We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

After being randomly upgraded from a Grand Deluxe Room to a Grand Deluxe Suite we were very happy! The service is great, the breakfast is very nice and the rooms are beautiful! This was our third time here and it won't be the last!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smbsstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,331
    589
    140
    38
    34
See reviews for
751
1,908
223
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is one of our all time favourites in Bangkok, the service is simply the best you can get and the champagne brunch to die for.

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom suite on one of our stays simply the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We always stay in the Peninsula when we go to Bangkok! We stayed there quite a lot now, and every time we love it. We love the view, the fact it's by the river. We love taking the shuttle boat. Great pool! Amazing breakfast! Perfect service. Their thaï restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the Peninsula Bangkok in early September, the 1st stop on our honeymoon trip. Service could not have been nicer and we could not have felt more comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and this visit did not disappoint. The fabulous breakfast buffet (with the best bacon I have ever had) is worth getting up early for. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with balcony and river view which was a lovely treat as were the small gifts for us in honor of our trip. The hotel concierge was very efficient and arranged dinner reservations and a great sightseeing trip with no hassle. We spent several evenings in the club bar in the lobby and were very impressed with the quality of the drinks and staff. They were happy to concoct drinks we wanted even if off the menu. We stayed in one night and had dinner at the riverfront restaurant. Though pricier than some of the other city restaurants (but not expensive by 5 star standards), the food was well made with large servings. If you get a chance, this is not a hotel to be missed!

Room Tip: A deluxe room with a riverfront view and balcony is worth the splurge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aschaffrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed here with my Daughter for a couple of nights In August and wished it could have been longer. From the moment we arrived at the Airport we were looked after like Royalty, being met at the arrivals gate, before being whisked away in the hotels BMW 7 series, and met at the doors of the hotel for immediate transfer to our suite on the 22nd floor which had fantastic views over the river below and the whole of Bangkok. The level of staff service is exceptional and we couldn't fault anything at all. The pool, spa and food are all fantastic and the only disappointment was that it ended all too soon before we were on our way to the next leg of our trip. I will definately return one day.

Room Tip: The high floors have wonderful views. Grand deluxe rooms on a 2 for the price of 1 deal was worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkie2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Upon arrival in the hotel's Rolls Royce car, we were greeted very warmly by the staff, and upgraded to a corner suite. The room was amazing, with lovely views over the river. It had all the modern gadgets you need and more...This was the first time we had stayed somewhere with electric curtains! We were provided with complimentary champagne and chocolates upon arrival which was a lovely touch.

We experienced an afternoon tea in the Foyer which was lovely. The only niggle was that the tea went cold quickly and we didn't get a top up (should have asked). The food was very nice but very filling, and the live music was wonderful. Breakfast was lovely too, with so much choice you can't help but stuff yourselves.

They have a handy boat service across the river to the Sky train. The pool didn't look huge, but seemed very popular. The spa was very nice and the staff were great.

We would definitely stay here again for a special occasion.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I won't get into specifics because it has all been said before. If you stay here, you will absolutely love it. Everything is so damn nice. If you're trying to decide between Mandarin or Peninsula, I have to say the Peninsula had a more casual, yet still sophisticated feel. It also felt fresher. If you can, treat yourself and book a night or two in a Grand Deluxe Suite, pretty extraordinary. I was sad to leave this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seiryu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,786 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing