We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Sukhumvit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #84 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in DoubleTree in Sukhumvit from April 30 2014. As had early meetings daily, I opted for a no breakfast and as such I would not be able to comment on the buffet. Room service food quality, timeliness and serice was excellent - this is afterall managed by Hilton. Nothing less can be expected. Check in was efficient and well managed by the front desk. The Room was decent and really cannot be faulted. However It is clear that it is the lesser cousin of Hilton and cannot be said to be plush. It has all the usual amenities you would expect from a good business class hotel. But really that is it.

However I wish they had free wifi. It gets really irritating when most major hotel groups charge higher rates but still want to charge extra for wifi. In todays world, in a hotel you expect certain things to be part of the package and not having wifi is like...not having your own bathroom in a hotel and having to a common bathroom! Its just not acceptable. And not at these prices.

Location wise, its as I mentioned, a little gem in Sukhumvit Soi 26. Its about 100 meters from the main road and as such is in a quiet leafy lane with its own quaint charm. Ample shops nearby as well as easy access to the excellent Skytrain.

Would I stay here again? I have mixed feelings. If pushed for an answer, I would probably say yes but they need to up the ante a little bit as there is another hotel (Arize) just steps away that is cheaper tho the rooms may not of the same class. Also I see a number of new boutique hotels coming up on the same lane. And again this is Bangkok which has some of the finest hotels in the world and there is never a lack of choice.

Room Tip: Get a room ovelooking the pool ( which is located on level 7). Alternatively get a room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojDv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our stay was great, the hotel was well located to all transport around Bangkok. The hotel was quiet, and the staff so friendly and helpful wherever encountered within the hotel. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive with both Western and Asian dishes catered for and could not be faulted.

The room was well appointed and the pillows sooooooo comfortable, i wanted to take a few home.

Can't recommend the Double Tree by Hilton Sukhumvit Road enough.

Loved i!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bundygirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay in Bangkok at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, enjoying the breakfast at our restaurant and relaxing by the bedding accessories.

We thank you for your endorsement and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

this hotel was build 1 year ago, spotless, well maintain, clean, excellent staff, the restaurant offer great variety of food throughout the day, with very good quality. I will go back to this hotel during my next stay in Bangkok, good location as it is 4 minutes walk from BTS

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yvon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, having been particularly impressed with the staffs as well as the service and enjoying the delicious food at our restaurants.

We thank you for your endorsement and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Overall very satisfied with the staff and Hotel.
They are all very friendly and if you need something they make it happen... Just ask Mr. Meng at Front desk and he wil organize!

I will be back for sure to this lovely, cosy and well located Hotel.

Thank you DT Bangkok

Very well done
Your friend from Switzerland

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Reisender7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

I see you were very satisfied with the staff and our hotel.

I’ve shared your review with Mr. Meng and he joins me in thanking you for acknowledging his efforts.

We’re very pleased that we are meeting your expectations and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Situated at the heart of Bangkok, I would recommend this hotel for every occasion. Easy access to BTS and such, you can get around town in minutes. The room is extremely clean and staffs are more than friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Reasina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton and honouring us with such a kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled you had an exceptional experience and were mostly impressed by the friendliness and dedication of our staff.

Thank you for your endorsement and we are all very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference which was done in Hilton next door.
Starting from making reservation and reserving airport transfers - the staff was very accommodating in terms of my requests.
My arrival was very smooth and was taken directly to my room, and the staff was very friendly and polite and very courteous. Information given was very helpful.
Went to pool areas and Mosaic for evening cocktails - another great venue and good food and helpful staff.
Meeting breaks were very artistic and innovative.
Tried Italian restaurant for 2 melas at hilton very good. Food and service.
Breakfast at Deelite was great - a nice spread of items which are normally used for breakfast.
Service again was very friendly.

Location of hotel is A bit inside of city and traffic is some times bad due to busy office hours.
Recommend to use metro and BTS as it is very easy, convenient and the stop for BTS is 5 mins walk away from hotel.
Options for restaurant are good around the hotel also.
Lots of massage places decent ones.
Many bars in the locality for enjoying evenings also.

I would highly recommend the place for business of leisure stays.

Room Tip: Get a room facing pool side and if you can pay extra for executive floor room upgrade at Hilton with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fandumany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubelTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and are recommending our hotel to other travellers.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated by the whole team and we would certainly all love to have you back again soon!

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Another excellent hotel in Sukhumvit.
Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.
BTS station and Emporium (has a wonderful food court, ideal for a quick bite) are located within a walking distance.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidenk193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Double Tree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and your endorsement on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to receive another excellent rating!

I’m delighted you enjoyed the service and were particularly impressed with the room cleanliness and our bed.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for your encouraging feedback and we all very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 887 in Bangkok
1,752 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £77 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Splitty, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing