We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

That's it...
So glad that the visitors share the same view about The Peninsula. It makes me mad to read bad reviews, especially when there is nothing to complain about...
I'm sitting now on my terrace at the "wrong side" of the river (which is good: at least you have Bangkok at your feet...) looking at the ballet of the boats on the river.
It is truly amazing and Bangkok wouldn't be the same without The Peninsula.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,507
    625
    149
    41
    35
See reviews for
814
2,000
235
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

A perfect location for a quick mid-week escape from busy jobs in Bangkok. Outstanding service, great location on the Thonburi side of the Chao Praya river with panoramic views of the city, and wonderfully appointed, quiet and comfortable rooms. Excellent riverside pool and bar area, and a five-star riverfront buffet breakfast. Pricey, but about what you would expect to pay for arguably Bangkok's number two five-star hotel, after the Oriental. I sound a bit like a hotel brochure, but for good reason. Worth the splurge. Complementary hotel ferry service can help you access local restaurants, or a quick taxi trip to excellent Thai seafood riverside restaurants a few kilometres upriver.

Room Tip: Definately request a room with river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

After being randomly upgraded from a Grand Deluxe Room to a Grand Deluxe Suite we were very happy! The service is great, the breakfast is very nice and the rooms are beautiful! This was our third time here and it won't be the last!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbsstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is one of our all time favourites in Bangkok, the service is simply the best you can get and the champagne brunch to die for.

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom suite on one of our stays simply the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We always stay in the Peninsula when we go to Bangkok! We stayed there quite a lot now, and every time we love it. We love the view, the fact it's by the river. We love taking the shuttle boat. Great pool! Amazing breakfast! Perfect service. Their thaï restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the Peninsula Bangkok in early September, the 1st stop on our honeymoon trip. Service could not have been nicer and we could not have felt more comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and this visit did not disappoint. The fabulous breakfast buffet (with the best bacon I have ever had) is worth getting up early for. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with balcony and river view which was a lovely treat as were the small gifts for us in honor of our trip. The hotel concierge was very efficient and arranged dinner reservations and a great sightseeing trip with no hassle. We spent several evenings in the club bar in the lobby and were very impressed with the quality of the drinks and staff. They were happy to concoct drinks we wanted even if off the menu. We stayed in one night and had dinner at the riverfront restaurant. Though pricier than some of the other city restaurants (but not expensive by 5 star standards), the food was well made with large servings. If you get a chance, this is not a hotel to be missed!

Room Tip: A deluxe room with a riverfront view and balcony is worth the splurge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aschaffrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed here with my Daughter for a couple of nights In August and wished it could have been longer. From the moment we arrived at the Airport we were looked after like Royalty, being met at the arrivals gate, before being whisked away in the hotels BMW 7 series, and met at the doors of the hotel for immediate transfer to our suite on the 22nd floor which had fantastic views over the river below and the whole of Bangkok. The level of staff service is exceptional and we couldn't fault anything at all. The pool, spa and food are all fantastic and the only disappointment was that it ended all too soon before we were on our way to the next leg of our trip. I will definately return one day.

Room Tip: The high floors have wonderful views. Grand deluxe rooms on a 2 for the price of 1 deal was worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkie2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 862 in Bangkok
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing