We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was our second time staying here, had a fabulous deluxe suite with amazing views. In our opinion on the correct side of the river for the best views of Bangkok, especially at night. The staff could not be more helpful. Even when stuck in a storm by the pool, two lovely young men with umbrellas helped us get to dry shelter inside.The breakfast buffet is to die for and the meals by the pool very reasonably priced and very tasty. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,507
    625
    149
    41
    35
See reviews for
814
2,000
235
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Probably one of my favorite hotel stays and certainly a great country to visit in general. I was picked up by scheduled car service arranged by the hotel. The driver was professional and on time. After an 18 hour flight that was a great way to start the trip. Check in was equally impressive and the staff was again very professional and organized.

I stayed at this property quite some time ago and was pleased to see everything was in fantastic condition. My room did not have the greatest view, but was extremely clean and well appointed. There was however great views of the city and river if that is your desire. Bathroom was spotless and the shower had great water pressure. If you have read any of my reviews, water pressure is a critical item for me.

Did get a chance to use room service upon arrival and my meal was delivered in less than 30 minutes. Room service at most hotels is truly, buyer beware. Not at the Peninsula. I felt as if I was sitting down in the restaurant. Food and presentation exceeded almost any hotel I have stayed in, which is a great compliment for this property.

Sleep quality is excellent and I found the bedding to be high quality and very comfortable. Noise level was minimal despite being in a large city. I also VERY much enjoyed the window shades being able to keep the room dark. Always seems there is that tiny section in most hotels that lets in the sun when you are trying to sleep and adjust to the time. Glad to see that was not the case here and it is very appreciated.

Great stay and look forward to a return trip soon. Would have almost liked to have something to go wrong just to see the great staff sort it out. I am sure they would have done a fantastic job.

Room Tip: Remember to take advantage of using the hotel's car service when transiting from the airport. Ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPreston310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

8 days on business. comfortable hotel, very nicely done. Large rooms, mine had auto drapes, needed in the hot Bangkok climate. I enjoyed my stay, and the staff was very much present, but not clinging Will stay there again! I can recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMorgan422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

I spent last weekend at the Peninsula with my family. Great hotel, excellent service. The food was not great, specially the Thai restaurant.
Not for the restaurant but for the rest it was amazing! If you go to Bangkok and you can afford it you shall try this great hotel with its excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotraveleatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was here for business, but had a few days of pleasure relaxing at The Peninsula Bangkok. Many reviews complained about the location, but I enjoyed this location eminsly. I never had to wait more than 5 minutes for the shuttle boat across the river where you can either pick up the Sky Train, River Ferry, or Taxi practically at your feet when you get off the boat.One of these methods will get you cheaply and efficiently to any tourist destination on the map.

The conceirge service was EXTREMELY helpful to plan a day trip away from the city to Ayuttha. Which only cost 2,200 Baht for 9 hours of car service ( who happend to be an excellent guide).

The pool is so chill, you can relax in a little pagoda in the shade or a recliner in the sun.

The room was prestine with an amazing bathroom. I wish I had this luxury at home.

Breakfast was over the top, period. No matter your appetitie or background, there is food for you!

Staff, incredable at every level. If English speaking staff is important to you, then you'll be happy to know you can easily communicate your needs with the staff.

I had to change hotels during my 3 week stay in Bangkok, due to the fact I needed to be closer to my work site, and I was very sad to leave The Peninsula.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room, you'll be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Pros:
*Friendly Staff
*Spacious
*Free wifi in every part of hotel
*Value for money
*Breakfast!
*Views
*Surroundings & Bar

Cons:
*Lack of indoor seating for breakfast
*Location (however, a free short boat trip across the river negates this)

Overall, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Had an amazing, but pricy (relatively speaking) trip to Bangkok thanks to the Peninsula. Great service, great accomodations, amazing property. Will definately return. If you can, always arrange for a limo service from the hotel to pick you up in Bangkok and avoid the taxi drivers trying to scam you for double the cost in a toyota corolla.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcgreuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 862 in Bangkok
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing