We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but even greater staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #74 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in Crowne Plaza for 2 nights in May 2014. First time at this hotel. From entering the hotel we felt at home. Mr Lob on front counter made us feel very welcome and explained all points of the hotel which made our stay even more enjoyable. The staff at breakfast went out our their way to look after us and made breakfast a real joy..With a great pool area i have found my new hotel in Bangkok..a must stay.

Room Tip: The hotel starts on level 23... it was hot in Bangkok when we stayed but been up 23 levels you alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It gives me great pleasure in reading that you have enjoyed your wonderful stay here at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park. Thank you for recognizing Khun Lob and our staff during breakfast, this certainly helps to spur us on to constantly improving our service and facilities. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to warmly welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was great, the location right near Silom road was perfect. The staff are friendly. The hotel is stylish, quiet & very private. Security was very good, considering the location of the nearby protesting in Lumpini Park. Same sex couples were made very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I really appreciate your comments regarding friendly service, location and security in our hotel. Taking your feedback on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel is lovely and Staffs are always smiling and helpful.

I got a room in higher floors. (Rooms are all above Level 20 by the way)
The room is well furnished with iPod player, a nice touch.
Imagine you came back after a tiring day in hot Bangkok, step into your hotel room and insert your door card and Hoola~ your favourite music start pouring out automatically.

Also, I always love a separated Bath and Shower!

Only regret is the breakfast hour...it only starts from 630am, which is late if you are a business traveller. However, they do pack you a filling and delicious breakfast pack if you ask.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamorila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely review here and we are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. On a side note, we appreciate your comments and feedback with regard of the breakfast operation hours and will certainly look into the matter concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from April 11-14 2014.

Check-in was super smooth and being acknowledged as the IHG members, with complimentary welcome drinks and late check out. Impressed with the reception area, very privacy and intimate. Love it so much. Presented with the 'Songkran' welcome kit which was very useful.

Location wise : within walking distance to the SalaDaeng BTS and Silom MRT station. Easily to catch a cab. The busy and famous "Patpong" is just a stonethrow from this hotel.

Room was very spacious. The bed was super comfy and everything was perfect, the pillow, the tv and the AC. The black out curtain was very good too. We had a very good sleep.

The bathroom was good but i found the bidet was a bit confusing to use. The water pressure was not too strong as expected. Lots of towels and enough supply of the toiletries.

Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akublues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Member!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your GREAT review with us here on Tripadvisor. I am regretful of your unpleasant experience in regards of the water pressure and we will ensure to take your experience on board so we can further improve our facilities. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A business colleague and I had a one night stay at this hotel in March ago. It was my first time at this location.

The facilities were superb, very comfortable room and a delicious breakfast buffet.

My only (slightly) negative feedback would be the staff. I did not find them as friendly or interactive as I have at other IHG properties in Bangkok.

Reason for Visit: Business
Next Destination: Chiang Mai, Thailand
Pros: Room Cleanliness, Sleep Quality, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members
Cons: Staff friendliness needs improvement

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Member!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we most appreciate your constructive feedback on your recent stay. I am regretful of your unpleasant experience and would like to apologize for your disappointment. We will ensure to take your experience on board so we can further improve our services. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back for in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Location almost can't be beatened from its location just off the Silom intersection, and fairly short walk to Saladeang station.
All facilities and pool area is really nice, great choices for breakfast and wifi connection. Nothing to complain at all. I enjoy my stay and would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I chose this hotel as it was near to Silom MRT so that I can get to a convention centre for an exhibition held at Queen Sikrit convention centre. The room was very spacious but everything else was rather disappointing.

Pro
1) The multiple pillows they had on the bed were very comfortable. I had a well rested sleep, thanks to the comfy pillows.

Cons
1) The wireless network in the room was appalling. It was unstable and kept disconnected several times, it was very frustrating for me who had to download emails and write any email.

2) Television set in the room is not even a High Definition. Even our ipad is clearer that what you can clearly see on the television

3) Breakfast spread was not impressive. Though they have their kitchen to specially prepare the type of eggs you want which was excellent but nothing else on the spread was good. The coffee served was ....bland.

In my view, a 5-star hotel should start to look at ways to improve. I will not return again.

Disappointing guest

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear LOo67,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the internet connection. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#99 of 896 in Bangkok
3,265 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 896 in Bangkok
3,742 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 896 in Bangkok
4,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
W Bangkok
W Bangkok
#16 of 896 in Bangkok
2,694 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 896 in Bangkok
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriya Wong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing