We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peninsula bangkok is by far the best and sweetest hotel I've ever visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peninsula bangkok is by far the best and sweetest hotel I've ever visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Thanks for The Peninsula Bangkok preparing for a unforgettable and the most impressive romantic candle-lit dinner for me and my girlfriend on 25 May, 2012, the date I proposed to my girlfriend. All the members, managers and attendants preparing for our special event are very nice and sweet. To be the most impressive thing, they settled a fabulous firework show on the Chao Phraya River without noticing me at first when I kneeled and gave the ring to my girl. So I was also surprised by the amazing firework and the warm service they gave to us. I and my girlfriend are very thankful for Peninsula Bangkok for giving us a sweetest memory ever.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chungyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,380
    601
    143
    40
    35
See reviews for
773
1,939
225
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Peninsula was a fabulous stopover returning from Europe to Australia. The service and amenties were exceptional, access to the ferry to go up and down the river was just great. The staff could not be any more helpful. The room overlooking the river was just amazing very large (we were upgraded) and just delightful. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was just perfect, 9th floor or so as I recall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The location of Peninsula, Bangkok is very nice next to the Chao Parayah river. It is very comfortable and pricing is very reasonable. The quality of service is very good and the key business areas are easily accessible from the hotel. It has its own dedicated private ferry service which makes it very comfortable.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Peninsula is located on the bank of the Chao Praya River, it has it's own private deck where you can get a free shuttle to the nearest subway or to other touristic destinations.
The hotel exteriors are very nice, the swimming pool is big, no too crowded, service at the pool is just perfect.

We were in a large suite which was perfect. We had a valet at our disposal, cleaning was done quickly and in room equipments is at his top. You can plug your iphone everywhere, you can control everything in the room from curtains opening to mood lights from your nightstand.

The room was really.

The two oustide restaurants are good, the thai one is a bit over-pricy for what you get but overall it's fine. Breakfast buffet is fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrienC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

The Peninsula Bangkok is truly one of the great hotels of the world.the location along the river is fantastic. With the ferry service provided by the hotel you ceanothus reach several destination in minutes in the coolness of the river which is are spit from the oppressive Bangkok heat and humidity. The rooms are classically elegant. I read some reviews that say the rooms are dated but the classical style of them will always be perfect. They are timeless. Breakfast along the river is extensive and delicious. The pool is an oasis and the spa is well worth the visit and the cost. We also booked a tour with the concierge which was also great. I also highly recommend the hotel car service especially to and from the airport. The in room check in was also nice as we arrived late and spending time in the lobby after a 17 hour flight would have been unwelcome. All in all highly recommended for a truly luxurious stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bigGNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Peninsula in Bangkok is, by far, my best ever hotel experience. My wife and I stayed there for a couple of days in May, 2012, while on a multi-stop tour of Malaysia and Thailand. This is a tall (maybe 25 floors) building entirely dedicated to the hotel. The service at this hotel was beyond amazing. Breakfast comes with the room and the array of food choices literally catered to ALL ethnic backgrounds. The room we stayed in was on the 12th floor and we looked out over the city and the river. The hotel sits right on the river and one can catch the hotel boats to cross to the other side where you can catch the sky-tram into the city or the city river boats that run up and down the river with multiple stops. The hotel grounds include a wonder swimming pool, a spa, and a great bar and restaurant that is positioned right along the river front. It was fun and entertaining to sit at the bar or in the restaurant watching the boat traffic on the river and enjoying the scene. If you are looking for a place to hang out in exotic Bangkok that is truly relaxing, give The Peninsula a try. The rates were amazingly low for such a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room that is on the North-facing side of the building so you can look out over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have stayed at this property on numerous occasions and now won't even consider anything else - It is absolutely faultless! I'm aware that during the planing process that there were reservations on whether it would work on this side of the river bank but with the boat service which runs, there is no issue whatsoever, and actually quite enjoyable to make the boat crossing. Many people (I believe) think they're settling for the best by opting for the historically grand dame across the river, The Oriental, but I believe that The Pen' easily leaves her behind.

Room Tip: Be aware that certain rooms are adjacent to the lift shaft and at times the lift can be heard. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stoddart97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,905 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing