We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

In our view, the Peninsula is the best five star hotel in Bangkok. The service is excellent, the rooms are absolutely perfectly equipped. The prices in the restaurants and bars are more than adequate. The all evening buffet is the star chefs range. Otherwise, we can only agree with the other positive reviews. The only drawback is for Europeans to warm pool 38 degrees. This is not cooling the outside temperature at 35 degrees

Room Tip: River view, balcony, from floor 20 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Strixa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with the rest of our team. I would like to send our apologies regarding the pool temperature. We do recognise some of the limitations of having a non-regulated or heated (cooled) pool, as its water temperature may not suit everybody's preference. We do hope that this did not prevent you from enjoying the rest of your time in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 4,469 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one full day and night here on are travel home and have to say the hotel is world class! The pool area lovely, location perfect and food at the riverside restaurant 10/10. The hotel's free boats that take you across the river are also ideal for getting around. We stayed in a balcony room and had a great view of the river which we would recommend and also the rooms themselves were fantastic. All in all a very much 5* hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 355ChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear 355ChrisD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your kind compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and had an opportunity to take advantage of many of the special aspects of The Peninsula Bangkok—from our wonderful riverside location, guestrooms and dining options, to our spectacular three-tiered 90-metre swimming pool. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Staff, rooms, location by the river and quality throughout makes this property truly top notch.

Orchid flowers and gardens are beautiful.

Expensive for bkk but u get what you pay for. I would stay here again.

Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear whitepointer,

Sometimes, the best things in life do cost a little more but you have to see the value in that, otherwise, it is just expensive. We are glad that you have found the value (and the beauty in our garden). We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Peninsula Hotel Bangkok is the absolute pinnacle of five star hotels in Bangkok, and it truly gets better every time we stay there.

From the moment we are picked up in a hotel car at the airport we are literally transported into the parallel universe that is Peninsula Perfection!

The hotel is in a sublime location right on the banks of the river, and the swimming pool is perfect for whiling away long lazy days looking across the river to the hectic city beyond. The pool really is a feet of architectural design and engineering and it surely is the finest hotel swimming pool in Bangkok.

The hotel exudes sophisticated elegance and luxury, and it is reminisent of luxurious hotel stays from a bygone era.

What truly sets this hotel apart from others is the staff, and every single employee goes out of their way to make we the guests feel like royalty. We've been staying at the Peninsula for around eight years now and every time we return we see the same staff time and again which is a wonderful.

Breakfast on the terrace is an oppulent experience, and sitting drinking a cup of tea whilst watching the boats on the river cruise by really is oppulence at its best.

The Peninsula Bangkok is truly in a league of its own, and we would never stay anywhere else when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRoamingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear TheRoamingBrit,

I must confess that reading your review brought a smile to my face, as your comments truly summarised what makes The Peninsula Bangkok unique, which is making guests feels like they are returning “home” with a sense of calm luxury through approachable staff and high level of service. We would like to thank you for your years of loyalty and continued support and hope to see you again for many more years to come.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Return visit to The Peninsula, Bangkok. We could not wait to return here, knowing that every aspect of our stay would be perfect, and it didn't disappoint. From the flawless meet and greet and transfer from the airport, we were whisked straight to our room where check in was conducted, quickly and efficiently in a matter of a few minutes. The room was as comfortable and well equipped as we recalled, absolutely everything has been thought of here. Dining choices are excellent and there are many other hotels close by that are accessible by the complimentary hotel shuttle boat, you will certainly not go hungry! The pool is an oasis of calm in the hustle bustle of the city, where you can enjoy a great poolside snack from the comfort of your sala. The only slight complaint I have is lack of enforcement for keeping the rear of the pool area a quiet zone, there are signs stating as such but as always, there are a few who choose to flout the rules. Without doubt my favourite city hotel in Bangkok, whether for business or pleasure. Get a high room and watch the city go about its business on the river, it's mesmerising!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Girlinthedesert,

Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Bangkok on your return visit to the Land of Smiles. We greatly appreciate your kind words and compliments on our staff and the level of service you have experienced during your stay. I believe that you have summarised one of the things that makes our hotel special, which is our spectacular location on the river that can be both relaxing and bustling at the same time.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the guests who chose not to abide by The Pool's quiet zone policy and hope that this did not prevent you from enjoying the rest of your time with us. We hope to see in again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you're looking for bang for your buck this is the place to be. I've never experienced such amazing hospitality and service while paying this price. This hotel is the ideal introduction to Bangkok as the concierge and transportation services make sure you are safe, avoid being scammed, and ultimately experience anything Bangkok has to offer. Great food great spa great spot!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mairwi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We are delighted to hear your comments about the level of service you received from our team. I believe that you have touched upon many of the points we strive to deliver. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My daughter and grandchild stayed at The Peninsula Bangkok last year. At that time of year, it was vacation season here. The hotel was crowded, so they had to wait in hotel check-in line. She was a little disappointed, and kid felt tired. After whole happened things, staffs truly apologized about this unexpected situation. They were really hospitable, friendly, honest and sympathetic, so they made my daughter and kid more comfortable. The room was clean and cozy with wonderful river and city view, especially at night. My grandchild loved the hotel swimming pool and small hotel garden, so he could run and play with other peers here. The hotel was definitely a fabulous place for family to enjoy their vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear ggodoa,

We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay despite the unfortunate delays upon their arrival. Our timing is not always right, but I am glad to hear that our team recognised that they had let your daughter and grandchild down and tried their best to make it up to them.

Hopefully, we can welcome your family back in the future and provide a faultless stay from beginning to end.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 883 in Bangkok
8,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £155 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing