We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WiFi at 550 baht”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #84 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“WiFi at 550 baht”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The room was excellent with two large twin beds. Safe was working fine, and everything else was great with water replenished regularly. They also delivered chocolate chip cookies to the room. Breakfast was more than average with muesli and other international delicacies specific for their typical clients. The hotel is also near the BTS station Phrom Pong and the Emporium shopping mall. The only really negative point is that WiFi is not for free. For the price you pay, this is too much. This is the only reason I am not coming back. There are so many other hotels in Bangkok that live up to international standards with free WiFi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed hotel facilities and variety of breakfast.

Please accept our sincerest apology if you have not made aware of complimentary wifi in public area and at connectivity station.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    476
    118
    23
    24
See reviews for
269
359
212
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Professional, courteous staff. Clean, high quality hotel. The pool area is very nice. A little bit of a walk to the shopping areas of Siam Center but it is only a few BTS stops. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank davidmX3607AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments and wonderful endorsement of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, it has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you back again soon either for business or leisure.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a stop-over in Bangkok while on vacation. This place was fantastic. Everyone was I incredibly helpful and all went out of their way to make sure I had anything I needed. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The rooms were lovely and so computable also.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit for your family holiday and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learnt that we could lift up your expectation and made your stay a memorable one.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

the team is very nice and helpful especially the concierge Mr Meng and his team Ms Yu. They gave us very good advices on touristic places to visit abd restaurant! the reception is also very polite. Breakfast is very diverse however lacking western food. It is a nice and pleasant hotel to start a stay in Bangkok

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odeurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My stay in double three hilton was great, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. They are doing their best to serve their guest needs and wants. Overall i'm very satisfied with this hotel, for its location, staff and etc. The only thing i find faulty about this hotel is lack of amenities like toothbrush and shaver in the bathroom, which i need to call housekeeping to bring it up to me. Its troublesome. The breakfast actually serves very bad dim-sum which the Har Gao, Chinese dumpling all skin breaks lose until the fillings inside spilled out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that our team member able to delivered the service and meet your expectation.

Please accept our sincerest apology if you have not made aware of toothbrush and shaver is available upon request. And we appreciate your valuable feedback in order to improve our service offerings especially during breakfast operations. We will share your comments with our Team and hope to welcome you back again in the nearby future to show you our improvements.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大阪府, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our company is planning business expansion in the ASEAN area, and used this hotel on the occasion of the Bangkok business trip.Although it was a reasonable price, I thought that the quality of a service and facility was very high. Especially in that case, the Japanese female staff whom acted the front business is very kindly. I appreciate her warm care very much. Moreover, it was a buffet type,the breakfast had many numbers of cooking are distracted, and was all clean and delicious. Service of big Cookie was also a heart-warming thing. I would like to continue to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Masahide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Doubletree is situated on Sukhumvit Soi 26 and the property is placed back to back to the Hilton on Soi 24, rather clever business positioning by the Hilton group. For the record, I have stayed at both hotels and have a preference for the Doubletree due to its lower prices, a fantastic ambience in the lobby restaurant, which by the way serves great breakfast, perfect after a long night or a morning meeting with clients. Service is one of the best and best part of the stay is you get a hot choc chip cookie freshly baked when you check in.

You can also use any of the amenities at the Hilton, all bills consolidated into your Doubletree account and of course, you have access to all restaurants and pubs you can find on soi 24 and 26.

As a frequent traveller, it's one of those gems you don't find everyday.

Room Tip: Emporium mall at Soi 24, A-Square at the end of Soi 26 where you can find Wine I Love You, Wine Conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weezkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments and wonderful endorsement of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our friendly and professional staff and that you enjoyed hotel facilities, the hotel location and our neighborhood.

On behalf of the entire team, it has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you back again soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 861 in Bangkok
1,579 reviews
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing