We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #83 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Spent one night in this hotel.
Hotel seems pretty new and well kept.
Personnel is kind and helpful.
Room modern and efficient.
Very good choice if you are making business in the north part of Sukhumvit Rd.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit for your business trip and the review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly impressed with the hotel location and helpfulness of our staff.

The whole team thanks you for your kind comments and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Spend 2 days in that new hotel last year and will be back in 3 weeks. Just love it
From the check in to check out everything was well organised and staff at Front desk was always helpful!
My favourite Hotel in Bangkok now...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisender7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience!

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed the service and felt so well taken care of by our friendly and efficient staff. They are genuinely concerned for our guests’ wellbeing and committed to making each one feel valued, respected and cared for.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Fabulous hotel in Bangkok. Wonderful, cozy, comfortable and clean. Not too big and not too small. The staff are always very helpful and accommodating.
This hotel is in the heart of the city although when you walk inside you wouldn't know it......very close to Skytrain.

The rooms are modern and comfortable and internet is fast. The breakfast suites all tasted.....Where's the honeycomb??

I have stayed at the Doubletree Bangkok many times and will return again in June.

It is now my new home in Bangkok

Hilton Diamond Member.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by HIlton Sukhumvit and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly impressed with the quality of the service and helpfulness of our staff.

The whole team thanks you for your kind comments and we all very much look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the resort again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Having spent 3 weeks in Thailand, eating in lots of restaurant's, and never had any problems, I was ill after eating breakfast in your hotel, the cost was also very high for what I had, next time I shall eat outside where the food is better

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 62brucep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the DoubelTree by Hilton Sukhumvit.

I was disappointed to learn that you have the bad experience with our breakfast. I sincerely apologise for this shortcoming and have passed your comments on to our executive chef to ensure that we improve the quality at breakfast

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope you will be returning again soon for a more relaxed holiday

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a great place to stay, Khun Jackie Duty manager and her team made the whole experience so much better. Never received such smiley genuinely happy people where nothing was too much trouble for them. Fantastic, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Niphitpon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your excellent endorsement on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel service and facilities.

Thank you for commending our staff especially K. Jackie. I will be sure to share your kind comments with her and thank her for continued commitment to ensuring the overall satisfaction of our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had fantastic stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to thank Belle for the fantastic service provided. Pool was great. The Breakfast Buffet could be improved in comparison to other hotels. Good Gym and facilities. We all loved the hot cookies on arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Renuke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit for your holiday stay and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you were impressed with the high level of service. It comes as no surprise that our staff made an excellent impression. They are highly skilled and dedicated professionals who constantly strive to perform to the highest standards.

Thanks again for your encouraging comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukumvit is a fantastic hotel that certainly is not comparable with your usual 5* hotel. The staff is very friendly and happy to help for any request and the hotel is not only very luxurious but also surprises with its excellent style and caracter. Well done to the team and the designer. I will defenitley be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate the time taken to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your short break with us, having been particularly impressed with the staff as well as the service.

Look forward to your future stays with us.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 889 in Bangkok
1,781 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £77 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing