definitely com back again thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank defore_b52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#101 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing