We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
895
562
141
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
562
141
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesemporium mallphrom phong bts stationgold memberpool barbreakfast buffetmassage parlourswalking distanceduty managerrain showereasy accessconvenient locationnoodlesupon checkearly checksky train station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

the team is very nice and helpful especially the concierge Mr Meng and his team Ms Yu. They gave us very good advices on touristic places to visit abd restaurant! the reception is also very polite. Breakfast is very diverse however lacking western food. It is a nice and pleasant hotel to start a stay in Bangkok

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odeurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My stay in double three hilton was great, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. They are doing their best to serve their guest needs and wants. Overall i'm very satisfied with this hotel, for its location, staff and etc. The only thing i find faulty about this hotel is lack of amenities like toothbrush and shaver in the bathroom, which i need to call housekeeping to bring it up to me. Its troublesome. The breakfast actually serves very bad dim-sum which the Har Gao, Chinese dumpling all skin breaks lose until the fillings inside spilled out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that our team member able to delivered the service and meet your expectation.

Please accept our sincerest apology if you have not made aware of toothbrush and shaver is available upon request. And we appreciate your valuable feedback in order to improve our service offerings especially during breakfast operations. We will share your comments with our Team and hope to welcome you back again in the nearby future to show you our improvements.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our company is planning business expansion in the ASEAN area, and used this hotel on the occasion of the Bangkok business trip.Although it was a reasonable price, I thought that the quality of a service and facility was very high. Especially in that case, the Japanese female staff whom acted the front business is very kindly. I appreciate her warm care very much. Moreover, it was a buffet type,the breakfast had many numbers of cooking are distracted, and was all clean and delicious. Service of big Cookie was also a heart-warming thing. I would like to continue to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Masahide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Doubletree is situated on Sukhumvit Soi 26 and the property is placed back to back to the Hilton on Soi 24, rather clever business positioning by the Hilton group. For the record, I have stayed at both hotels and have a preference for the Doubletree due to its lower prices, a fantastic ambience in the lobby restaurant, which by the way serves great breakfast, perfect after a long night or a morning meeting with clients. Service is one of the best and best part of the stay is you get a hot choc chip cookie freshly baked when you check in.

You can also use any of the amenities at the Hilton, all bills consolidated into your Doubletree account and of course, you have access to all restaurants and pubs you can find on soi 24 and 26.

As a frequent traveller, it's one of those gems you don't find everyday.

Room Tip: Emporium mall at Soi 24, A-Square at the end of Soi 26 where you can find Wine I Love You, Wine Connection and a beer restaurant, Japanese town
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank weezkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments and wonderful endorsement of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our friendly and professional staff and that you enjoyed hotel facilities, the hotel location and our neighborhood.

On behalf of the entire team, it has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you back again soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel as it has the ambiance of a boutique hotel. It is right next door to the Hilton (it shares back doors), and close by to major roadway and train. Rooms are on the smaller size but certainly not uncomfortable. They are very clean, everythign works and the bed was comfortable. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced. Excellent pool area.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. I would certainly stay in this property next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tuslac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear tuslac,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok for your recent business trip and taking the time to write about it on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were especially impressed with the hotel ambiance, location, price paid for food and beverage our friendly staff.

Your kind endorsement is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you and your back again soon, either on business or leisure.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews