We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great staff, thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #84 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 August 2014

In Bangkok last week for a business meeting and stayed at this hotel for three nights. Would like to say a big thank you to staff for looking after me. I am on a very limited diet (gluten free) - once I explained this to staff (iphone restaurant card written in Thai) they were fantastic, making sure I was well informed of what I could and could not eat and preparing GF meals (including GF pasta). Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you were well looked after with special dietary requirements.

We very much appreciate your kind endorsement and hope to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I just stayed one night there. The staff was very nice and willing to help U out. What I loved most there was location. U can go to the BTS station by walk and lots of restaurants are around the hotel. I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joon Bo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and your endorsement regards to our hotel location and the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon...!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed as a family of five in two executive rooms. Had a couple of Thai relatives stay during the day and use the pool. Nice pool with kids area and deeper area.

Arrived early but rooms were ready for occupation. Neat and tidy and luxurious. Nice shower with the rainfall feature. Free Wi-Fi as a Gold member.

In the evening entitled to free drinks in bar pool area which was nearly empty. Large screen TV by bar showed the football and another nearby had a kids film on.

Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of items for every pallet.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Walked through the rear of hotel into the garden of the Hilton Sukhumvit to get to the skytrain station, about five minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepaully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you and the family enjoyed your time with us. We glad that our front office team able to accommodate your early arrival and that you get to enjoy HHonors Gold member benefits.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

big shower with one of those rain showers. strange bathroom wall though. it opened up into the bedroom area. not sure why its like this but we just kept the wall closed. its with in walking distance of the metro rail. once you figure out how to use it. its a great easy way to get around bangkok. lot better then taxi rip offs. restaurants are within walking distance. breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s location and breakfast. We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I don't normally stay at Hilton properties since I'm an SPG member, but a friend suggested I try Double Tree by Hilton Sukhumvit since I had a one night layover in Bangkok -I was not disappointed.
Very clean property with good room standard and excellent service. Front office staff were a delight. Breakfast was excellent and I loved the restaurant. This hotel is Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ARaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We delighted to learn that you impressed with our facilities, restaurant and service provided by our Team member.

We once again thank you for your endosement and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

amazing food, excellent service, worth the price :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : ) :) :) :) :) : )

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rappunzzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff and facilities are perfect. The extra charge for in-room Internet is sad, and the all day long Hip-Hop parties around the swimming pool on Sundays will turn off a lot of people, though some would love it I suppose. Don't stay in a room facing the pool on Sundays.... bass pounded all the way up to the 14th floor. Location and walking times are very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit.

We are delighted you enjoy hotel facilities and the friendliness of our team member during your stay. Please accept my apology if you not made aware that we provide complimentary wi-fi in public area and connectivity station.

Please do accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience occured on Sunday, please rest assure that concerned teams and individuals have been addressed the matters.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 891 in Bangkok
1,787 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £78 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing