We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

What a nice hotel and a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were well designed with lots of closet space. The service was attentive and the buffet breakfast gave us plenty of fuel for a full day of touring. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper25rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,502
    623
    148
    41
    35
See reviews for
811
1,998
234
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed here 24-26 October. My wife and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel - from reception, to the quality of the room, restaurant and wonderful helpful staff - some of the very best we have experienced. It is located across the river from downtown Bangkok, but a regular hotel ferry makes this no problem. This is a truly top class international hotel and the service and staff were definitely 6 star, charming , helpful and very efficient. The riverside restaurant has wonderful views and very good staff.. The overall facilities are excellent, and the hotel can organise tailored trips with English speaking guides. Our guide for the visit to the Grand Palace, Jade Buddha. also took us round the flower market, the general market ( just before the floods came) and a jewellery factory plus other sights - and gave us nearly 2 hours extra time for no extra cost. Ask for Pong - he was really excellent. Because of the rising water we couldn't go on a long tailed boat around the canals - maybe next time. We would highly recommend this hotel without any reservation.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views , and the lifts are very quick and available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keekee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed in the Peninsula for 3 nights on our honeymoon.The hotel is set on the banks of the Chao Phraya River,the view form our room especially at night was breath taking.Rooms were tastfully decorated and complemented with technology,,to allow guests to control their environment with the push of a button. Breakfast was good and was served, by the river.The pool area offered a 3 tier pool the perfect place to relax. Our stay was memorable and top class.Hopefully we will return one day to the Peninsula

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We have lived in Bangkok, but our return stay was made enchanting by the service and view at The Peninsula. The view from the rooms overlooking the river and downtown Bangkok is one to sit and take in. The service/staff was 6 stars out of 5. They were so friendly, charming and willing to help make your stay in Bangkok a true Thai experience. The pool was breath-taking and the breakfast was unforgettable along with it's atmosphere. It is served outside right on the edge of the river. The Hotel's water taxi takes you across the river to catch the rail system. I was moved to tears when we departed because it was truly a Thai experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OverNextHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

From the driver picking us up at the airport to the fabulous room, this was a first-class stay. The service at this hotel is some of the best I've ever seen anywhere. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: River-facing rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

So far, I stayed in Penninsula Bangkok Hotel twice
One was in July 2006, the other was in September 2011.

The feeling that I experienced was that Penninsula Bankok does best for guests.
When I wanted a certain help, hotel staffs were next to me all the time.

During this visit in September 2011, I enjoyed spa , afternoon tea and dinner buffet.
Spa facilites were luxury itself. Afternoon tea and dinner buffet were also good.
However, the price of dinnerbuffet was a little high. The price was about 1,800 baht.
Of course , the price was included tax and service charge.
Afternoon tea was very nice. I savored it while listening to jazz music.


Comparing present with past, the room condition was not changed a lot.
It is big, clean, classic, elegant .However, it felt a little old.

And yet the Peninsula Bankok is still said to be the best of all Bankok hotels.
The reason why is called Best is because Penninsula Bankok has made every effort and trial in order to do renovation without stopping for guest.

All of service mind, facilities, view, breakfast in Penninsula Bankok are very excellent.

Locaton is not quite the thing to do.
It is good for guests who want a nice view and a hotel like resort.
However, it is not good for guests who want the centre of Bankok.

If you want to go to downtown of Bankok, you can use free shuttle boat for Sapan Taksin
Pier every 30 minutes. Because Bankok BTS station is neat the pier, it is very easy for you to enjoy Siam Square as a shopping area.

In addition, the Penninsula Bankok is located across the Rivercity Shopping mall that you can use Chaopraya River Dinner Cruise with ease, so you can enjoy dinner cruise.

Room Tip: please smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I've stayed in the Peninsular 4 times now.

I used to stay in Bangkok for 1 night on my way to another destination, but now i stay for 4 - 5 nights as I love it so much.

It's a lovely hotel right on the river for easy access to get across. The suites are amazing with excellent views. The pool is great, so is the gym. You can even watch TV in the bath. I love it, it's my home away from home in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmafivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 862 in Bangkok
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing