We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Peninsula exceeds in all areas. The Thai's warm smiles and service support a relaxing enviroment.
I spent time here at the beginning and the end of the groups travels.
The Spa far exceeds a massage experience. Well worth the price.
The nourishment provided at breakfast buffet supported the vegan choices.
the chef in the Thai restaurant supported the groups vegan with choices. All with the fabulous thai blends.
The view of the river and center of the city also wonderful.
The rooms are spacious and provide enjoyable comfort. Fresh local fruit to try everyday to a treat for foreign travelers.
Orchids every where are treats for all.
All the staff if professional and willing to support your stay.
The hotel provides a boat to take you across the river.
I would stay here again when I return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Being across the center of the city, noise was not a issue. I had river view in a northern and sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,426
    610
    144
    41
    35
See reviews for
784
1,963
227
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I loved the Peninsula.
The quality of the service and attentive staff really make this place. The rooms are quite spacious, and I was delighted to be upgraded to a suite, as my "balcony room" had a problem and I was offered a suite instead. The suite was very spacious and offered gorgeous views on the river.
I was pickup up by the Peninsula shuttle boat at the pier adjacent to the Mandarin and the arrival experience by water was great.
Although one can tell that the "technology" in the rooms must have been state-of-the-art in it's day, it all feels a little dated, but still very functional. My only issue with the suite was that for all it's amenities and spaciousness, there was only ONE electrical outlet accessible in the room, on a vanity in the bedroom. No electrical outlets at the desk in the foyer, or anywhere else for that matter. It seemed like a shame to have a big extension cord running across the floor of the room. But reality is we all need to charge our phone, and usually on the night table.
I am not a fan of "buffets", but the River Café offering was great for a late dinner by the river.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank window_seat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north london
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We took a cruise Singapore via Rangoon ( Yangon ) and ended the trip in Bangkok. From the moment we arrived the five star luxury kicked in . The Reception and check in was friendly and efficient. The luggage appeared in seconds and the room superb. The shower was " knock out ". We ate in the Chinese restaurant one evening and another in the Thai restaurant Thippptara ,overlooking the Chao Phraya river. Everything was perfect. The concierge desk was also most helpful with shopping locations, how to deal with the sky train and rebooking tickets. Overall an excellent experience. The pool was also a pleasure !

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank harpendenscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We chosen The Peninsula as the beginning of our one week holiday in Thailand.Stay in a suite for 2 nights.Our package include an airport transfer.So from the very beginning we were taken care by The Peninsula.All things were smooth calm and enjoyable.
The hotel is beautiful.But the most beautiful thing is the smiles from every staff.They are kind happy and helpful.Every one of them will out of their way to ask what you need and take care of it.Seems you are the only guest in the house.This is truly 5 star service.
And we must say a special Thank you to SARA ZHANG who took care our stay.From the Chinese introduction letter of the hotel which is really surprised us to help us fixed the credit card problem.And recommended some nice restaurants in the hotel or in the city.She made our stay in The Peninsula.And stay in The Peninsula made our holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuotuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed for three nights after tour of burma lovely hotel, good staff, clean rooms with good views.
Quite expensive to eat, breakfasts very good try the ham and poached eggs. Pool great, in fact I cannot really find fault, go and see for yourself

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view we stayed on the 19 floor which was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnharp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have been in this hotel the 8th of December 2013 for business and consider it among the best 5-star in Bangkok. Because of the position, view, high tech in rooms, staff, food....
I would positively recommend

Room Tip: all rooms overlook the river...so, no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to the Peninsula for many years. They have uniquely managed to keep the quality up. Rooms are very high quality and the service is excellent. The large flower arrangement in the lobby has unfortunately gone (perhaps they have cost pressures as well). But you will have a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,033 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing