We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #81 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Just right”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I felt that the size of the hotel, an atmosphere, material or coloration of the interior were very good. Public space, guest rooms were able to spend it comfortably. When I visit Thailand again, I want to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to receive such amazing feedback from our valued regular guests!

It is our pleasure to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    456
    115
    22
    20
See reviews for
257
342
208
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Of all the Double Tree hotels we have stayed at, we would put this one at the top of our list. As a Diamond we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The room was very comfortable and well decorated. In the morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast. The girl at the desk walked us through the court yard to the Hilton Sukhumvit for our next stay. That kind of service was unexpected. Since we arrived late at night and only for one night, we were not able to enjoy the free poolside free happy hour.

Service exceeded our expectations and we would definately return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and review and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor

It is wonderful to receive such amazing feedback from our valued regular guests!

It is our pleasure to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A warm cookie and the friendly staff is the USP of the hotel. Not a very fancy type of hotel, but the rooms are very cosy and nicely designed to give you a cosy feel. The street is quiet busy all the day and not so lighted in the night. Emporium shopping mall is waslkoing distance and the metro rail is few metres away. Overall a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your excellent endorsement on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted you were impressed with the hotel location as well as the facilities and staff.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay at the Double Tree Hotel . This is a great boutique style Hotel with trendy rooms and a charming pool deck and fine food . really good value for money highly recommended .

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better as in built up area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham Jerrold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

First stay in Double Tree by Hilton Sukhumvit,very impressive.
The hotel lobby is very stylish, chocolate cookie taste good and friendly staffs.
Room is tiny and clean. The deco of poolside bar was amazing and the drinks and food a great. The New Year Eve dinner buffer was very good, especially the BBQ!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that we succeeded in meeting your expectations both in terms of facilities and service.

We hope to see you and your family again for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

found the hotel to be comfertable and in the center of Bangkok. being located on sukhvit road was easily accesseble by sky train . nice place to stay with good breakfast to start the day. the interior of the hotel was also found to be quite soothing. the staff was there to help and guide you as per your requirement.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ram Karan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We thank you for your review and hope you will visit again sometime soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very attentive but low key. They can't wait to be helpful. The hotel was in a good location for business, and the facilities were right on the money. Loved the Hot Cookie when I arrived. Wished there were more available in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubeTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your business stay with us and that we made an impression, in particular the hotel location, facilities and price.

We appreciate your feedback hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing