We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #82 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

big shower with one of those rain showers. strange bathroom wall though. it opened up into the bedroom area. not sure why its like this but we just kept the wall closed. its with in walking distance of the metro rail. once you figure out how to use it. its a great easy way to get around bangkok. lot better then taxi rip offs. restaurants are within walking distance. breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s location and breakfast. We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    456
    113
    22
    20
See reviews for
257
341
207
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I don't normally stay at Hilton properties since I'm an SPG member, but a friend suggested I try Double Tree by Hilton Sukhumvit since I had a one night layover in Bangkok -I was not disappointed.
Very clean property with good room standard and excellent service. Front office staff were a delight. Breakfast was excellent and I loved the restaurant. This hotel is Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We delighted to learn that you impressed with our facilities, restaurant and service provided by our Team member.

We once again thank you for your endosement and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

amazing food, excellent service, worth the price :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : )

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rappunzzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff and facilities are perfect. The extra charge for in-room Internet is sad, and the all day long Hip-Hop parties around the swimming pool on Sundays will turn off a lot of people, though some would love it I suppose. Don't stay in a room facing the pool on Sundays.... bass pounded all the way up to the 14th floor. Location and walking times are very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit.

We are delighted you enjoy hotel facilities and the friendliness of our team member during your stay. Please accept my apology if you not made aware that we provide complimentary wi-fi in public area and connectivity station.

Please do accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience occured on Sunday, please rest assure that concerned teams and individuals have been addressed the matters.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The room/facility and service were totally up to the standards of a DT. Staffs are nice in this hotel. However, I was assigned a room just around the elevator while my preference in the HHonors system clearly asks for room away from elevator. It was too noisy in the morning. I can hear clearly what people were talking in the corridor.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Astoria_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased you were particularly impressed with the accommodations and friendly staff at our property. Please do accept my sincere apologies that we were not able to provide room according to your preference.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you have experience during your recent stay.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I recently had some Hilton points to spend and as I had a 2 day visit planned to Bangkok decided to use them at this hotel. It was so refreshing to get out of Singapore for a while and see smiling people working at the hotel actually wanting to make your stay better. For an international hotel an email prior to arriving asking if anything can be done before I arrived was nice and it wasn't computer generated, I responded and actually got an answer, a small but nice touch.

On arrival everything was ready for me, checkin very quick and escorted to the room and shown around by Pam, what a star she came and had a chat several times while I was there asking if anything was needed, wanting to hear comments whether good or bad and actually being interested and smiling, sounds strange but nowadays you don't see it much..

The hotel itself is pretty new, think about 15 months old. Nice rooms, not huge but plenty for a stay, mine had a nice bathroom with big shower, sofa and big bed. Nice pool bar with half price happy hour. Decoration is interesting as not your normal bland Hilton, Double Tree's I have stayed at always have their arty side. Big breakfast and dinner restaurant, if you want breakfast pay at checkin as is cheaper. The area is fun, nice little restaurants and bars to pop into and also your big shipping centres close by, BTS train on the doorstep too. If you want a massage you have everything from clean and official to the far extreme, nothing seedy on the streets though, easy to say yes or no to the girls offering the massage. Adds character to the area. Also great bar opposite called the Queen Bee for something different, great value, good live music and open late, a change from the hotel bar.

All staff from cleaners to office managers where welcoming and I would highly recommend a stay here away from your normal large scale hotels. Only comment is maybe have a massage service that would visit the hotel as you don't always want to go out or are not sure which one to go to. The larger Hilton behind the hotel has no spa either so can't go there and use their facilities.. Also please look at free wifi, most hotels offer it in the room now and being a high level hilton honours member shouldn't make a difference as there are many other benefits for them.

Finally visit Thailand, don't worry about what you see in the news, the locals love the situation and most say it is far better than before as money is being spent on important things instead of being wasted. There is no sign of any problems at all...

Only negative is the Chinese tour groups but I think this is an issue all over, this isn't against Chinese before the wrong idea is taken as I have some great Chinese friends but you should always fit in with local culture and politeness not act like you are at home. I have no problem but wish they would consider everyone else in the hotel instead of shouting at each other when close to each other and thinking they can push you out of the way, luckily I am large so when it happens to me they end up on the floor. The good thing is the tour groups are confined to individual floors so should never affect visitors staying there alone, worth planning breakfast away from the tour departures though if you like a quiet relaxing breakfast like me

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and were particularly impressed with the hotel location and friendly staff.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

and being hh diamond member i know quite a few....it is always a pleasure to stay in thailand, people are so nice and caring...so are the people in this hotel. gorgeous suite, nice views, drinks for free at happy hour and you even might use the fantastic pool at the adjacent hilton tower
fantastic stay !
highest regards to thailand and bangok hilton and doubletree staff !
american staff members should be sent to thailand to learn from them !
5 Stars ! Excellent Hotel !

Room Tip: get a suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and your kind endorsement on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel facilities and hope you will return to out property in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing