We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel staff treat you like royalty and I've never seen a more beautiful buffet of food! The rooms are designed to met your every need... From the remote controlled blinds and lights to the plush towels and high end bath amenities. The spa is an experience you can't miss out on and I highly recommend sitting by the pool and enjoying a cocktail. The service you receive at the Peninsula Bangkok is one of a kind and it's location couldn't be better. We would often take the water taxi across the river to explore and get a bit to eat. They also offer a sunset cocktail cruise down the river which is a wonderful experience for couples and groups who like to see the culture and take in the architecture.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 4,477 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

If you like nostalgia - this is the place for you - a time warp of the 80s when the buttons in the room would have been state of the art - today they are just a relic of the past . The hotel and rooms are wonderfully maintained so no problem there-- its just a step into the past including the old TV stuck into the wall at the bathtub to the lack of outlets at the desk for your computer (you have to unplug the phone) to the music in the lobby at tea- yes we might be aging but that doesn't mean we have stepped up to our parents ages -- Peninsula you need to look at your demographic we are not 90 year old.

When did you last see stair master? Just check out the gym - this truly is a blast to the past.

Breakfast buffet very good. Low hotel volume so the the Thai restaurant closed - could order the same from the river restaurant but just felt like they were skimping -- not the best of Thai but after being tired from a day of traipsing through the buddhas - good to have one place to sit and watch the water swirl by.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be river view which is great as city is nothing to adore -- wrong side of the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAI_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a 5* Property where you can stay and enjoy at the most. The location of the Hotel is very very good. The rooms are the best. The services they provide is very good. You can use swimming pool and fitnees centre for refreshment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhav30390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stopped in this hotel many times (since 2006), basically together with the wife, once with the daughter and never this hotel has disappointed us. Besides, it became some kind of the quality standard of service for us. Our holiday in southeast asia never does without a stop in this hotel. Very wonderful suites, with a view on the river, on week-end it is very probable fireworks. Transportation on nice boat on station Sky train through the river is very convenient. The breakfast on quay, the rivers is very good, and the buffet in general is matchless in the evening. In general, it is magnificent hotel which has transformed change in Bangkok on other plane, into a considerable part of our holiday. We with impatience wait for our following meeting in January.
I wish to cope with consequences of flooding with the least damage. I trust in it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igorivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

What a nice hotel and a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were well designed with lots of closet space. The service was attentive and the buffet breakfast gave us plenty of fuel for a full day of touring. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasper25rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed here 24-26 October. My wife and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel - from reception, to the quality of the room, restaurant and wonderful helpful staff - some of the very best we have experienced. It is located across the river from downtown Bangkok, but a regular hotel ferry makes this no problem. This is a truly top class international hotel and the service and staff were definitely 6 star, charming , helpful and very efficient. The riverside restaurant has wonderful views and very good staff.. The overall facilities are excellent, and the hotel can organise tailored trips with English speaking guides. Our guide for the visit to the Grand Palace, Jade Buddha. also took us round the flower market, the general market ( just before the floods came) and a jewellery factory plus other sights - and gave us nearly 2 hours extra time for no extra cost. Ask for Pong - he was really excellent. Because of the rising water we couldn't go on a long tailed boat around the canals - maybe next time. We would highly recommend this hotel without any reservation.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views , and the lifts are very quick and available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keekee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed in the Peninsula for 3 nights on our honeymoon.The hotel is set on the banks of the Chao Phraya River,the view form our room especially at night was breath taking.Rooms were tastfully decorated and complemented with technology,,to allow guests to control their environment with the push of a button. Breakfast was good and was served, by the river.The pool area offered a 3 tier pool the perfect place to relax. Our stay was memorable and top class.Hopefully we will return one day to the Peninsula

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £157 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing