We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best IHG Platinum Experience in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #74 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Last year I stayed about 120-nights in BKK. I have stayed in all the IHG flagged hotels and this hotel offers the best perks for Platinum/Ambassador members. Was given a room upgrade to a suite, lounge access and a welcome gift of a stuffed elephant.

The front desk staff Knot was very polite and checked us in quickly and answered all our questions. He spoke excellent english and also japanese. The location of this hotel is near both BTS and MRT stations. The view from the rooms is nice. The rooms are slightly dated, however they make up for it with incredible service. This was a very pleasant surprise in the middle of Bangkok. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member!

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor! The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park joins me in extending our gratitude for your appreciation towards our service, especially towards our Superstar Khun Knot. Taking your positive review on board, we continue to strive towards achieving excellence in service. It will be certainly our pleasure to welcome you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. As an IHG reward member I received complementary Wifi access and fresh fruit platter. Also made use of the airport shuttle who was in time. Breakfast could have been more western (bigger focus on Chinese and Japanese guests). Didn't make use of the massage salon as there are plenty of massage parlours just around the corner for 10x cheaper! Close to shopping mall with good restaurants. Starbucks around the corner. close to public transport (didn't make use of it as I walked everywhere or took one of the cheap taxi's). 35 minutes from airport. Excellent bed and pillows! (pillow menu available) Room service also very quick and very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Member and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. This certainly encourages us to continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. Nonetheless, taking your feedback on board we will continue to seek for improvement upon our current service and facility. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location is great as its at the center of the city and easy to move around because of proximity of the train and is near the major roads. Its a business hotel, its perfect as the room as a lot of power outlets, and the internet access is very good. Breakfast buffet is very good, the staff are also very helpful in ensuring you get what you need. I suggest however that they put more scents at the lobby, as its at thr 23rd floor, and just beside the main dining, and theres no ventilation, as soon as the lift opened, i can smell some fish.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed the location, service and facilities of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we will ensure to seek for improvement where necessary. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park will look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at this property for one night once before but didn't really have time to explore it. This time I was there for 9 days and I enjoyed every single minute! Check in was seamless and efficient, with both of my reservations being combined into one upon my arrival. As an IHG Platinum member, my room was upgraded and I was granted Club Lounge access for the entire stay (combined corporate rate and points bookings) and other benefits were either met or exceeded.

The room was nice, the bed was extremely comfortable and the large flat-screen TV was visible from all areas except the bathroom, which had speakers with a separate volume control connected to it. The bathtub was very comfortable and there was a separate rain shower. There were two sinks with plenty of counter space and a generous selection of amenities and, although the toilet was slightly slow to flush, it had a built in bidet/dryer.

I had breakfast and evening canapés in the Club Lounge on a number of occasions and found the selections to be very nice in both quality and quantity. There was always an amazing selection of fresh tropical fruit that varied slightly each day and at least 10 varieties of fruit juices available in addition to everything else. Breakfast in the main dining area on level 23 was very impressive and the selections were fantastic!

In addition to the more than generous recognition of the IHG loyalty program, the stand out feature of this property would have to be the staff. Without exception, everyone was happy to help in any way they could. This was evidenced from the cleaning staff pressing the elevator buttons for you when they saw you coming to the wait staff and butlers in the dining areas and the check in & concierge people. All should be complimented on their kindness and professionalism.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medic51vrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for being our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort in providing quality service and facility. This certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed there several nights on business trip in Bangkok.
Really good, very convenient, nice large rooms, pool, excellent breakfast.

All you can expect from a business hotel, I will come back.

Also, the location, close to MRT and BTS is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in Crowne Plaza for 2 nights in May 2014. First time at this hotel. From entering the hotel we felt at home. Mr Lob on front counter made us feel very welcome and explained all points of the hotel which made our stay even more enjoyable. The staff at breakfast went out our their way to look after us and made breakfast a real joy..With a great pool area i have found my new hotel in Bangkok..a must stay.

Room Tip: The hotel starts on level 23... it was hot in Bangkok when we stayed but been up 23 levels you alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It gives me great pleasure in reading that you have enjoyed your wonderful stay here at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park. Thank you for recognizing Khun Lob and our staff during breakfast, this certainly helps to spur us on to constantly improving our service and facilities. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to warmly welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was great, the location right near Silom road was perfect. The staff are friendly. The hotel is stylish, quiet & very private. Security was very good, considering the location of the nearby protesting in Lumpini Park. Same sex couples were made very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I really appreciate your comments regarding friendly service, location and security in our hotel. Taking your feedback on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#99 of 896 in Bangkok
3,265 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 896 in Bangkok
3,742 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 896 in Bangkok
4,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
W Bangkok
W Bangkok
#16 of 896 in Bangkok
2,694 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 896 in Bangkok
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriya Wong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing