We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new winner in Bangkok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #58 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brentford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A new winner in Bangkok.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have been visting and living in Bangkok for over 30 years,and used the Pan Pacific hotel previously. It has now become a hotel within the IHG group as a Crowne Plaza . This hotel is as good as any Intercontinental Hotel, just about anywhere in the world. Brilliant rooms and facilities and located, very close to Saladang sky train station. Nothing is to much problem for any of the staff. Special mention should be made about the club lounge, an excellent room with good service. Currently due to the political problems in Bangkok, road access is a bit of a problem,this should not in any way detract one from using this excellent hotel. I regretfully only stayed one night and did not get round to using all the facilities, but from what I saw,they all appeared to be first class.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverfox69brentford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    316
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
107
302
178
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I tend to stay at the Crowne hotels for business so for me it offers a home from home feeling giving the regularity of my stays in these chains. Writing a review this time round as i also extended my stay over the weekend. The staff in the Club lounge are very friendly and accommodating. The club lounge is certainly worth the extra upgrade to enjoy the happy hour and other benefits. The club floor has recently been renovated too.

Great location; peaceful, clean and good standard quality rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iYapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Excellant location, nice clean comfortable rooms, great service, and very accommodating. The hotel restaurant is very nice. They went above and beyond our expectations.

Only issue at the moment is that there are protesters set up near the hotel but the only inconvenience this had was getting taxis. Protestors are set up at all major intersections so the majority of the conveniently located hotels will have the same issue. The subway station is a 5 minute walk and the pot pang plaza is right around the corner.

Concierge was also great help and the free airport shuttle to airport was a nice touch.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank marcmaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Greatest location with choice of Skytrain or MRT around the corner. Everything is within walking distance or a skytrain or subway ride. We only ever caught a taxi once from historical centre back to subway.

We had breakfast included however on check-in were not advised that our booking included breakfast or told were it was located. It was only on the 3rd morning when checking our booking summary discovered breakfast was included so missed 2 days! Breakfast had some good variety and choices.

Great choice of restaurants around the corner in the shopping centre across from the skytrain. Supermarket was also located half a block away. 10 minutes walk the Patpong Markets.

If you are mainly wanting to visit the temples in the historical district don't stay here as it's quite difficult to get to. Even the taxi drivers are reluctant to cross town and quote ridiculous fares because of the bad traffic.

Gym was ok, not too fancy and only few cardio machines. Wifi was good and fast.

Not the best hotel I have stayed in but was comfortable, clean and staff were friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank waukeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Really good hotel. Great rooms and decor.
Breakfast was good, however it feels a bit rushed at the end as it turns into a lunch venue.
Spa massage was great.

Great location near metro. and night markets.
Hotel is well worth it.

Be careful of taxi's not on metre.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is right next to night clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justin_pillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed on points at the Crowne Plaza at the start of our tour of Thailand. It's the best use of my points I ever made.
Upon arrival, I was greeted as a platinum member, and upgraded to a room on the top floor, which is one of the Crowne floor where all the executive rooms are.

The room was spacious, with a king size bed, desk and sofa. The building is taller than all the surrounding buildings, which gives a nice view. The bathroom had a shower and a tub, and a couple of sinks. Very handy. Everything was very clean and in good condition.

The best part about being on the Crowne floor is the free access to the "club" lounge, open early till late. Free soft drinks all day, happy hours in the evening and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was superb, with everything you'd expect and a chef to cook. Juices are succulent and well worth trying.

We ate at the restaurant, where we exchanged our free drinks vouchers for cocktails. Food was really tasty and reasonably priced.

The pool is on the 24th floor. There is a large swimming pool, a jacuzzi and a lot of lounging chairs. It's very welcome in the afternoon, even in January.

The staff is excellent. There's enough people everywhere so you never need to wait. They work quietly and efficiently, always with a smile.

Overall, the hotel is worth many western five-star hotels.


Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigZ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Excellent hotel. Almost everything was perfect. Very comfortable, relaxing, cozy rooms and soothing lights. Nice view of Bangkok city from the window. The most important thing is its location. Its just in the perfect place. A lot of restaurants and shopping malls are just in the walking distance. Sky train station is also close by. Helpful staffs and well decorated hotel I must say. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fagun333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,368 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#100 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,905 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing