We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had 3 days in Bangkok and decided to stay at the Peninsula together with the Rolls Royce round trip transfers. This is a very beautiful hotel with fantastic service.

The boat ride across the river were frequent and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes.

No request was too troublesome for the staff and they made sure our stay was enjoyable.

We also loved the Spa and the complimentary access to the hot tub, sauna, and steam room for in-house guests.

We're looking forward to staying at the Pen again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear glamite,

Arriving via a Rolls-Royce vehicle is always a special start to your stay. We are glad to hear that we did not disappoint you from there. Thank you for the comments regarding your experience at The Peninsula Spa and its facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Bangkok getaway.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,539
    632
    150
    42
    35
See reviews for
834
2,011
235
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I loved the hotel. It was very classy but it wasn't boring either. The buffet was absolutely great. The pool had nice traditional and modern architecture too. The hotel had a superb view of the river and the staff were all very nice. We took the hotel water taxi across the river to see what was there! I had afternoon tea at the hotel lobby too. For the kids, they have a little chef program where they get to dress up as a chef, go into the real hotel kitchen, make pizza, brownies, and drinks. Our overall stay was fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a good view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobn57567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location. We used the complimentary water taxi many times each day. Every part of the hotel is first class. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Pool area is great. Service is fantastic. Can't even really think of any aspect of the hotel that wasn't a 5.
Lobby bar is closed for renovation. We found a heavily discounted rate online through a consolidator

Room Tip: Request river view. Maybe most rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Jimbu,

Warmest greetings from Bangkok.

We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the unique offerings of The Peninsula Bangkok—from our river shuttle boats to the wonderful 90-metre, three-tiered swimming pool. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with the rest of our team. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Peninsula Hotel. This time it was a long stay, 7 nights.

I cannot fault the hotel on service and quality. By the second day all our needs were taken care of. Things such as how many bottles of water we needed to preferred seating at breakfast fo knowing the type of tea we drank with our breakfast.

The service is what you expect from a luxury hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any one wishing to have a one night stay or longer. Its the little things that make this hotel amazing. Things such as keeping Thai traditions alive and getting to know there guests.

Given the heat in April, the cocktails and mocktails are a refreshing sight when you return from a day out and about. The free hotel boats across the river also give you great connections to Saphan Taksin Pier and sky train station.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kurps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear kurps,

Warmest greetings to Australia from Thailand. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your positive comments shall be shared with the rest of our team. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience with us.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wennigsen
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

In our view, the Peninsula is the best five star hotel in Bangkok. The service is excellent, the rooms are absolutely perfectly equipped. The prices in the restaurants and bars are more than adequate. The all evening buffet is the star chefs range. Otherwise, we can only agree with the other positive reviews. The only drawback is for Europeans to warm pool 38 degrees. This is not cooling the outside temperature at 35 degrees

Room Tip: River view, balcony, from floor 20 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Strixa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with the rest of our team. I would like to send our apologies regarding the pool temperature. We do recognise some of the limitations of having a non-regulated or heated (cooled) pool, as its water temperature may not suit everybody's preference. We do hope that this did not prevent you from enjoying the rest of your time in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one full day and night here on are travel home and have to say the hotel is world class! The pool area lovely, location perfect and food at the riverside restaurant 10/10. The hotel's free boats that take you across the river are also ideal for getting around. We stayed in a balcony room and had a great view of the river which we would recommend and also the rooms themselves were fantastic. All in all a very much 5* hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 355ChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear 355ChrisD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your kind compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and had an opportunity to take advantage of many of the special aspects of The Peninsula Bangkok—from our wonderful riverside location, guestrooms and dining options, to our spectacular three-tiered 90-metre swimming pool. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Staff, rooms, location by the river and quality throughout makes this property truly top notch.

Orchid flowers and gardens are beautiful.

Expensive for bkk but u get what you pay for. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear whitepointer,

Sometimes, the best things in life do cost a little more but you have to see the value in that, otherwise, it is just expensive. We are glad that you have found the value (and the beauty in our garden). We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing