We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best and most relaxing massage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Ranked #42 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best and most relaxing massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

one of the best massages that i have had in 30 years of travelling to the region. Khun Kie was an excellent therapist, I was made to feel very relaxed and at ease. Take the time out and rward yourself - it is worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exsumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, General Manager at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear exsumo,

Thank you for your visit to Spa Athénée in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor .
We are delighted that you had a relaxing time in our Spa Athénée and that you appreciated the excellent treatment Ms. Kie provided you during your visit. I will be sure to share your feedback with her as I am certain that she will be delighted.

Once again thank you for your kind recommendation and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Spa Athénée in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    467
    113
    24
    27
See reviews for
240
479
215
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had gathered at the hotel for family celebration and stayed there for 4 days.We were really impressed by the ambience and service for the hotel. It is upmarket and centrally located. We surely would be back soon. Had opportunity of having food at Rain tree cafe and Smooth curry it was one of the best i had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainasandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, General Manager at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear rainasandeep,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

Firstly, we hope that you and your family had a fantastic celebration. I am truly thrilled that you chose to stay in our hotel for such an important occasion and that you were impressed with our ambiance as well as the level of service. Your remarks are a true testimony of the continuous effort our associates put forth to ensure that all our valued guests have a pleasant experience with us. Our award winning restaurants namely The Rain Tree Café and Smooth Curry do indeed offer some exceptional cuisine and the team and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to dine with us.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed with my wife for 5 days. Had a conference in the hotel. Wonderful experience. Service was very good. The concierge help was great, particularly Mr.Tak. Very good recommendations. Breakfast was a treat. The conference arrangements in the 29th floor were very good. Nice view from the room,and well located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuttaSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, General Manager at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear GuttaSuresh,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

I am thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us during your recent five day stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the service of our concierge Mr. Tak, he does provide an excellent recommendation to our valued guests and I will be sure to share your feedback with him. I am also glad that you felt the conference arrangements were very good and that you appreciated the view from your room. Our signature Le Méridien breakfast does indeed provide a wide variety of cuisine and I am delighted that you felt it was a treat.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel during your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our first trip to Bangkok. The staff and service were outstanding. The location is convenient to transportation. The concierge was tremendously helpful and gave us fantastic recommendations. Do not miss the buffet breakfast. Be sure to go to the weekend market.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfellhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, General Manager at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Jfellhauer ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you found the service provided by our associates to be outstanding and that you thoroughly enjoyed our signature Le Méridien breakfast. We do indeed enjoy a central location, near Bangkok’s popular shopping mall such like Siam Paragon, Central World, Platinum Mall to name a few.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel during your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I spent last 3 nights with my wife, my sister and her family and my friends in plaza athenee hotel in bangkok( In three rooms).The hotel location is in the center of bangkok within 20 minutes walking from most important bangkok malls ( central world, siam paragon, gaysorn). The out looking and lobey is realy beautiful, staff are respectful and kind. Rooms are comfortable, clean but a little old fashioned and without balconey ( I stayed at 17th floor).
Breakfast is amazing and delicious with good variaty of food. The pool is located at 4th floor. It is avrage size, clean with a good view but the water is a little cold to swim.
Overall this hotel is a realy good choice for spending time in bangkok and walking to malls or through the beautiful wireless street just near the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastStepOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, General Manager at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear LastStepOnTheRoad,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

I am glad that you appreciate the outlook of our hotel lobby, Signature Le Méridien breakfast, well-maintained guestrooms, garden style lagoon swimming pool as well as the service our associates provided. We do indeed enjoy a central location which is easily accessible to major shopping malls such like Siam Paragon, Central World, Emporium to name a few..
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel during your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

wow...what a great hotel..the check in was quick and the staff were nice and helpful with a good level of English comparing to other hotels that we went earlier.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
We were there for my husband birthday and we haven't even notified the hotel about this yet they came to our room with a cute cake and a birthday card from the hotel which was a nice touch.
The breakfast was amazing,,,little details which make you feel special ,the ambiance of the breakfast area was relaxing.
We did go to the pool which was nice and clean,,,kinda feel like you were in a tropical jungle and we enjoyed it a lot.a nice lady brought complementary fruits and refreshing towels .

The location of the hotel was like the other things i said amazing.It's near to restaurants and shopping centers like Central and Siam and you feel safe walking around .
It's also near the BTS..only 5 min walk , in case you like to use the sky train and go to shopping centers or sight seeing.

The check out was smooth and we went from there to Pattaya so we asked the hotel for a taxi and within minutes we were on our way ,the price was also reasonable.

A big thanks to Plaza Athenee staffs who made our holiday unforgettable.
We definitively recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna5332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, General Manager at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Anna2335,

Thank you for sharing such a refreshing feedback on your stay with us at Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am honor that you deem us as the only reason you would return to Bangkok. It brings me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our well-maintained guestrooms and facilities, abundant choices of our Signature Le Méridien breakfast as well as the central location of our hotel which is conveniently located near major shopping malls such like Siam Paragon, Central World, Emporium to name a few. Your feedback on our Front Office Team is a true testimony of the highest standard of service they strive to provide

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel during your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one week for work. This was my first time in Bangkok, so I cannot compare with the other hotels there.

Almost every thing seemed excellent with this hotel, but mainly:
- Room was very well appointed with safe, fridge, snack par ($)
- Service was extremely attentive and polite
- Location is safe/central enough that you can get somewhere else safely from there
- Pool and fitness center on the 4th floor roof are beautiful
- Greatly enjoyed complimentary breakfast and in-room dining.

I was very surprised on what we got for the price!

One small disapointment:
- Rather steep pricing on the evening buffet which is served in the same room as the morning buffet...

Maybe the pricing has to contend with the 4 very classy a-la-carte restaurants there also, but I would have liked something more middle of the road in the hotel... Fortunately, there are plenty of excellent affordable dining at less than 15 minutes walking distance if you want to.

But overall, would go back there anytime!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgks549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAtheneeBKK, General Manager at Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear DG_KS,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

It brings me great pleasure that you chose to stay with us during your first visit to Bangkok and that we were able to leave a positive impression. I am thrilled that you found so many areas of our hotel along with the service to be excellent. On our evening buffet, we endeavor to offer a wide range of cuisine using only the freshest, highest quality ingredients which could result to be a high cost meal. For your information, we do offer an extensive a la carte menu in the same venue for those guests who prefer not to dine from an elaborate buffet.

Thank you once again for sharing such detailed feedback, it is an essential factor in helping us to continuously monitor and improve our offering. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel during your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sivatel Bangkok
#63 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel

Property: Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Address: 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu) | Ploenchit Skytrain Station, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a leafy boulevard in the city centre of Bangkok, the hotel is a short walk (3 minutes) from Ploenchit BTS skytrain station and the new Central Embassy luxury shopping mall and close to the city's other premier malls, including Central World, Siam Paragon and EM District. The hotel is also renowned for warm and attentive service and modern facilities including the sumptuous newly remodelled lagoon-landscaped Swimming Pool + Fitness Athénée. Choose among 374 sumptuously remodelled guestrooms + suites in exquisite contemporary Thai colonial style conceptualised by an award-wining Thai designer with royal heritage elegance and deep-rooted environment awareness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Bangkok
Plaza Athenee Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing