We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have a pleasant stay in double tree by hilton sukhumvit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #82 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“have a pleasant stay in double tree by hilton sukhumvit”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

i write to say thank you to the staffs in double tree by hilton sukhumvit, especially NAME, yes this is really his name, very special, right and a beautiful lady, sorry that my friend hasn't remembered her name, they are most active, kindness and helpful to us, very polite and patient to answer our questions, even though we had lot of questions to ask. ^_^ ^_^ NAME always look very happy and smile on face to welcome us every time when we met, asked us where to go today and how about our today trip, gave us warm welcome and concern.

however, i have an unhappy experience during my second day in breakfast time, i order two well done boiled eggs but the chef i ordered went away, haven't left any message to his colleague then i re-ordered it again, finally i got two but one was half done and the other was unboiled, just want to give you a notice and hope to improve about this.

Room Tip: we request upper and non-smoking floor, twin beds, meet our reqirement room, air condition, cleanli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review your recent stay with us and rating a presendt stay in DoubeTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and felt so well taken care of by our staff. I’m sure they’ll be thrilled when they read your comments and realize the extent to which they contributed to the success of your holiday experience.

I’ve also made a note of your comment on the unhappy for the breakfast experience on the seconed day. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the Chef.

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your friend back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    482
    123
    23
    24
See reviews for
277
365
214
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a family trip for 4 days and wanted a good service, safe, quiet and a property close to Skytrain. This beats us in all counts.

Property : The location of the property is great. As we always wanted we want to be slightly inside the main road but walkable to MRT Stations. This is a back to back property with Hilton. You can pass through both the sides. There is a 7-11 + skytrain within 5 mins walking distance.

Checkin : The checkin was breeze and they already had the room setup + warm cookies.

Room : The room size is not BIG but its extremely comfortable to host us with 2 children. We had a Hhonors floor (plus i paid for a high floor upgrade). The views are not fantastic (being in downtown bangkok) but it doesnt matter. The pillows were comfortable

Breakfast : The breakfast is well loaded with all varieties and absolutely no complaints at all. We also had an happy hour over the pool and had dinner. Its pricey so we were trying things outside. Plenty of places to eat around

Staff : We were celebrating our anniversary and to your surprise we were welcomed with a Wine, strawberry and a beautiful letter. Thanks to Oriol Marquez and his team for a fantastic stay.

We used concierge to give us ideas on things to do and they were very helpful.

The only niggle i had was the Wifi. High cost Wifi at room so we didnt take one. Everytime you have to walk up to lobby and take an password (changes every 8 hrs). In this time and age Wifi is basic facility.

Loved it overall and will stay AGAIN..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the DoubelTree by Hilton Sukhumvit for celebrating your anniversary and taking the time to write such a glowing review on TripAdvisor

We are very pleased you enjoyed your anniversary with us, having been particularly impressed with the location as well as the service and staff. Your comments about the internet have been duly noted, if you were trying to connect in the rooms, the service would only have worked had you requested this at front desk at an extra cost. Otherwise, it is available free of charge in public areas.

Oriol joins me in thanking you again for this 5* endorsement and we all hope to see you again on many more occasions.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in DoubleTree in Sukhumvit from April 30 2014. As had early meetings daily, I opted for a no breakfast and as such I would not be able to comment on the buffet. Room service food quality, timeliness and serice was excellent - this is afterall managed by Hilton. Nothing less can be expected. Check in was efficient and well managed by the front desk. The Room was decent and really cannot be faulted. However It is clear that it is the lesser cousin of Hilton and cannot be said to be plush. It has all the usual amenities you would expect from a good business class hotel. But really that is it.

However I wish they had free wifi. It gets really irritating when most major hotel groups charge higher rates but still want to charge extra for wifi. In todays world, in a hotel you expect certain things to be part of the package and not having wifi is like...not having your own bathroom in a hotel and having to a common bathroom! Its just not acceptable. And not at these prices.

Location wise, its as I mentioned, a little gem in Sukhumvit Soi 26. Its about 100 meters from the main road and as such is in a quiet leafy lane with its own quaint charm. Ample shops nearby as well as easy access to the excellent Skytrain.

Would I stay here again? I have mixed feelings. If pushed for an answer, I would probably say yes but they need to up the ante a little bit as there is another hotel (Arize) just steps away that is cheaper tho the rooms may not of the same class. Also I see a number of new boutique hotels coming up on the same lane. And again this is Bangkok which has some of the finest hotels in the world and there is never a lack of choice.

Room Tip: Get a room ovelooking the pool ( which is located on level 7). Alternatively get a room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojDv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our stay was great, the hotel was well located to all transport around Bangkok. The hotel was quiet, and the staff so friendly and helpful wherever encountered within the hotel. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive with both Western and Asian dishes catered for and could not be faulted.

The room was well appointed and the pillows sooooooo comfortable, i wanted to take a few home.

Can't recommend the Double Tree by Hilton Sukhumvit Road enough.

Loved i!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bundygirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay in Bangkok at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, enjoying the breakfast at our restaurant and relaxing by the bedding accessories.

We thank you for your endorsement and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

this hotel was build 1 year ago, spotless, well maintain, clean, excellent staff, the restaurant offer great variety of food throughout the day, with very good quality. I will go back to this hotel during my next stay in Bangkok, good location as it is 4 minutes walk from BTS

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yvon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, having been particularly impressed with the staffs as well as the service and enjoying the delicious food at our restaurants.

We thank you for your endorsement and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davos, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Overall very satisfied with the staff and Hotel.
They are all very friendly and if you need something they make it happen... Just ask Mr. Meng at Front desk and he wil organize!

I will be back for sure to this lovely, cosy and well located Hotel.

Thank you DT Bangkok

Very well done
Your friend from Switzerland

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Reisender7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

I see you were very satisfied with the staff and our hotel.

I’ve shared your review with Mr. Meng and he joins me in thanking you for acknowledging his efforts.

We’re very pleased that we are meeting your expectations and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Situated at the heart of Bangkok, I would recommend this hotel for every occasion. Easy access to BTS and such, you can get around town in minutes. The room is extremely clean and staffs are more than friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Reasina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton and honouring us with such a kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled you had an exceptional experience and were mostly impressed by the friendliness and dedication of our staff.

Thank you for your endorsement and we are all very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 866 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 866 in Bangkok
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing